Atlantic Auto Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offered great training and are financially solvent
Pre-Owned Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Islip, NYNovember 20, 2017
This company has many dealerships to choose from. They work hard and if you do the same you will make a good living.
If you do exceptional work its recognized for advancement.
Pros
discounts
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Service Writer (Former Employee) –  Bayshore NYNovember 11, 2017
Service dept is horrible,Customers always screaming. Its a 40k a year job. You would be wasting your time working there. vehicles always come back and they go through alot of writers. Be aware!
Pros
none
Cons
pay, atmosphere, working conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 years of overall sales and managerial experience
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Hicksville, NYJuly 13, 2017
Worked mostly as a finance manager but will work in sales. Started as a sales consultant with Hyundai. Then as team leader with Honda. Moved to finance with Honda then Hyundai and did 8 months as finance manger with Toyota. All dealerships mentioned part of the Atlantic Auto Group.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A team that has your back!
Corporate Management (Current Employee) –  West Islip, NYApril 19, 2017
From day one this company puts you through vigorous training. You get out what you put in, without a doubt. The compensation plan is strong and allows you to earn a great living. The Corporate team is outstanding and there is plenty of opportunity to move up. It's no wonder they have employees here that have been with the company for 20+ years.
Pros
Free lunch on Saturdays, Compensation Plan, Friendly Co-workers, Training Staff, Strong Management, Corporate Structure
Cons
Short Breaks, Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare to be lied to
Former member (Former Employee) –  Hempstead, NYMarch 23, 2017
If you want to make money ,do not come here,everything that is said to be good about this dealership is a lie,they will promise you and lie to yoy about everything
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company a Fraud
BDC Representative (Former Employee) –  Manhasset, NYFebruary 25, 2017
This company are a bunch of crooks and they don't care. Working for them wasn't pleasant. They talk a good game but wanna flip the script later. The money is good that's about it.
Pros
Money
Cons
Management lack structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucky workplacr
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Massapequa NissanFebruary 15, 2017
These Auto Group stores are the worst dealerships to work for. Management sucks the hours suck they ask you to do more things but don't want to pay you what you actually deserve. I mean who can really get by on $12 an hour and they wont give you a raise. My advice STAY AWAY!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks, long hours sucky managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a porter for audi lynbrook this is one company I'll never work for again
Porter (Former Employee) –  Lynbrook, NYMay 20, 2016
The servive department is a freak show no one knows where anything going. The customers don't like seeing new faces every 6 months that just tells you a lot right there. They dont treat thier employees properly, walk all over you but once you stand up for yourself, you get the boot. Will never recommended Atlantic auto group
Pros
Customers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your prepared to have no life and make good money
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  West Islip, NYMay 15, 2016
This is a place to work where you have to ware many hats.. Everything falls on the salesperson. If you have a family this is not the place to work. Here your coworkers become your immediate family and your real family becomes your second family. Only the higher ups can have a life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard for new sales staff.
Cars Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Bay Shore, NYOctober 29, 2015
Alienated culture; predatory practices. The pecking order is tough to negotiate through. Older staff assumes all new sales are temporary due to the extraordinary turnover rate of employees.
Pros
The training was good.
Cons
Internal competition is sometimes hostile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!!!!!!
Sales (Former Employee) –  IslipOctober 4, 2015
The reviews on this company are from the managers. Not real!!
Atlantic auto group is known for high turnovers,long hours and horrible,abusive working environment. This is the group that gives the car industry a bad name!!!!! Stay Away!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
None!!
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 87No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
car sales
Auto Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bay Shore, NYAugust 29, 2015
this was my first real job in the car field and it taught me alot of valuble skills i will forever use in my life tho it had ups and downs i was able to learn what it means to work your way up from the bottom and granted that the hours were to much for me being a single father
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 26Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Development Advisor (Former Employee) –  Egg Harbor Township, NJAugust 24, 2015
Work Atmosphere is laid back, however long hours are required to make a decent living. Management opportunities are available based on your performance.
Pros
Great Company benefits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Dealership Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  West Islip, New YorkJanuary 22, 2014
Love my job. Co-workers are very nice. A typical day is I break the deals, do reports, post invoices, accounts receivable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Follow Up-Follow Up- Follow Up
General Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Long IslandJuly 17, 2013
Constantly working with clients and staff to maintain our objective.To sell cars and satisfy clients needs.
Pros
Company Car.I am my own Boss.Work with many different people.
Cons
No Lunch or dinner at times.Long hours (salaried).Benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and very friendly co workers
Business Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Egg Harbor Township, NJMay 4, 2013
I enjoy my co workers and they made me feel very comfortable when I started.
Pros
The people I work with
Cons
The pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 26Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Atlantic Auto Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.8
Culture
2.6