Find companies:
Asurion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
213 reviews

Asurion Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to start in the field but not a place for a career.
Information Support Coordinator (Former Employee), NashvilleFebruary 23, 2014
A typical work day was busy but relatively low stress. I did get a lot of hands on experience with SQL programming, Visual Studios, SSRS, Excel, and SharePoint. My experience with management was a bit aloof with minimal interaction outside of weekly meetings. My co-workers were interactive and there was a lot of sharing knowledge. The hardest part about – more... the job was the adhoc request for a report in fifteen minutes when the report takes a hour to build. The most enjoyable part was building new reports or trying to combine and automate reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company knows how to grow
Verizon Tech Coach (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: good tools, knowledgable staff, friendly environment
Cons: n/a
I have nothing but respect for Asurion/P.S.S. values and codes of conduct. They value not only the customer,but also their employees as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 20, 2014
very busy insurance company and learned to be patient to all type of customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 17, 2014
great company with room for growth. assisting customers file insurance claims
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Regional Account Manager (Current Employee), nationwideFebruary 17, 2014
for a mid level company they really try to build strong ties with it's employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE WORK AT HOME (PLEASE READ)
tech support (Current Employee), work at homeFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: the paycheck clears, that is about it.
Cons: where do we start with this list
The recruiters will lie to you to get you interested. Their are sales quotas for each position, even for positions that are not sales like tech support. I told the recruiter I have a mental block towards sales and hate it. She swore to me there was no sales quotas. Third day into production, and was explained there is a sales quota.
Also you have to – more... offer extended warranty product, which for anyone who is good in math knows is not a great way to spend money. A manager even admitted that even though you are in information technology, it is a sales position first and tech support second. Total opposite of what I was told be recruiters and trainers.
Terrible hours as well, only offer split shifts to begin, so there is no free time.
Also they fired all human resources people and have turned it over to a third party human resources company. Think about that.. a third party company hiring another third party to do their human resources. A virtual co-worker of mine lost out on a great job cause his reference did not clear due to the fact the new company had no record of him.
Company also had a bad reputation to begin with of getting work references completed to begin with. ( a trainer admitted this to me as well.)
I personally hate this company. I get depressed working for them and finally in the process of looking for something new. If it was not for school and family demands, I would of left already but unfortunately need the pay check. Oh yes paychecks.. They do not pay you for the sales you make. Yes sales is part of your job but not your pay. They give away a t shirt to the first agents every month that sell 10 protection plans. A T Shirt???
You are better off being unemployed and keep looking for a job. If I could get unemployment just until I find a new job I would go for that.
I worked at Walmart once and trust me I was treated better at Walmart than here.

Only reason there is one star cause Indeed will not allow to choose zero stars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asurion
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), nashville,tnFebruary 12, 2014
I loved asurion. I loved the call center enviornment, helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Talent Acquisition Specialist at Asurion
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee), Smyrna, TNFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: ability to work independently / environment promotes innovation from all team members
Cons: opportunity to improve talent mobility across divisions
Conducting full life cycle recruiting including candidate sourcing, pre-screening, conducting phone interviews, scheduling face to face interviews, targeting candidate selection, compensations negotiations, ordering / managing reference checks, on-boarding activities, and continuous improvement events to streamline processes across divisions and allow – more... for team to share best practices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Problem Resolution Representative
Problem Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: lack of stability
Assisted customers with daily cell phone issues
Assisted with continued training and new hire classes
Assisted TSR’s and supervisors with ATAC performance, questions, and general ATAC duties
Took inbound/outbound calls
Processed insurance claims
Worked on special projects such as: tech demo desk, PIT team, etc.
Assisted with Metro PCS ESN releases, – more... paper claims, and maintain call flow efficiently
Took supervisor calls – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asurion
Premier Support Solutions Technician (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 5, 2014
* On the phones troubleshooting customers issues with there cell phones
* Learned how to use our tools to assist customers with resolving there problems
* Management is not always there and they do not necessarily know how to do the job. They do have tech leads that provide support for any questions you may have.
* They cannot train you on every phone – more... because they are all different. You have to learn how to resolve the problems on the job whether you know how to or not. Some issues are more common than others and some are very complicated.
* You do get to learn a lot about cell phones and current technology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with opportunity to grow.
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 27, 2014
I had an issue with my schedule, and waited for a shift bid to get a better schedule, and received the same schedule. Resulting in me providing a twp weeks notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Fun and Productive environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 27, 2014
Asurion is a great company to work for the management is here for you if there is anything you need they will do there best to get it. The company always have contest for the team members to win prizes, there incentive bonus for overtime. I have learned how to be a great customer service rep, my co-workers have show me a lot when it come to handling – more... different types of customers from good to bad. The hardest part of the job it just working 10 hrs a day. Most enjoyable part of the day is when its time for POWER HOUR, its a chance to receive a gift card for your quality score. A typical day at work consist of answering calls main there may be an hour were i might have some offline work answering email etc... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative for Sprint (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: benefits, management
Cons: pay
The company is great I was one of the first to work from home. The pay wasn't as good it was 10 bucks an hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
IT Analyst (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: unlimited vacation
The people are generally very helpful. The benefits are great and so is the atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Environment of Asurion
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Meridian, MSJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: benefits, paid time off and opportunities for development and advancement
The environment at Asurion provides the ability to assist people with troubleshooting technical efficiencies with Direct TV components that provide broadcasting services through digital television. The ability to resolve issues that may interfere with their daily routine of relaxing, family time and just plain doing what they like. Some days this is – more... the most enjoyable part of the job and the hardest. The most enjoyable part of my job is learning to adjust my responses to sell Direct TV with assurance that they are receiving a vital service that enhances their quality of life. The management shows concern for the development of each employee and the approachable task to take the journey to accomplish that goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cell phone insurance provider
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNJanuary 15, 2014
Evaluated refurbished phones after they have been repaired. This was a production position. I would often exceed expected production goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work not very flexible with schedules unless your in school.
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: a lot of free food and bonuses
Cons: not flexible with schedules
Enjoyed the time I worked here but needed something more flexible. They give a lot of food and bonuses as long as you keep your stats up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 11, 2014
Consisted of filing insurance claims for lost, damaged, or stolen phones. Learned how to multi-task in a fast paced environment. Co-workers helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back atmosphere
Subject Matter Expert/Mobile Tech Support (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 8, 2014
Asurion is a great company. I believe certain policies and proceedures as a whole could be improved. The company is growing very fast, so there's always room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a global company that grew overnight.
Director Global Inf Engineering & Architecture (Current Employee), Nashville, TNJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: lots of flexibility
Cons: lots of flexibility
Asurion is the global leader in mobile and retail insurance. A typical day may consists of 3 or 4 high priority request that have a short timeline to be fulfilled.

About Asurion

For two decades, Asurion has led the technology protection industry around the globe. The Company provides premier support solutions – Read more