ATLANTA BRAVES Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Assistant Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2016
Company offers great benefits and a outstanding culture towards employees. Departments heads are given the ability to oversee operations as they choice fit which could result in some unfair treatment. Company overall shows that they value their employees.
Pros
Company outings
Cons
Pay structure
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Gameday Staff (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 10, 2016
Staff meeting 3 hours before the game. I get to interact with the fans. Management knows who you are. You get a raise every couple of years.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun getting to know people all over the world just by working for a baseball club
Usher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2016
working at Turner Field was very fun looking at young kids and them having smiles on their faces because it there first baseball game and getting to know people come from all over the world just to watch the Atlanta Braves play and just being a part of history is why I enjoy working for Turner Field
Pros
seeing smiles on people faces
Cons
watching them lose and kids sad because their team lost
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great inter action with fans, team-mates
Professional Baseball Player/ Student (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLOctober 22, 2014
Typical day was get treatment in mornings, do any community/personal service scheduled. Arrive at ball park around 3 for a 7:00 game time. Get your workout in on none pitching days. Game from 7 to 11 at night. Eat after game, get on bus to sleep traveling to next town or back to hotel if series was not over. Very political based on who signed you and if the people who brought you into the organization where still in place. If not, the new group would usually release players from previous management to make room for their own picks. But it was just a part of the job. You find out about after you are there.
Pros
opportunity to play pro baseball
Cons
politics, long days, low compensation in minors.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and adaptive enviroment
Promotions Team Member (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 13, 2016
This job was one that I will remember forever. It puts working in professional sports in a different light. The management was great and the interns were more than helpful throughout the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Ticket Taker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 6, 2016
Working with the Atlanta Braves was one of the funnest things that I could've asked for job wise. Fast paced and an enjoyable experince.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work enviorment
Ticket Sales (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 10, 2016
This was my first job post graduating from college, this experience had me more than ready to conquer the sport industry!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting work place
Usher (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 8, 2016
A typical day at work was a lot of fun being able to interact with different people, I love the managers they have great people skills as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Videographer
Mississippi Braves Intern (Former Employee) –  Pearl, MSDecember 22, 2015
The environment at work was good. All of my co workers were nice. I had to make highlight clips for every baseball player.
Pros
I was able to work with the baseball players.
Cons
They had computer issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
promotions (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 2, 2015
Loved it! just didn't make enough money (Minimum wage). Everyone loves their job and is so happy to be there. You can take your brakes in the nosebleeds and sometimes got a peek at the players before they go on field. Wish it was year round and paid more.
Pros
free tickets, fun, teamwork, free swag, see players close up
Cons
short breaks, hot, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience, troubles with conflicting school and work schedules.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 13, 2015
Great work environment, accompanied by pleasant coworkers. Incurred knowledge of inventory management, and software's associated with inventory. Management limited the ability to grow within the company, several coworkers held the same position for many years. Overall, I enjoyed my time there while at college.
Pros
Game day perks, such as parking, access to quality seating and discounts on game apparel.
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Ticket Seller (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 3, 2013
Hours are flexible, Management is great, Customer service driven environment and the most enjoyable part time job I have ever worked.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working with my coworkers
Concessions Stocker (Current Employee) –  atlanta,gaJuly 22, 2015
love working for the braves. I've learn a lot from people there. Its a positive inverment for me to learn. look forward to coming back next year.
Pros
watch game for free
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with limited growth opportunities
Graphics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 19, 2015
Working for the Atlanta Braves was a seasonal job with limited growth potential. Management was great. The best part was working in a fast paced environment at a live sporting event.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlanta Braves
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta,GAJune 23, 2015
Atlanta Braves Are Great Company That Taught Me Everything about The Co Worker are nice and friendly and cool people and i think they have poor communications.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will summarize my experience as a sales associate at Macy's
Usher/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 6, 2014
A typical day in at Macy's involved counting the cash /till for the
correct funds, dusting and rearranging furniture and displays. I learned that a good sales person does best when he/she takes the
time to learn what the customer wants or needs. I also learned that
educating the customer about the various features of a product is
a very effective method to selling up.
Pros
making a persuasive sale.
Cons
losing a sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Switchboard Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 23, 2014
It's a great job. The company perks are excellent. Being able to take a day off from time to time is important to me. In this job, it is hard to get a day off during the baseball season.

My co-workers are great, very supportive. We work together as a team.
Pros
as i stated above the perks are great (i.e. game tickets, two weeks off at christmas)
Cons
not being able to take much time off during the baseball season
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baseball
Associate Scout (Current Employee) –  North, VAJanuary 29, 2015
I love working with kids in baseball or softball. Baseball has always been a big part of my life.This is a hobby that I will always love doing.I work many try out camps each year for the Atlanta Braves.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Account Executive& Marketing (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 15, 2013
typical day sales
i really didnt learn much from management
great working with co-workers
hardest part of the job meeting sales goals
most enjoyable about the job meeting the players
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting atmosphere in the entertainment business
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 20, 2014
Days very busy with securing inner and outer perimeters, conducting baggage checks, verifying credentials, monitoring CCTV cameras, operating control room. The organization operates in team unity, the hardest part of the job is dealing with unruly or uncompliant patrons and or employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.2
Culture
4.6

ATLANTA BRAVES Reviews by Location