Find companies:
ATI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

ATI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Took plant from chapter 11 shut down to profitable
Director of Engineering and Quality Operations (Former Employee), Delhi, IAJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: overseas owners
Early years spent in design made manufacturing easier.
walked plant floor at first shift start and at second shift first hour to identify floor problems.
at daily staff meeting assigned who was to solve each problem by next meeting, system was how we got the savings.

overseas owners was hardest part of job.

Most enjoyable part of job was team building
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job, but local management was LESS then desirable
Instructor (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 20, 2014
Pros: good quality curriculum, realistic labs for pharmacy, dental & medical programs, great passionate instructorsalways had supplies/equipment needed to teach, higher then average pay, master instructor bonus
Cons: split shift in order to be full time & get benefits, horrible doe & director (at that time), slightly deceiving admissions tactics, tuition way too high for students, not paid to build daily lesson plans for 2 diff classes daily, no "substitute teacher" set up if an emergency arises
Loved the experience of being a healthcare instructor, but they had some serious issues with the DOE & administration at the time. Hopefully that part has been resolved.
They paid well, especially when getting so much overtime, but it was literally eating up my entire life. We had to work split shifts...7:30 am-2:00 pm...and then come back at 5:00 pm – more... and leave around 11:30-12:00am. And somewhere in between we had to create daily detailed lesson plans, for 2 different classes each day, which had to be submitted at the 7:30 meeting, which had to be done on our own time.
I really enjoyed passing on my experience & knowledge to help young adults begin a new career in the healthcare field. All the instructors were great & very passionate about their jobs as well, which the students feed off of. Their curriculum was very thorough & laid out well for all of the different programs they offered. So the students were getting a quality learning experience with awesome hands on experience (they were AWESOME at providing whatever was necessary to give the students a realistic learning environment in labs-no matter how much it cost). They didn't question your order requests & were good at providing whatever tools were needed. But in turn...the students were paying outrageous tuitions & recruited without always being told the full story or admissions were being slightly deceitful just to gain students. Not very ethical if you ask me...
They offered "bonus" quarterly if you did continuing education on adult learning to become different levels of "Master Instructors", which was nice, but not much room for true "advancement".
I think ATI is probably a better place to work now because there's new supervisors/DOE's, because that was the biggest complaint from staff and students. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Automotive Technician Intern (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXJune 6, 2014
Pros: hands on experience
Cons: closed before graduating
it was a good place to learn, hands on experience, teachers were down to earth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress level job
Industrial Machinery Operator (Former Employee), Monroe, NCMay 14, 2014
This was a high level stress job that I just happened to be very good at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Location
Medical Claims Processor (Former Employee), Garden Grove, CAApril 28, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: never blames
Professional and concerned and Loving Staff, U can pick the company's you want to work for. And they have temp to perm positions, And they never give on u
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great while it lasted
TOOL COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 23, 2014
Pros: ot if needed
Cons: not investigating complaints
The school is closing soon. There will not be another one opening in houston
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Courteous
LIABILITY COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Loma Linda, CAApril 10, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: not enough assignments
Linked with a great organization for career opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment with opportunities to learn.
Sr. Accountant (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILApril 7, 2014
Fast growing company with opportunities to grow and learn.
Open management style. Friendly and helpful coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers different speciality areas
PTA (Current Employee), USAFebruary 25, 2014
ATI offers different specialty areas to explore such as upper extremity, spine, women's health, work comp, aquatic & sports medicine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Contents Lead/Box truck driver (Current Employee), San Diego CaJanuary 20, 2014
it is a nice place to work just no work don't know what you will have day by day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Chipper and Grinder (Former Employee), INJuly 30, 2013
Cons: heat
some days it was the same I learned a little more than what I already knew . Management was no good co-workers were lazy hardest part was dealing with the heat . I did not enjoy no part of that job for the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and exciting company that producers excellent car parts.
Inspector (Former Employee), Ada, OHJune 10, 2013
Pros: friendly work environment with encouraging team members.
This job is a great job that molded me into a great worker. Working this job helped me pickup more information about car parts in general. The workers around me were very helping with showing new things and picking up different great work skills. This job came natural to me to go along with my skill sets I found this job not very difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Director of First Impressions (Former Employee), Garland, TXMay 27, 2013
Great Hours and Great Team work.
management always kept you up to date ..
the job wasn't hard but at time a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked two shift a day 7am-12 noon and then 6pm to 11pm
Instructor in ATI's Electronic System Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 22, 2013
The students were great, and believe 90 % of them were there for an education. As time went on it appeared the people running the school were not really interested in the students education but in the money they were getting. The school was being closed due to filing false information about the graduates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Project Manager & Principal Engineer (Former Employee), Albany, ORFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Great place to work, good diversity, excellent benefits, work gets done, good feeling of self worth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Project Manager & Principal Engineer (Former Employee), Albany, ORFebruary 24, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Great place to work, good diversity, excellent benefits, work gets done, good feeling of self worth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to be
License Massage therapist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 7, 2012
Pros: easy time management
Cons: sometimes you have to wrok through breaks
A typical day at work for me is to come to work get along with every body be on time and do my job to the best of my ability . I have learned that if you keep your mouth close do your job properly then people respect you and the work you do. There is no hard part about the job for me because I love what I do.The most enjoyable part of the job is changing – more... people lives from a stress standpoint. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Enrollment (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 30, 2012
This company is a good company to work for. It keeps you busy all day which I find to be a good thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is not a fun place to work it is hard work and doesn't leave time for family or anything else
Seamstress (Current Employee), Ottawa, KSAugust 14, 2012
Pros: they do give a free lunch once a month
Cons: very short breaks, they have a high turn over rate, lots of pressure on your time, it wears you out by 2 in the afternoon, you still have 2 hours left to go, no time left left for anything else, cause you have to be back at 5:30 am
It's a long 10 hour day people just do their work but they also like to gossisp which I don't get involved in I think it's disrespectful. It's really not fun and very boring at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Franchisee Technology Liaison (Former Employee), Middletown, CTAugust 8, 2012
Pros: challenging, friendly people
Cons: no 401k for a year after hire, no open door policies w/ management, and not trustworthy
Very fast-paced dynamic company to work for.

I learned that no matter how hard I worked, it didn't benefit me in the end.

Poor management

Most of the people were very friendly and I enjoyed them overall