ATG Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small business
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Providence, RINovember 13, 2015
Small family owned business. Must be able to wear multiple hats since it is a small business. Very busy atmosphere. Challenging projects are always available.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
No sick time or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manufacturers rep
Outside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  norwalk, caOctober 6, 2015
this is the mother company to pride carbide. way more established

it is a mom and pop shop. but they have goals to grow.

cold calling foundries/ carbide tooling distributors all accros the country in order to offer resharpening and new tooling for companies
Pros
family oriented
Cons
small shop / family owned
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, employees and management were nice and very helpful.
Picker/Puller (Former Employee) –  Apex, NCJuly 31, 2015
Typical day at work consisted of being on time at 5 a.m., checking your equipment and being in your work area on time. I learned to use the RF scanner. Management made sure that you were trained properly and that your work was done in a timely manner. Co-workers were very helpful. The hardest part of the job was learning to use the RF scanner and learning the products. The most enjoyable part of the job was the competition amongst your area crew.
Pros
Great co-workers, good environment.
Cons
You could be switched to a new area at anytime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
A&P/Structures mechanic (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJune 25, 2015
The group of technicians I was working with were a great,hard working and fun group to be with. We enjoyed every day at the work site.
Pros
Lodging paid
Cons
Long breaks between projects
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ATG mission was my mission. team work get the job done
tool room attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Bragg, NCJune 13, 2015
issue supplies and equipment daily.cummunicate with the aviation mechanics.respect from the management team and enjoyed working with my coworker.geting mechanics to turn supplies and equipment back into the tool room on time and at the end of the repair cycle you get to see the completion of the air craft. and watch it fly away.
Pros
a good company to work for
Cons
more benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great life experience
Principle (Current Employee) –  Gilbert, AZMay 5, 2015
I have learned much in what it takes to run a business. I've made some mistakes, learned from them and made better decisions.
Pros
Freedom, repsonsibity, accountablity
Cons
Constant Selling & marketing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hard Working Location
Project Lead and Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis TNSeptember 29, 2014
Hard Working fast paced retail company - lots of opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Journeyman Carpenter, Doors and hardware (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AzSeptember 5, 2014
Good Company, good people standard construction work at the end of the project. Punch list and rework of materials installed by other contractors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to work
MIDAIR USA (Current Employee) –  Rome, NYJune 25, 2014
Nice place to learn and work
The management excelent so profecional
My co-worker excelents
Pros
nice overtime
Cons
short contract but good place
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
(BGPHES) - As a lead engineer (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJune 25, 2014
Good Company to work for. head quarter of this company located at Virginia.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work place
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 9, 2013
I enjoy working for this Tax Credit Firm, because the owners professionally maintain the environment. We are a family oriented team where sales are successful as we communicate working toward our goals. The hardest part of the job, is witnessing businesses close on a weekly basis, and not having enough hours in a day to assist them all.
Pros
team fun day
Cons
fresno office is closing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and easy
Stores Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, WAJanuary 28, 2013
Help customer with online order on the phone.Chat with customers.Email.
Pros
job is fun
Cons
not a lot of help from management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Material Handler 2 (Current Employee) –  GAOctober 16, 2012
its a good company to work for but they are about to go out of buz.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented workplace.
Medical Biller (Current Employee) –  Tinley Park, ILOctober 6, 2012
I have been with my current employer for almost 11 years. I absolutely love working there and love the people I work with. I've done just about every job in our department so I am extremely knowledgable on what and how things need to be done. Because of my experience my coworkers come to me for problem solving which I am happy to help. There is not much opportunity to advance where I am at and so this is the reason I am trying to better my career.
Pros
love my job and love the people i work for and with.
Cons
lack of salary advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great company went out of business
Escrow Coordinator, Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Oakley, CAAugust 16, 2012
The company went out of busniess after a short time very long hours were not ever sure if the boss was coming in. So we were pretty much on our own we ran the whole office
Pros
close to home
Cons
no leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Success depends on you
Communication Consultant (Current Employee) –  Waynesboro, VAMay 30, 2012
How I enjoy working for a company that rewards employees based on results! I know there are many who would prefer to have a job that allows them to slack and snag a paycheck, but that is the opposite of the organizational culture here. If your work gets done, you make meetings with clients, etc., management is very flexible when you have the desire for time off. The compensation package is very good and since contract negotiation is part of the job, how much money I make is directly dependent on the kind of deal I can negotiate with a client.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more ATG reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture