Find companies:
Atlantic Aviation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Atlantic Aviation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, focused on safety and the safety of the workplace.
Line Service technician (Current Employee), Fort Wayne, INAugust 20, 2014
Pros: tips, connections in aviation, good benefits, decent coworkers
Cons: giving raises when needed, breaks, hectic.
Co-Workers are very helpful. Management was very helpful and concerned with the well being of all employees. The pay is decent but could be slightly and better especially with the organization in giving the reviews for the raises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El Paso location needs management employees act like children
Shuttle Driver for atlantic customers (Current Employee), El PasoAugust 6, 2014
Pros: modern facility well kept
Cons: rude employees no sense of customer service lack of basic humanity and honesty
I have worked with Atlantic Aviation over the course of years picking up their customers and driving them to local hotels, night spots.

I know the company from the front office point of view.

Even for El Paso Atlantic Aviation employees reach a new low for immature behavior, inability to communicate in English or Spanish.

This is the face of the – more... company. Just call their office and you will quickly see what I am talking about.

I would say rude, very unhelpful, and it was so obvious that my phone call or personal appearance was such a boring distraction from texting or sending a selfie – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job for the most part, but no incentive to go above and beyond. Management was the worst.
Line Service Tech (Former Employee), Hartford, CTJuly 29, 2014
Pros: decent pay, enjoyed working with my coworkers, most of the customers were pretty cool.
Cons: management only cared about money. they never recognized any of our accomplishments, which made it so none of us cared anymore. all the equipment was constantly breaking.
A typical day of work for me consisted of fueling airplanes with my coworkers and making sure that pilots and owners were well taken care of. I learned quite a bit during my time at Atlantic, and now after working there I can identify most any plane that comes onto our ramp.

My main gripe about this job was management. When I was hired the manager – more... was a cool guy and all my coworkers and all of the clients loved him, because he took good care of everyone. For example, when it snowed out he would stay at work and not leave until all the snow was plowed/ shoveled. After about 4 months of working there he went on a leave of absence due to personal issues, and a new manager came in to take his place (he ended up quitting). Management after my old manager left were no longer team players. The new manager treated us all poorly and constantly patronized us, treating us all like we were 12 year olds. Also, the new manager and her boss (our regional manager) never compliment us or gave us incentive to go above and beyond our normal duties. This caused all of us Line Techs to simply stop caring about our jobs because none of us wanted to be there. We started to just do the bare minimum amount of work possible, simply because we were in such poor working conditions, which leads me to my next point: The equipment.

At Atlantic we are always told "Safety First," and every month we had meeting talking about accidents and incidents and how to prevent them. It was hard to safely do our jobs when the equipment constantly was broken. For example, all of the safety features (emergency shut off valves, brake interlocks, etc) were broken on the fuel trucks, due to poor maintenance and unwillingness to spend money on fixing broken equipment because "It wasn't in our budget." It all starts because corporate gives us third or fourth hand equipment (our newest fuel truck was from 2002... The rest are from the early 90s) which barely worked in the first place. Combine that with a lack of inspections or maintenance and management is surprised when things break.

