atlas Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace but repetitive
cook (Current Employee) –  Suffolk, VADecember 10, 2017
a typical day at atlas pizza consist of cooking, cleaning, and stocking items. however management was not always clear on daily directive so everyday was an new experience.
Cons
no breaks even on 8 hour shifts, no healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend working for this company
clerk (Current Employee) –  Concord, NCNovember 16, 2017
I would not recommend working for this company it has no opportunity for advancement . I don't think it is a fair or relaxed environment it has a buddy system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was very please and satisfied with my employers at this company and epuld wor again for them in the future
Sanitation /Production (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 22, 2017
Atlas is an excellent valued job place to work for and I would recommend any one is dedicated to working in a career that they always had in your perseverance.
Pros
Free lunches and transportation
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Enough Benefits
SLPA (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXSeptember 28, 2017
If the cost of gas were reimbursed then the overall job satisfaction would have drastically increased. Unfortunately, patients that canceled their therapy sessions were not held accountable. Pay is based on visits completed and is unreliable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy place
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 22, 2017
Monday morning non stop phone ringing people coming in and out for applications making copies putting applications in the system check legal document
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cahier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  PhilaAugust 14, 2017
Love working there
Love the people the atmosphere I love my co workers very good place to work very good pay flexible schedule great lunch breaks awesome boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environement de travail agreable
Cariste (Préparateur de commande) (Former Employee) –  montee de liesseAugust 10, 2017
Environnement de travail agréable, avec une bonne direction.
Pros
Ambiance au travail
Cons
certains appareils de trails trop vieux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go back
Radiographer (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJuly 31, 2017
Great company. They invested in me from grinding metal to becoming a Radiographer. People are great, and the company do take care of you from PPE to outside of work related things. Sad is that they were bought out and started letting people go.
Pros
Company's event, benefits, goodwill fund, support, and atmosphere
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work at
Merck/Financial Procurement Analyst (Former Employee) –  Berkley Heights, NJJuly 13, 2017
I don't recommend this place to any minority's. There isn't any support the management isn't concerned of any issues or matters regarding consultants. Atlas consulting firm isn't to great with addressing these concerns as well, they honor the clients wishes always.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you're a student at UNCP with a disability, then this may be worth a look!
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, NCJune 30, 2017
The Adolescents Transitioning to Leadership and Success program (or ATLAS for short) is an excellent way for college students with disabilities to help the community by providing guidance to younger individuals who are going through similar situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Mech (Current Employee) –  Spring, TXJune 12, 2017
The management needs many improvement if they wish to continue to thrive. Each day was very demanding emotionally, physically, and mentally with the manager/owner around. It felt very difficult to get the job done and nothing ever seemed good enough for the manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Driller (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHJune 1, 2017
Average labor but still easy work... I am forced to use 150 characters so I am going to just finish this sentence someway or another in a very long matter.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Pet handler (Former Employee) –  Blaine, MNMay 29, 2017
Horrible management horrible staff horrible owners, no one cares about you they only good thing about this place is the animals and customers, owners look and treat you like your stupid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past industry
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Sutton, MAMay 14, 2017
This job was a fast past industry. I assemble form for packing boxes. Needed good math skills to know how many I had to put in a pallet. Proficient in blue print to be able to do my job.
Pros
entry level job
Cons
short breaks, overtime, work all weekend, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
me agradaba el ambiente de trabajo
tecnico en llantas (Former Employee) –  en el taller de la pepsiApril 21, 2017
Era un ambiente de trabajo agradable todos nos respetábamos el jefe inmediato era accesible a las peguntas o dudas que tuviéramos si era mucho el trabajo nos echavamos la mano para terminar a buena hora
Pros
teniamos prestaciones sobre la ley
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cold
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Salem, VAFebruary 12, 2017
job was fun but you had no time to do anything after work and enviroment was so cold the employees was cool and so was the management i would recommend this job good pay also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to apply your knowledge and style
Executive Partner (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 14, 2016
Is very important to create a strong and unite team, minimize risks and increase profits is the key.
Respect business values, culture and vision and commit to its success
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool lunch brake area
Full time Worker (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 15, 2016
I would sit on the comfy wheal chair sometimes for brake while i drank my water. Managers were great coworkers were nice. Very active work place with pleanty of people to talk to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Directional drilling company oil wind and energy
Foreman supervisor (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXOctober 13, 2016
I like the different task I have accomplished being able to make the final decision and work under pressure are some of my quality. I enjoy working with people and being part of a team
Pros
Good pay.great people
Cons
Being away from family months at a time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Conditions
Network Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 13, 2016
Condition are ok , just not enough work. Too much time in between jobs but I understand the nature of the work being contracting so you got to go where the work is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at atlas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 166 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7