Find companies:
Asurion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
303 reviews

Asurion Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.
Mobile Tech Support (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMay 7, 2014
I loved working here, because of the environment and people you are able to interact with. If you work hard, you will be able to move up the ladder very fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working enviroment
In-bound Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Marietta, GAMay 7, 2014
This Job was a fun environment to be able to work from home. My day started out signing into my system ,answering calls for customers concerning their insurance policy with their phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extended Family
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Houston,TxApril 29, 2014
I would log on my computer open up the sofware i used during my work day. I would start taking calls for customers when need to file a claim for the cell phones. Management was good when I ran into an issus. I loved my co-workers. som of us became like a family. The hardest part of the job was disrespect and the verbal abuse we recive on a daliy base. – more... The best part of the job is getting to spend tme with some of the people whom have became extended family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No accountability
At home customer service agent (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 22, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: no help by managers
Not an employee friendly environment. No support. Damaged personal computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast pace environment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Smyrna, GAApril 11, 2014
Pros: sit down work; work 3-4 consecutive days; no mandatory overtime; incentive bonuses; lunch vendors
Cons: no structured raises (merit increases annually)
A day at Asurion usually depends on the work load. Work is production based. Days with less work are undoubtedly easier while days where work loads are high it can become overwhelmingly stressful. Management tends to throw new operations to supervisors and leads basically hoping it's going to work and technicians and engineers tend to lack in communication – more... but my observation is from a warehouse associates point of view. However i will say it's not common for management and the people implementing these ideas to actually test them. Every idea is calculated and based on tact times to decide rates, and 9 times out of are 10 inaccurate.

The actual work operations are very easy and the base pay is nice. especially for those stepping into the work field for the first time. Many diverse people from different countries make for an exciting workplace. I almost forgot to mention that you sit down all day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a career position
Customer Care- Directv Tech Suppoet (Current Employee), Nashville - work at homeApril 10, 2014
Pros: legitimate work at home position, free directv, affordable health care
Cons: micromanagement, low pay, work load, stressful
It's a popularity contest from the time you get your employment offer letter. Expect to be stringently micromanaged and expected to like it. If you question anything beyond just clarification, you'll be blacklisted. That's no exaggeration.

Before starting with the work at home program, you'll need to prepare to get a notary to virtually notarize your – more... W9. That was a struggle for me. Others may have not had that experience. It was hard to convince my clerks office I wasn't trying to scam them.

Although Directv tech support is what you are offered, you'll be sales (aggressive sales), tech support, billing, and service call scheduling. Asurion is primarily an insurance/warranty company so you'll be expected to pitch and sale warranty plans through each and every call.

You'll get 4 weeks of classroom training and 2 weeks of nesting, but trust me when I say that even with a background in networking and electronics, I had issues keeping up and feeling comfortable with taking calls. There's a lot of material. A lot of people from my class had Directv in their homes already and did well out of familiarity with the setup, but I didn't start off with that luxury.

All-in-all, you will be expected to sell 10 warranties per month, have an AHT of 735 seconds, have an absenteeism percentage of less than 7% per month, and you'll use multiple programs in your VPN so a fast cable or DSL connection is required, as well as a land line phone without caller id, *69, call waiting, or voicemail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if your aren't working for the call center.
Mobile Tech Support (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 9, 2014
Cons: advancement and job security
Environment wasn't professional at all. Very fast pace and hectic. Management didn't really prep you for advancement because once they got to supervisor there advancement was pretty much up. The pay was 14.50 an hour but you worked on most holidays. The most enjoyable part about my job was when they bought catered food for us which was at least 2 to – more... 3 times a month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with excellent management
Human Resources, Recruiting Coordinator (Current Employee), Russellville, ARApril 3, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: temporary position
I have been working as a temp for the past 10 months at Asurion in the Human Resources Department. It has been an excellent experience and have loved every day there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Klamath Falls, ORMarch 31, 2014
handled phone calls with directv customers and worked with the customers using a computer walking them step by step on what to do .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Relaxed
Program Specialist (Current Employee), Altoona, PAMarch 27, 2014
Asurion is more like going to hangout with your friends than work some days. Everyone is very friendly and it makes a very relaxed and enjoyable work day. The management team really cares and invests their time in the employees. The customers are sometimes the hardest part of the job because you encounter so many personalities but at the end of the – more... day if you help resolve their issue it is a really enjoyable experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Premiere Solution Support for Verizon Wireless (Current Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 25, 2014
Come in on time, SMILE, do your best and hope that someone will notice your dedication to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tecnical Support Department
Remote Tech. Support (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 23, 2014
Logging into 12 proprietary software.
Android, iOS5,6,and 7, BlackBerry, and Windows 8 Platforms.
Management is non Technically Certified, having non technical management is a big issue.
Many 95% non computer Certified co-works.
Providing technically education to Management and co-workers while not in my job scope.
Being able to fix all smartphone, – more... router, and micro-cell issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive strong place to work,with ping pong tables
Technician Repair (Former Employee), Nashville TN26March 20, 2014
Pros: being able to get longer lunch breaks
Cons: more pto needed
Very easy job! I don't have any complaints about this place. The management is great. Everyone works together to help each other out. Being able to advance in the company is definitely possible as long as you work hard at it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of travel
Regional Accont Manager/ Bilingual (Former Employee), Florida/GeorgiaMarch 17, 2014
100% Travel and the life work balance is very difficult. Other than that not a bad place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 17, 2014
Pros: pizza or ice cream parties for winning teams with high survey scores
Cons: not enough time for lunch
There were always team contests to boost employee morale which made scores go beyond expectation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic place to work
Dev lead (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 17, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: ethics
Should be dynamic and keep challenging.
Scrum and Agile visions.
No ethics.
Vendor management is so horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSMarch 12, 2014
Pros: i was able to have my own cubicle, phone, and computer. the benefit of having a set schedule made it even better for me.
A typical day at work required answering inbound calls and resolving technical issues through troubleshooting as well as resolving billing, sales, and general customer service issues over the phone. From this company, I learned how to de-escalate irate customers under pressure. I learned how to how to use different systems on the computer. I learned – more... how to adjust quickly to constant change in technology and the call center environment.
Before this job, I never experienced so many managers onsite. The management group here is awesome. They respond to your issues in a timely manner.
This is the first job where I was able to meet so many co-workers.I met some very long lasting friends in this company.
The most enjoyable part of this job was the calls. Even though I would sometimes get irate customers with extenuating issues, I still enjoyed knowing that by the end of that call the customer's issues were going to be resolved. I enjoyed being able to offer a one call resolution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asurion
Tech Coach (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 11, 2014
Easy job, people you work with are fund and easy going. I enjoy helping other people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
CSR (Former Employee), houston, txMarch 9, 2014
Pros: decent pay, stability, great coworkers, free food on holidays
Cons: shift bids
I worked there from 2008-2010. I loved it!. I started off at $8.50 and then the company changed the minimum pay to $9/hr. Now the minimum pay has been changed to $10/ hr. I started off filing insurance claims for Verizon. 2 months later I became a dispatcher for At&t customers in need of roadside assistance. Insurance claims were easier than dispatching – more... but they were both very fulfilling roles. Coworkers were great. Calls were consistent. I never took a " boring" call. As long as you show up on time, take your calls, and provide great customer service then you won't have to worry about being out of a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job that takes a lot of patience
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 9, 2014
The job was stable. the only issu was there was a lot of responsibilities for a meager wage and it wore me out with constant customers yelling at me.

About Asurion

For two decades, Asurion has led the technology protection industry around the globe. The Company provides premier support solutions – Read more