An incident that really stands out to me is when our GPU would shut off under load, but yet management still insisted we try and use it for the corporate jets that came in. We tried it on all three jets and it died on all of them, but management still had the gall to charge these customers $40 a piece for using the GPU. These money hungry policies, combined with terrible management and non working equipment are what made working for Atlantic Aviation at Brainard a terrible experience. The only redeeming quality was the cool coworkers and clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
customer service front desk (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 9, 2014
Fun,an professional place to work ..and just love dealing with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting work place
Aviation Line Service Technician (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: pay was not good
gained experience in knowing how the airport and aircrafts are fueled work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and a fun place to work.
Network Analyst (Current Employee), plano, TexasDecember 3, 2013
Pros: great environment
Cons: poor management.
I loved the free environment to come up with technical resolutions.
They put me through the Windows 8 MCSA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Full of Opportunities
Ramp Agent (Former Employee), Hailey, IDOctober 30, 2013
Overall learning more about aviation (both private and public), filled with opportunities to meet new people, and highly enjoyable working with coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unacceptable
Refueler (Former Employee), Pittsburgh IAPOctober 15, 2013
Was denied a position due to my Military obligation of serving this country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and .Environment.
Line Technician (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: ok money, tips, free food, that's the big one, free food.
Cons: can't think of any.
Atlantic is a cool place to work. We always meet the most interesting people, that includes the rich and the famous.
The management is very pro-employee. One reason is because the management team was once the worker bees and worked their way to management.
Co-workers are great. Many of them have families and they really need the job, so they work hard – more... to support their spouses and children. They have a good work ethic, with Christian and family values, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 15, 2013
Pros: client interaction, work/life balance.
Cons: compensation, advancement
Hands down the most interesting place to work. No two days are ever the same. The position offers interaction with passengers, pilots and crew that most individuals would never otherwise engage. The work itself is relatively simple, but never rote. The management and overall culture of the organization is stellar. Given the simplicity of the actual – more... work tasks, the monetary compensation is somewhat less than desirable and the potential for advancement is somewhat limited. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlantic Aviation
Transportation, Customer Service (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCSeptember 9, 2013
A day at Atlantic Aviation is always a fun, hot, learning experience. I clock in at 6am every morning to begin a day that is never the same as the last. I spend all day on "the ramp" which is a huge slab of concrete where I fuel many different kinds of airplanes. The job is not an easy one, but a fun, dangerous, exciting, heated job. Dealing with hazardous – more... chemicals and fuels precaution and awareness is always key. Co-workers are great I love everyone I work with. Everyone are easy fun-going people. There really isn't a specific hard part of the job everything we do is serious and mistakes can cause lives or disasters. The most enjoyable part of the job is the exercise that comes along with all of the cool things I get to do and see. A typical day at work is always a good day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast-pace envuronment.
Line Service Technician (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 28, 2013
Working at Atlantic Aviation was engaging daily. I performed basic services for aircraft and customers in relation to FBO operations such as fueling, marshaling, towing, and customer service. I learned about the various aircraft in general aviation, how to service them as well as fueling procedures. The co-workers were positive and energetic a well – more... as supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job was hands-on with the aircraft. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with a lot of great, fun people. Way under staffed, needs to hire more people to cover all shifts and for coverage
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Louisville, KYJuly 10, 2013
Pros: great people, not everyday is the same
Cons: swing shift, understaffed
It is really interesting working in aviation. Getting to see the different types of aircraft that utilize our facility is very fascinating. You also get to meet a lot of interesting people from all over the world. What I do specifically is booking hotel rooms and car reservations for pilots, answering the phone, and selling jet fuel. I get a long with – more... everyone I work with, although we have our days where we don't, but that is always easily and quickly resolved. I would say the most enjoyable part of my job is the relationships I have developed with some of my co-workers. I have made a few really good friends here that I know will continue no matter where life takes us. The hardest part of my job would be that sometimes we have some very difficult customers, that no matter what you do, you can't please them. The only thing you can do is do your best, keep a smile on your face and go above and beyond for them to make them happy. Another enjoyable part of my job is when you do have a customer that is difficult or having a bad day and you can please them and turn their day/attitude around! There is so much to learn in this business, but I would say learning the different type of aircraft that are out there and learning to recognize them by sight has stuck out the most for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atlantic FBO chain recognized for excellent service levels.
Site Trainer/ Lead Supervisor (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 27, 2013
Pros: fair wages
Cons: hard climbing the corporate ladder
Atlantic was an excellent place to learn and practice great customer service while practicing required safety policies and procedures. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work until they brought in outside management
Lead Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 27, 2013
Pros: lots of ot, health benefits, paid vacation, 401k
Cons: it's not what you know, it's who you know. favoritism
I worked for Atlantic for 7 years, I absolutely loved my job and all my coworkers. It made me happy to exceed my customers' expectations, I went above and beyond, was loyal and dedicated. I received nothing but positive feed back from my customers. I met some great people there. It was like a family environment. I took pride in my work and was pleased – more... to train new recruits over the years. I was turned down for a supervisor position and it was given to someone who had been there only a year and I had been there three by then. That was the first time, I was overlooked a second time, they brought in another supervisor from the outside, mind you I had to train her also....she then inturn paid me back by telling me I wasn't doing my job correctly and wanted to demote me and take a dollar an hour from me. The lack of professionalism I witnessed from this supervisor was a disgrace. I was not backed up and I was never so hurt in my life. I would say the hardest part was putting up with unfairness and favoritism. The best part is the great memories and friends that were made also the knowledge and experience that was gained. I one day hope to open my own FBO and will be an owner people love to work for." Our employees are our greatest asset." I believe that's what their slogan was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to meet interesting people
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALMay 24, 2013
You never know who is coming in or what their plans are, but a great place to meet people..Celebrities and football coaches are in all the time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good workplace
Line Worker (Former Employee), Bethany, OKApril 16, 2013
Everyone is out to get everyone. The work is hard but can be entertaining. Not a healthy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for and very professional atmosphere.
Line Service Tech. (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 3, 2013
Pros: excellent crew, drug free, great place to work.
Cons: hard to advance your career because of the union, everything goes by senority and not what you know.
This is one of the best companies I have worked for yet! Everyone that works at Atlantic are always willing to give you a helping hand and everyday there is something new to learn. The people you work with is like working with family, everyone is always looking out for each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer, great workers
Line Technician (Former Employee), Hayward, CAMarch 4, 2013
Pros: got to meet plane owners. such as famous businessmen, celebrities
Cons: weather condition
It was a great place to work, and people worked together as a team. We were all one big family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Line Service Technician / Shift Lead (Current Employee), Addison, TXFebruary 16, 2013
This is a good place to work. There is always something new happening and the ability to work outside is a plus. If you enjoy aviation it is a great place to be.

About Atlantic Aviation

If you've flown in a small plane or had a cold drink of water in a building in Chicago, you may have done business with Macquarie – Read more

Atlantic Aviation Photos