Find companies:
Asurion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
415 reviews

Asurion Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Kansas City, MONovember 19, 2014
I was young not sure really I think its a good first job I would let my kid work there its fun and you can take advantage of that and its a good learning job as well so I say go for it im to old to go back there but it was great there its also good for family to go there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 18, 2014
great place to be employed, however as with any business there are flaws. scheduling, the entire hiring process, and many other things make up those flaws. However as a stated earlier , great place to work, I enjoy my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible training
Cell phone technical support (Former Employee), pheonix,azNovember 14, 2014
uncordinated staff and horrible hours they are quick to jump the gun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee), Sterling, VANovember 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short breaks
was a great job while i was still in college but didnt see much room to grow within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Asurion Review
Protection Plan Technical Support Representaive (Former Employee), Work at HomeNovember 9, 2014
Pros: health care, full time positions
Asurion was a good company to work for the training and staff were very good. Most of the company policies were fair and the overall customer satisfaction was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempature control environment
Quality Control Associate (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNNovember 5, 2014
Pros: seated work
Cons: temp
Basically an okay place to work, though now you have to start out as a temp employee, and remain a temp for a year
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Asurion
Also, I assist (Current Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 4, 2014
Pros: family activity
Cons: healthcare
A typical day at work is answering escalated calls and deescalating the customer. I have learned about time management and to put myself in the customer's shoe. I have learned that they are not mad at me they are mad at the situation. Management is very understanding. My co-workers are awesome. The hardest part of my job is not being able to help someone. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing I did everything I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Case Manager/ CCR 2 (Former Employee), sterling, vaNovember 4, 2014
wah not enough growth within company. no life or family----
wah get to work from home. and work a lot of hours. not an understanding company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people I worked with
Help Desk Support/Mobile Technician (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 28, 2014
Pros: advancement
A typical day at work was great and the department I was in was fantastic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Technician (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNOctober 24, 2014
Pros: awarded bonuses
The company was organized in production. The environment was fast-paced but enjoyable. Managers were helpful. Work hours were great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
AT&T enhanced support agent/ Help desk Technician (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 18, 2014
Pros: fun place to work good benefits
Cons: pay
It is a great place to work and very good work life balance.
It was also great to fix a customers issue and to hear their reaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Premier Solutions Support-Techical Support (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 17, 2014
management doesn't care seems like a racist company

management doesn't care seems like a racist company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment with ping pong tables!
Help Desk Support Technician (Current Employee), Antioch, TNOctober 15, 2014
Pros: great growth, free activities, fantastic pay
Cons: lunches are short even if you work 10 hour shifts
In the short time I have worked here I am never felt like I couldn't do my job and be great at it. Constant praise and growth here and I know in 6 months I will be the next one in line for a promotion with the great assistance here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
WAH Supervisor (Current Employee), Work at homeOctober 14, 2014
Pros: healthcare, dental, vision, ease of access
Cons: working from home
Very entergetic work atmosphere and very pleasant people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Technical Support (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 12, 2014
Pros: learning new technology
Cons: not enough advancement, short breaks
Would troubleshoot the cell phones and do what level one support is needed and if we need to advance to the next department than get the customer there.

We were needed to show the white glove service to the customers and being able to learn about the new technology for the phones and routers.

Hardest part for me was not being able to resolve the issue that the customer may have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place at time
Program Specialist (Former Employee), tupelo, msOctober 11, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay rate, promotionw
Cons: scripts changing everyday
a typical day at work is answering calls. I learned customer service, troubleshooting, sales, excel, data entry. management was busy, supervisor took over any question. co workers are in team and they have circles, hardest part of the job is getting the customer to pay what they owe and they always want credit. the most enjoyable part is the events and games, and decoration by team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Recruiter (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: great environment
Cons: better communication from upper management.
Was a fun place to work and allowed for autonomy and made good contacts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very depending job.
Merchandise Handler (Former Employee), Smyrna, TNOctober 9, 2014
I took this as a second summer job. It was a fairly easy job however the hours were slightly off from what i was use to. The job it self was very easy, no stress was put on by the leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect for the job
Tech Support Specialist (Current Employee), Nashville, TNOctober 9, 2014
i enjoy the job and the things i have learned and the ppl i have engaged with , im looking to move up and take what i have learned to assist and help others to make this world of technology easy for everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SKILLS, ACHIEVEMENT & PERSONALITIES
Senior Revenue Accountant (Current Employee), Dulles, VAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: flexible working schedules, close to home
• Finance and accounting report internally and externally
• Communication and problem solving skills
• Learn to lead a group for project or system issues or learn to review work from co-workers
• Friendly and easy to get along co-workers
• Communications between departments
• Accomplish difficult and complex report and fix problems or issues from the system

About Asurion

For two decades, Asurion has led the technology protection industry around the globe. The Company provides premier support solutions – Read more