Find companies:
At Home Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

At Home Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 9, 2014
This was one of the best jobs I have ever had. The different clients I met and co workers where all friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 6, 2014
Pros: pay is good
Cons: short breaks
I get paid every week, pay is really good, staff is very friendly. I love working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working in peoples homes and being a self starter
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 8, 2014
Pros: making my own hours
Cons: compnay closed
Caring for clients, following care plans and making the client happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feels like family
Pediatric Timekeeper (Current Employee), Tyler, TXApril 28, 2014
just like they say it feels like family. I can't believe it is such a productive and relaxed environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
CERTIFIED NURSING ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Jackson, TNMarch 26, 2014
My job deals with assisting my clients with every day daily activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
RN Compliance and Support (Current Employee), Tyler, TXFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: insurance, 401k, company car (field clinician), paid time off
Cons: salaried position
At Home Healthcare gives you the ability to lead a family life and a professional life at the same time. Over the past 17 years, I have experienced many changes that were rewarding. I have had the opportunity for my career advancement and education to help me be successful in the different roles that I obtained. I have learned how to be a manager, coder, – more... OASIS Specialist, educate staff and work hard towards my goals. Patients are the first and foremost important part of this company. The hardest part of the job is not shutting down after you leave work due to the loyalty that you feel to get the job completed. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing clinicians understand the value of home care and assisting the clinicians to understand what is expected in their roles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self satrting and motivational job
Certified Nursing Asst. / Customer Service (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 23, 2014
Must be a self starter with little to no supervision. Need more full time and cases that the employees could take.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The love of my job
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNDecember 4, 2013
Pros: love my patience's
Cons: never enough hours
Providing companionship and conversation, stabilization and assistance with walking, preparing meals and cleaning up meal-related items, providing medication reminders and appointment reminders. Performing light housekeeping tasks, washing and ironing laundry, running errands ,accompanying clients to appointments, assisting with bathing, grooming toileting – more... and incontinence issues. Ability to lift, push or pull 25 pounds, ability to bend, twist, stoop, kneel, and reach. Ability to withstand exposure to dust, mold, mildew and cleaning solutions, ability to treat and care for clients and their property with dignity and respect , ability to adapt to various living environments and locations, ability to communicate with clients in a friendly and congenial manner.
I have learned to care for those who can't care for themselves or have limited range of motion.
Co-workers are friendly, always extending a hand when you need help.
Hardest part of my job is leaving my patient for long periods of time and not knowing if they are being properly looked after.
The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I am helping someone continue to live life without them feeling alone or left out of the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great job
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 14, 2013
Pros: meeting new people. management work with your schedule.
Cons: dont get time and a half for overtime.
Despite not getting paid time and a half for overtime, there's always work available to earn xtra money. The different families you meet are nice people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaners
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Tyler, TXNovember 14, 2013
didn't do anything but clean... lots of travel and very little pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RN Pediatric Parent Administrator (Former Employee), Texarkana, TXNovember 2, 2013
Pros: challenging, advancement, and job security.
Cons: extensive travel
Main work location, Texarkan, Texas, but traveled weekly to branch offices in Rowlett, Texas and Fort Worth, Texas, as well as to the corporate office located in Tyler, Texas. Traveled approximately 10-13 hours per week. Directly supervised three branch supervisors and approximately 40-50 FT therapists. Enjoyed my time with At Home Healthcare and learned – more... a lot. I was able to advance from an RN Case Manager, to a Branch Supervisor, then to a Pediatric Administrator. The most enjoyable part of my job was being challenged on a daily basis. I also had the opportunity to teach/train and focus on patient and employee satisfaction. The hardest part of the job was the extensive travel involved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very enjoyable place to work
healthcare attendant (Current Employee), Paris, TXAugust 16, 2013
Pros: time goes by preety fast while working
Cons: cleaning out the potable potty chair
everyday is pretty much the same i wash dishes take out trash make bed sweep mop vacuum clean restroom i have learned that working with the elderly you have to have alot of patience my boss are a pleasure to work for i would say the hardest thing about the job would be cleaning the oven it can get a little greasy at times the best part of my job is – more... the company of my patient – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They gave me at least some work during a real dry spell.
Home Health Provider (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, TXAugust 12, 2013
Pros: low-key work.
Cons: never gave full time hours.
This job introduced me to hands-on healthcare work, even though I will likely work in healthcare offices from here on out. The non-CBA side kept me working with at least one client most of the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job that is under going change on a daily basis, but the people I work with and the end product of patients being cared for make good.
Case Manager (Current Employee), Tyler, TXJuly 21, 2013
Pros: being flexible with hours, not being micro managed
Cons: the pay is not good, not par to the community, and the health insurance is very poor quality.
A typical day at work includes scheduling the patient visits, answering question about care delivery, assisting nurses to get day planned and out the door, answering multiple phone calls concering patient care, reviewing clinical notes and auditing for quality care and delivery, as well as compliance with state and federal regualtions, making referrals – more... to DME companies, attend meetings through out the day planning for care delivery. Each day is different to a degree, but these are the basic things that do occur each day. I also do go on patient visits at times. I have learned more about the financial end of the business doing this job, a necessity in today's health insurance climate. I work with a wonderful group of people. We work as a team at all times, and there is no bickering between us, only TEAM WORK. The hardest part of this job is the frustration of management not being consistant from day to day, constant changing to correct the last change, etc. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people I work with, and the patients I am able to help to obtain a better quality of life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Provider (Former Employee), Tyler, TXMay 4, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no breaks
Absolutely loved my job and the experience I had, it sometimes went by slow but you were steadily busy doing something and there was never a dull moment with my client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability
Employee (Current Employee), Tyler, TexasApril 25, 2013
Pros: company cars, bonus programs
Not everyone is ready/prepared to work in a home health field. It takes confidence, time management and the desire to be the best at what you do. For the ones that are, this is the perfect facility. Home Health is the future of our society, I'm glad to have joined one that will be there for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't really feel like family...
Field RN (Former Employee), Longview TXFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: car
Cons: amount of unpaid overtime, mgmt that doesn't care, pt load, corporate big wigs that don't care
I took a job as a field nurse in the Longview office and was told I would be able to make my own schedule and that the job was optimal for family life. LIE! The management was horrible, issues and concerns of staff fell on deaf ears, and you had no choice but to be out in the field from 8 to 5. But work didn't end there. The amount of charting that – more... had to be done kept me and coworkers up until midnight, and that was charting from literally the moment you got home nonstop. I felt the way things fell through the cracks put pts lives at risk and left because I feared for my license. That and it was the worst job I've ever had... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady work
Healthcare Attendant (Former Employee), Tyler, TXJanuary 24, 2013
working with the elderly assisting with activities I learned to have patience when working with older people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Paris,TxJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: company cars
Cons: overall horrible place to work
Was great place to work for years,then the owner gave too much power to incompetent social climbers and the company focus completely changed.They operate on micro -managing and scare tactics of their employees. The company is very clickish ,esp.the Paris office. Very sorry to be so negative,but it's true.Their focus is far from the well-being of the – more... patient.They have cheated several employees out of their paid time off ,also, Beware of this company! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience, if you can handle the intimidation
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Paris, TXAugust 22, 2012
Pros: able to work independently
Cons: management through intimidation.
I had a wonderful position, and learned a lot through this company, however, the management was very intimidating, and would often use their personal feelings rather than professional judgement to make decisions.