Atkins Employee Reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good people.
Proposal Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 25, 2012
I enjoyed working for Atkins Global and my co-workers were the best. I was there for a total of 16 years and learned a lot. Not much room for advancement though and sometimes management did not communicate well with their employees.
Pros
great co-workers
Cons
no communication between management and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
Sr. Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FloridaJuly 6, 2015
Productive place to work, great work ethic and very multicultural. I am looking for personal growth where I can excel and advance in a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 9, 2014
Originally PBS&J, was bought out by Atkins. New management is much worse, do not see any future with this company. Upper management making many decisions in a vacuum without consulting middle-managers. Many long-standing (20+ years) employees are being laid off. Clients are pulling out of Atkins as a result. Things are going to get much worse before they get better.

I do not recommend anyone applying for a job here.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Nobleville INOctober 11, 2012
I worked with a very good production Manager and co-workers
Pros
hour lunch and 20min breaks
Cons
had no advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn consulting
Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 28, 2014
one of the best consulting company.
colleges are very friendly.
works are so sophisticated but fun.

However some times work load is too high to balance with life
Pros
good benefit. various type of works. good cultures
Cons
too much work and supervisor are sort of bossy
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
ITS Field Inspector (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 27, 2014
Great place to work for and average day includes driving to the
jobsite and following up with the contractor about there everyday
operation.
I learned to have excellent communication with the everyone.
I never on occasion worked with my co-workers cause we have
different task.
The hardest part of my job is not knowing the next move after completing a project.
I enjoyed getting to know all sorts of people.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Machinist (Former Employee) –  HinkleyJanuary 28, 2014
a typical day would be standing at a machine
i learnt how to load a machine with tights
the management was poor
I worked on my own and had no co-workers
the hardest part of the job was turning up
the most enjoyable part of the job was nothing; it was boring and mundane
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office, nice people
Exec Asst/Office Admin Asst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 21, 2014
Quiet office with nice people. Started as an executive assistant to Sr. VP but ended up being the receptionist as the office continued to have lay-offs.
Pros
nice people
Cons
always worried about getting billable work.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
SR. PROGRAM ASSSISTANT III (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVFebruary 24, 2014
Enjoyed the option to choose my work hours; Management is easy to work with, co-workers are friendly, HR is knowledgeable and helpful, great location
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 24, 2013
The overall management seems to care about it's employees, and the co-workers are great. I would love to be re-hired here, and am constantly trying.
Pros
very flexible schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report

Want to know more about Atkins?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Building Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 12, 2014
For the last several years I have worked part time (full time before that). I enjoyed working with my co-workers. I would move and rearrange offices (furniture), repair furniture, Make appointments for vehicle fleet to be repaired. Every afternoon I would spend the last few hours in the mail room dealing with incoming and outgoing mail.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Liberty IslandNovember 4, 2013
Working with Atkins was a great experience, I learned a lot. Managment was very easy to communicate with, a typical day at work was scanning the grounds and determining the work scope, the most enjoyable part of the job was learning new areas and details of the construction field.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The opportunities with this company are endless. Challenging and rewarding!
Technical Coordinator / Project Management (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 1, 2012
I was so fortunate to have worked for this company. It allowed me opportunities I never would have had with other companies. The projects were some of the largest in the country, exciting and dynamic.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering Consultant Firm - Aviation
Senior Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYJune 4, 2013
Atkins - Florence, KY office was a small office of six people consisting of three project managers, two CAD operators and one admin assistant. It was a very quiet office, but could get a little hectic when trying to meet deadlines.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay job.
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOApril 17, 2013
Atkins is a cleaning company located in Columbia, mo. The managers are great people. The clients, however are extremely hard to please and hard to work for.
Pros
breaks whenever needed.
Cons
the people who work at the building are extremely picky and hard to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNo8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Senior Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, WAFebruary 4, 2014
Good company with a future projects. Planning to grow to the industry,
Pros
people
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Good Working Atmosphere
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  QatarSeptember 9, 2012
How to deal with top level people
Hardest PArt of the Job is to cope up with pressure during submissions

Enjoyable PArt is smooth working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 5, 2013
A typical day at work involved design, drafting, coordinating documents from engineers. Coordination meetings, site visits. I love what I do and find it all enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atkins
Instrument Technician (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CASeptember 30, 2014
While working at Atkins I was able to better my experience with Instrumentation, PLC's and the entire oil production process.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 27, 2014
Las Vegas, NV

Grew professionally. Great staff, Excellent experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 141 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6