Athens Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Si hay tiempo
Truck Driver Class B (Former Employee) –  Frond loader y side loaderAugust 11, 2017
As in a Campania pekena pero tiene Buenos benefisios no buena paga
Pros
Completos venifisios
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly place to work at.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 8, 2017
Athens Services is a great place to work. Very safe environment setting. People friendly, it's the best. Great benefits package as well. Great hours and days to work.
Pros
Eccellent benifits package
Cons
I have no problems to report
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woo food
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAJuly 6, 2017
Stop bsing ppl, ppl have lives, family, children, they work us to hard.and deserve a break from time to time. We have lives, instead of causing relationship problems we need them a happy company is a happy worker. feeding us, give us time to spend with our family instead of being your work horses which we canta say no due to being reprimanded .
Pros
Free food, woooi.
Cons
Taking our family time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Flexable
Baler Operator (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CA 91352May 7, 2017
a typical day is very active and fun. always something to do. i learned a lot here. and there was always something new to learn everyday. learned to be a great team player and how to communicate with others. the most enjoyable part was that it was very active and i always had something to do and the co workers were very great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Driver Operator (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMarch 16, 2017
Training it's not enough.
Too much favoritism don't know someone in there.
Then you are pretty much a sitting duck in the pond.

some little level managers speak to their co-workers very disrespectful sometimes.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
not a chance to advance to a higher position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company with great people
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Industry, CA 91746February 20, 2017
great place to work with great work hours lots of good benefits the employees are good hard working people with great work skills and are always ready to help in times of need
Pros
good people
Cons
trash never smells great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Payroll/HR Supervisor (Former Employee) –  City of Industry, CANovember 10, 2016
best employer I have ever worked for. the owners are fair, honest and take extra care of their employees. the work environment is clean, pleasant and enjpoyable
Pros
great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAJuly 8, 2016
this was a great company. close to home great pay...I learned so much from my managers and co workers. had to stop working due to lay offs would love to go back
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable collegues
Inside Sales Rep/Customer Service/ Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAAugust 10, 2015
Working in a demanding, high paced environment helped me build the required tolerance an individual must posses while working in a call center. Intensive training, rigorous grading implemented by upper manage assisted me to exceed my exceptions. It helped me recognize my weakness in order to improve a master much needed skills.
Pros
Monthly employee appreciation luncheons / yearly bonus
Cons
Lack of yearly raises due to high competition from competitors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company, great place to work for.
Supervisor, Facilities/Security (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAMay 16, 2015
Athens Services was a great place to work for.

Everyday was a new learning experience.

The management team at Athens was great, easy to work with and easy to get along with.

Co-workers are friendly and great people to work with
.
My job was fun , never had a dull or hard moment.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I completed another productive day.
Pros
Company luncheons
Cons
Healthcare was expensive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do care about their customers and their services.
CSR (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMarch 21, 2015
People are serious about their work. They make sure that their customers are happy with the services. Work can get extremely busy but people are still happy and cooperative. The management knows how to boost employee morale.
Pros
Occasional free breakfasts or lunches.
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  irwindale,caFebruary 18, 2015
nice place to work, and great experience. enjoy working here and learning new things. this company is great to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee) –  City of IndustryOctober 20, 2014
Assisted with all hiring for the company.
the coworkers were all a great pleasure to work with.
Pros
great environment
Cons
short term position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional work place
Roll Off Foreman/Dispatcher/Driver (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAJuly 27, 2014
Every day is different must must have strong customer service skills
Management skills
Co-workers very professional
Must think like a manager
Getting positive feed back
Pros
Room for advancement
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor company
s.s (Former Employee) –  riverside,caMay 13, 2014
poor environment, no restroom, I would not recommend any one to this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead End Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAMarch 24, 2014
This company pays well, but the benefits are horribel, as well as the manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked well with different personalities
Credit and Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAMarch 18, 2014
Daily Collection Calls, Learned to work well with all types of personalities including customers, hardest part of job would be back billing customers for no service and customers and negotiate with customers on paying high balances. I enjoyed working with my co workers, they had different personalities, but I managed to get along well with all of them
Pros
Self motivated - worked alone without much supervision
Cons
Lack of Training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allow you to learn about trash
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAFebruary 10, 2014
It is a company that offers job security and great benefits. However, the room for advancement is very limited and influential. It is a family owned company and that allow employees to feel a sense of active participation in the way business is running.
As far as management they are a FEW managers that are amazing and value/support their employes opinions. Other managers have a lack of employee value and help only the employees that they want to help
Overall is a good company to work for, good benefits, they work around your schedule and nice co-workers. However, if not the kind of place that allow you to advance in the corporate ladder.
Pros
Nice co-workers and benefits
Cons
Lack of advacement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of room for advancement
Shop Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CADecember 7, 2013
- Busy office
- Learned new software
- Learned how to translate auto part names from spanish to english
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  californiaDecember 22, 2012
A typical day of my worked envolved my partner and I picking up peoples trash. A tough part of my job was the rain or the hot sun, but other than that I enyed my job.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
always changing you partners
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Athens Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5