Find companies:
AtlantiCare Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

AtlantiCare Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Access registration
Patient Access (Current Employee), Pomona, NJMarch 8, 2014
register patients, call insurance companies for admission process, verify benefits ina nd out of networks, collect ER and inpatient hospital copay, answer high volume phone calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent hospital.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Township of Galloway, NJJanuary 9, 2014
Great co-workers and management.
Volunteer opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job here.
Patient Care Associate (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJNovember 13, 2013
Great place to work for. Always helpful and nice people. Small hospital- mostly everyone knew everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the greatest place to work!
Patient Access- ER Reg (Former Employee), Pomona,NJOctober 2, 2013
Pros: management, pay, work enviroment, staff
Cons: can't think of any
If I could describe the perfect place to work it would be Atlanti-care. Their Management is phenomenal. The staff worked very well together they matched our personalities together very well. The place was beautiful and they catered to the patients including the less fortunate. Thoughtful and Caring is the best description of how they treated everyone – more... patients, employee and visitors alike. I don't care what your profession is if you've worked here your job was awesome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers are like family!!!
Patient Access Associate/E.R. Registrar (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJSeptember 17, 2013
I enjoyed working here. Learned a lot and made lifelong friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and educational
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: everything helping people
Cons: no cons
I would come in at night shift and stock up my cabinets. I learned so much I learned how to set up for code blue, learned how to draw blood, how to handle drunks and psych patients. I can go on forever what I have learned there. Co- Workers were nice and some weren't but at the end of the day we were there to work. I really can't gather what was the – more... hardest part, being an emergency room tech is hard but it is such a rewarding job and I loved everything I did. Management would change every now and then. I loved my job and would take it back in a heart beat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competent, safe environment to provide well-rounded critical care to infants and their families
Registered Nurse, per diem, NICU (Current Employee), Pomona, NJAugust 19, 2013
Pros: cooperative team -oriented environment
Cons: night shift
The NICU at ARMC requires hands- on care of critically ill infants following standardized care planning as well as quick response measures based on effective assessment. Critical infant care needs are provided as well as support and education to family members. My co-workers are team oriented, assisting with infant care needs as appropriate. The most – more... difficult part of the job is dealing with the loss of an infant and the impact on the family, especially the new mother. The most enjoyable part is experiencing a critically ill child overcoming their medical obstacles and educating the family for their discharge to home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive work enviroment
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJJuly 16, 2013
My duties included scheduling of appointments, and checking insurance qualifications and pre-certifications. I learned to operate the most up to date computer programs and software. I worked closely with management and co-workers, and gained lasting friendships. The most enjoyable part of my work experience was working with and helping the patients, – more... and assisted during their time in need. This was a difficult at times, but extremely rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work in Atlantic County
Emergency Medical Dispatcher (Former Employee), Egg Harbor Township, NJJuly 5, 2013
Pros: job specific training for license/ certification is readily available and usually at no cost.
Cons: such a diverse employer, if you burn bridges, you might need to look for a different career path
I spent 8 years with this company, and would gladly go back. The company vision is clear and aggressive, while still maintaining the family atmosphere of working in a small office. It offers a multitude of different opportunities for a multitude of career paths, from doctors and nurses, to EVS, security, administration and hundreds of other job types.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Emergency Room Technician (Former Employee), Galloway, NJJune 20, 2013
Pros: excellent staff
Cons: long hours
I would still be working there if i was still in the area. I loved the ER staff and management was excellent. Hardest part of the job was being on my feet for 12+ hrs a shift and sometimes missing the opportunity to have a break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Operating Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Pleasantville, NJMay 16, 2013
Great experience. Good learning environment. Enjoyed my experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Purchasing Associate (Former Employee), Pomona, NJJanuary 4, 2013
A typical day consisted of placing orders for computer equipment. Co-workers were very pleasant to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, people are awesome, but normal work environment is progressively getting more hectic and non-flexible for the employee. Also, emp
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJDecember 17, 2012
Pros: co-workers and special events.
Cons: expensive lunch room and task inundation beyond the normal.
Employee continued career development is not encouraged and work environment is progressively more hectic. However, the work staff is always helpful and dedicated to getting the job done. But, the hospital has become more like a corporate profit machine than a high quality patient care work place. With new employee focused organization and career development, – more... this facility would be first rate and highly sought. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Security Officer (Former Employee), Pomona, NJNovember 14, 2012
Too Many Chiefs not enough indians. Other then that I enjoyed working for the hospital. My supervisor didnt care for me nor did I care for them. HR Department is worthless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent nurses that are friendly and helpful
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Pomona, NJOctober 17, 2012
Pros: good pay and great benefits
Cons: short breaks, little to no help
Wonderful place to start my career. Very busy and not always well staffed. Need to be able to do everyone's job on the floor from dietary to environmental cleaning and still be a perfect nurse. Co-workers are often very stressed with little to no help from management and team leaders. Good pay and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE PLACE TO GROW AND LEARN
Patient Access Rep (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJOctober 9, 2012
Pros: holiday bonuses
Cons: no paid lunches
I ENJOYED MY 14 YEARS WITH THIS PARTICULAR COMPANY. I WAS ABLE TO GROW AND LEARN, BUT I LOOK FORWARD TO MOVING ON AND LEARNING EVEN MORE.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work for !!!!
Patient Access Financial Clearance (Current Employee), Pomona, NJOctober 2, 2012
Pros: free lunches !!!
I was responsible for the for the financial part of the Patient Access. I call the customer's insurance companies and make sure they are covered as far as co-pay and the insurance coverage of the medical process. I would then inform the customer of they're status. I work with great people and I love my job. I have currently relocated to Virginia and – more... I am eager to show the Medical Field what I have to offer. I am very goal orientated and I am a Team Player. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital for both patients and employees!
Patient Registration (Former Employee), Pomona, NJJune 17, 2012
AtlantiCare is a great company to work for and the staff treats all patients exceedingly well!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the work
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJMay 4, 2012
Pros: work space comfortable, staff wonderful
Cons: unorgganized
staff great,workload great, pay very feasible. needs more organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. No 2 days alike. Different scenarios everyday.
Patient Access Associate/Emergency Room (Former Employee), Pomona, NJApril 30, 2012
Pros: good benefits - medical, dental, life, & car insurance.
Cons: dealing with different personalities, covering someone else's shift, getting calledd in on n your days off, & having split days off.
Work that gives a challenge. You have the opportunity to show your full potential.