Find companies:
Athens Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Athens Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor company
s.s (Former Employee), riverside,caMay 13, 2014
poor environment, no restroom, I would not recommend any one to this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Montebello, CAMarch 24, 2014
This company pays well, but the benefits are horribel, as well as the manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked well with different personalities
Credit and Collections Representative (Former Employee), Industry, CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: self motivated - worked alone without much supervision
Cons: lack of training
Daily Collection Calls, Learned to work well with all types of personalities including customers, hardest part of job would be back billing customers for no service and customers and negotiate with customers on paying high balances. I enjoyed working with my co workers, they had different personalities, but I managed to get along well with all of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allow you to learn about trash
Customer Service (Former Employee), Industry, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: nice co-workers and benefits
Cons: lack of advacement
It is a company that offers job security and great benefits. However, the room for advancement is very limited and influential. It is a family owned company and that allow employees to feel a sense of active participation in the way business is running.
As far as management they are a FEW managers that are amazing and value/support their employes opinions. – more... Other managers have a lack of employee value and help only the employees that they want to help
Overall is a good company to work for, good benefits, they work around your schedule and nice co-workers. However, if not the kind of place that allow you to advance in the corporate ladder. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of room for advancement
Shop Office Assistant (Former Employee), Irwindale, CADecember 7, 2013
- Busy office
- Learned new software
- Learned how to translate auto part names from spanish to english
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Truck Driver (Former Employee), californiaDecember 22, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: always changing you partners
A typical day of my worked envolved my partner and I picking up peoples trash. A tough part of my job was the rain or the hot sun, but other than that I enyed my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to work at but a job is a job
n/a (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 6, 2012
Pros: nothing was great about it
Cons: short lunch no benifits 8 an hour
i really didnt enjoy working their. the pay is only 8 dollars an hour. the hours i was working were ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Established company with old school work ethic.
Sales (Current Employee), IndustrySeptember 25, 2012
Pros: job security and company expansion
Cons: benefits, no work/life balance, out dated systems and old school managerial style
It's a catch 22 when working at Athens Services. They have a old school managerial structure and the work/life balance is not non-existant, especially if you are young. Career progression can be non-existant and the typical office politics can get in the way of you advancing up the corporate ladder. However, you will have job security and if you can – more... commit the time and work hard, you will be commended.

If you are a recent college graduate, this company is not for you. You dont want to stuck there for 10 years doing the same job. Look elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for with growth opportunities.
Growth Representative (Current Employee), Montebello, CAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: you manage your own time. the ability to volunteer at the many community events they have.
Cons: commision structure and the very expense insurance plan.
A typical day at Athens includes cold calling comercial business, Meeting with customers to position Athens advantages and solutions to potential customer. Phone calls and signing business. the culture is very much a hunting sales culture. Management is great at supporting their staff with tools to help win accounts in a competative market. The team – more... at Athens is very much a family. The most enjoyable part of this job is the opportunity to meet different people as you strategically market your specific territory. The hardest part of this job is the constant change in their commision structure and the lack of commision structure with new accounts in industries they have not serviced in the past. – less