Find companies:
Atlantic Testing Laboratories
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Atlantic Testing Laboratories Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start to finish
Assistant/Project Manager/Junior Engineer (Former Employee), Utica, NYApril 8, 2014
Pros: multiple projects, work in and outdoors
Cons: work in and outdoors
-Work alongside engineers, managers, and technicians on projects
-Engineering, project management, liaison between upper management and technicians
-Goal oriented
-Worked well together to accomplish tasks at hand
-Liaison between management and technicians
-Seeing a project completed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job, Be ready to be "on call"
Technician Level 1 (Current Employee), Utica, NYApril 7, 2014
ATL will give you the experience of seeing multiple worksites and give you a perspective on how things work. A great starter job for someone looking for an inspector job or a career in the lab. The management is fairly haphazard in decision making and scheduling. WARNING!!! ATL is famous for giving you your schedule to you the night before via text – more... message or phone call. This akes it almost impossible to plan out your week/weekend. On the otherhand if you would like extra hours they are always available. Providing you are willing to give up a little sleep. Overall ATL has given me much experience with contractors as well as engineers and inspectors on a variety of worksites across new york state. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful and Uncomfortable
Secretary (Former Employee), Clifton Park, NYMarch 26, 2014
This company was extremely disorganized. The managers were unclear and would become sarcastic when , extremely hostile environment and felt as if I was walking on egg shells the entire time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Project Manager (Current Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 23, 2014
Construction materials engineering and testing firm, workload coincides with commercial construction season, experienced and effective management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, providing training and certifications to motivated employees.
Senior Inspector (Former Employee), Binghamton, NYJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: training and certification opportunities.
Cons: early morning travel. daily job assignment dictates start times and breaks.
If you are motivated and want to grow with them the sky is the limit. New entry level technicians are trained and certified in ACI concrete field testing and operation of soil compaction moisture/density meters since there is a lot of need for these services. If you are interested in other aspects of construction inspection and are a motivated worker – more... they will pay for your training and certification in those fields. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers and Culture
Environmental Project Manager (Former Employee), Utica, NYNovember 25, 2013
Pros: overtime, great co workers
Cons: long hours, low base pay
Day to day assignments that can last from 4 to 10+ hours.
Willingness to train new workers.
Management great in good times, unsupportive in rough times.
Management quick to turn back on employees.
Ok Pay.
Supplied Vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a lab for my internship
Technician - Internship (Former Employee), Plattsburgh, NYNovember 8, 2013
Pros: osha training
-tested compressive strength of concrete samples
-tested quality of soil samples from construction sites
-received OSHA training and ACI certification
-reported any issues with the tests to supervisor
-filed test results for others to compile data
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Highland, NYNovember 6, 2013
Pros: liked working with my co workers, it was like a big family
Cons: working weekends
Stop and Shop was a great place to work for a part time job. I worked with mostly high school students who were working part time to go to school. I made sure that everyone punched in on a daily basis. On Saturday and Sunday was when payroll was done for the week. Sunday was finalizing everything into the system, to get paid on Wednesday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunity
Pavement Engineer (Former Employee), Clifton Park, NYJuly 9, 2013
Civil construction inspection firm with great reputation, willingness to teach entry level individuals and approachable upper managment persons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I never really enjoyed it. Wasn't a good match for me.
Technical Secretary (Former Employee), Plattsburgh, NYMarch 10, 2013
Cons: had health benefits but wouldn't cover until you were there 1 yr.
I was okay there but didn't feel like I fit in. I would be working on one of the reports and others would be doing it at the same time so I was constantly having to retype, or redo the reports. The computer program should have been set up so that only one person could work on the report at a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field work
Project Monitor/ Air Technician (Current Employee), Highland, NYSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: travel comp., hotel paid, great benefits
Cons: short lunch breaks
While being in the field a typyical dat at work starts off by meeting up with supervisors, general contractors, building representatvies to go over scope of work for the day. I learned how to communicate better with others at the job site to make sure everyone is on the same page. I go to different sites representing my company. My co-workers are either – more... at the office or at different jobsites and are very nice people. The hardest part of the job is making sure the supervisor of the abatement crew is doing everything by the book. The most enjoyable part of the job is being out in the field and meeting new people. – less