Find companies:
ATG Rehab
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

ATG Rehab Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing and Collections Coordinator for DME
Billing & Collections Coordinator (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 9, 2013
My work duties as a Billing & Collections Coordinator were to contact insurance companies in a call center environment to check the status of submitted claims. Prepared prior authorization forms for audit. Utilized Zirmed and Laserfiche databases for EOB’s to verify payments made. Knowledge of insurance guidelines especially BC/BS and state Medicaid. – more... Reviewed all accounts for insurance or patient follow-up, reviewed patient bills for accuracy and completeness and obtained any missing information. Key accomplishments were:
• Successfully completed this work-study experience and earned a grade of “A” for the externship course. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding company
HR Assistant (Current Employee), Rocky Hill, CTJune 9, 2013
Very busy, customer service oriented
Many acquisitions
Health care

July 2, 2013

Expanding company with many layoffs. Don't apply if you want a real job look elsewhere. HR does not stick up for the common employee. Very busy doing many jobs but not getting the pay for them. If I had to do it all over again I would not come here, no retirement, healthcare options suck, prices go up but ot our pay. You may go years without a review but HR says this is ok even though it is written in the HR book you should have a review once a year!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Workplace
Service Technician/Installer (Former Employee), McAllen, TXMay 2, 2013
Pros: weekends off, and holidays
Cons: rehire, and pay rate, benefit prices
This job was fun, it was one of those job that someone would like to wake up to and actually enjoy being at work. I learned a lot of new things, such as repairing and finding out what was wrong with any kind of wheelchair or power chair. Every brand had its different things and it was great to know that you were trying to fix fix it for someone that – more... needed it. Co-workers were awesome, i got along with all of them, it just wasn't like any other job. like every job they have their bad sides, unfair and bad qualities. i believed i was getting under paid to do all those things and duties. ATG Rehab doesn't rehire even if it wasn't the employees fault. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very poductive workplace
Biller/Collector (Current Employee), CANovember 23, 2012
Pros: management
Cons: retirement
I do like the company I am with at this time, very flexible when requesting time off, relaxing work environment, but I am always looking for more and a closer to job with better retirement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many Chiefs, not enough Indians
Not really sure. A do it all or else. (Current Employee), Rocky Hill, CTNovember 4, 2012
Pros: franks burnt turkey at thanksgiving.
Cons: money, insurance, human resourses
You start your day with your supervisor telling you what is planned and how to do it. Don't listen as will change in 10 minutes and it will be your fault. Everything had to be done yesterday. I learned how unprofessional a company can be. Management talks nice to one another but behind there backs watch out. They are out to make the money, don't follow – more... company policies but according to HR " they don't have to go by the book" . Co workers are pretty much friendly but don't turn your back or say something or you can get thrown under the bus. Hardest part is holding your tongue before you say something even if you are right. The most enjoyable part is quitting time. There is no communication and they are very cheap with the money. President has like 5-6 cars, porsche, mercedes, etc. Now we know where the money goes, not to the people who bust there hump to make the company what it is. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet work environment
repairs billing dept (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTNovember 1, 2012
2 mandatory 'focus' hours per day where every employee logged off phones and had time available to work uninterrupted was very useful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: company functions
Cons: not getting raises in 2 years
a typical day at work was expect the unexpected. always different everyday that you arrived at work. I learned how to clearly listen and analyze what you were doing learned to be more detailed oriented. Management was helpful at times. The co workers were the best we got along very well everyone helped each other where one person was stuck the other – more... would give advice of how to do it differently that is called teamwork which was great.The hardest part of the job was hearing when a patient has passed away. The enjoyable part of the job was interacting with other employees and dealing with the patients and therapists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company with experienced staff
Clinical Coordinator (Former Employee), Warwick, RISeptember 14, 2012
Wonderful company to work for. The management was excellent and allowed for my work to be productive and effective. I loved assisting clients achieve the medical equipment they needed to achieve independence and a better quality of life.

I received training and experience in a variety of areas that are applicable in many ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, productive place to work
Repair Tech (Former Employee), Morgan Hill, CAJuly 24, 2012
Technical, busy , able to help disadvantage people, growth possibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, organized environment.
Prefunding Coodinator (Former Employee), Rocky Hill, CTJune 7, 2012
Pros: clean, nice enjoyable atmosphere to work in.
Cons: salary
My trainer was an excellent teacher. The office was nice and clean, and he people were friendly and always willing to help if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard work place
Medical Equipment Technician/Service Manager (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAApril 5, 2012
Pros: monday thru friday only
Cons: one sided management.
No room for growth, lacking direction and guidence for employees