ATMI Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prestressed/ precast concrete panels
QC Technician (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 5, 2016
You can get a lot of experience from here. Always plenty of work. Only been layer off 3 days out of 4 years. Lots of deadlines. Plenty of overtime. Must be able to be on your feet for long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with great people
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTJuly 16, 2016
My days at work were great, my co-workers are great people that would make me comfortable learning the job. Management are very respectable and treat everyone equal. The company is so great that I can't say there was a hard part of work, every one works together by doing so, it eliminates the hard part of any job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great working with team including director,manager & technologists
Sr. R & D Technician/ IV Engineering Tech. (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTMay 15, 2016
It was good company,good people and I learn lots about carbon new products. I learn detail about safety in laboratory and various company products. Management and company benefits are good.I was stay most of day very busy and it was good fun with co-workers.Most thing I liked time of work.
Pros
No free lunches except on festival holiday and town hall meeting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
due to the nature of this business you had to stay alert to your surroundings
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burnet, TXApril 16, 2016
overall a very good company to work for, as is the case with many corporations; too many chiefs and not enough Indians. Most co-workers were willing to lend a helping hand if needed. Management for the most part was supportive in our efforts simplify and make our duties more efficient.
Pros
company matched 401K, take good care of their people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To build concrete systems efficiently
Bed Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 2, 2015
We built prestressed concrete wall systems. We would start work 4 am breaking down the beds from the day before then proceed to rebuild the specific walls for the day. Nice job, management was really nice. The job is a tough one and takes some conditioning. The overtime was nice even though it was mandatory.
Pros
They taught me a lot in a short periond.
Cons
Being at work at 4am was a bummer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Informatics Engineer - Contractor (Current Employee) –  Burnet, TXOctober 1, 2015
Ever changing user requirements, but its a good workplace.

Context oriented training is provided.

Co workers are collegial.
Pros
Flexible workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi Tech company with access to many new technologies and ideas.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTSeptember 11, 2015
Diverse portfolio. Nice place to work. Allows liberal work-at-home and alternate work schedules. Poor execution of new product release.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much nepotism. Good ole boy atmosphere.
Chemical Processor (Former Employee) –  Burnet TXJune 18, 2015
If not related or kiss butt you went straight to work, while everone else sat in break room for about an hour and BS. Manager were inconsistent. Most enjoyable part of the job was going home at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT at ATMI
Infrastructure Operations Technician (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTFebruary 20, 2015
Great company and people but company went bankrupts. I worked on desktop support and was promoted to the operations server team before company was sold.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fari Job; inadequate pay
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTJanuary 22, 2015
Shipping/Receiving Chemical Cylinders and all FedEx/UPS Packages
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTDecember 21, 2014
Unfortunately, most administrative and support positions relocated to Boston area, Parent company - Entegris - closing Danbury administrative facility
Pros
Intelligent, conscientious co-workers
Cons
company purchased by Entegris, administrative offices closed in Danbury
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business execution with strategic initiatives
Business Executive (Former Employee) –  ATMIAugust 28, 2014
Accountability
Continuous Improvement and Learning
Teamwork
Integrity
Teach and Lead
Pros
Performance and deliverable based advancement/promotion/bonus/merit increase
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
N/A (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTFebruary 20, 2014
I'm not going to go through the bullets. ATMI although was recently bought out, is really a great place. It is tough on younger workers to advanced but if you seriously bust your butt you will get noticed. the hours are great if you are salary sometimes it's slow other times be prepared to come in after an experiment finishes, that's R&D. The culture is probably equivalent to military meaning that you really view your coworkers as a family and brothers/sisters. the benefits are pretty good medical is excellent; 401k tons and tons of options. ATMI is more for mid-level to end of your career employees not for starting out just because you can really get into a rut, limit your marketability and restrict your earning potential. the management in my perspective is experienced and great but there are always a few bad apples, I for one always had great experience with management. HR is great to work with they are experienced & very professional. I want to add as well if they close for snow, you get paid (hourly or salary) for a full-day, if there is a building evac. you will still be paid for the rest of the day if the all clear is not given for over an hr.
Pros
Culture, Management, Challenging Work, Benefits
Cons
Cups run out for coffee/water machine (i.e. no cons)
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entrepreneurial spirit
Marketing and Communication Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 9, 2014
ATMI is a leader in global technology. The environment encourages leadership at every level.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Supply Chain Professional (Current Employee) –  Round Rock, TXDecember 20, 2013
Excellent pay, great people, management needs to learn how to make a decision and stop over analyzing things. Be confident and take action! You have super smart people!
Pros
Pay, and great co-workers!
Cons
Management gets stuck in analysis paralysis!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 4, 2013
I have a great manager. Very fast paced. I wish there was additional staff to ensure projects are completed in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great benefits
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Burnet, TXOctober 29, 2013
Something different happening each day for maintenance.

There is always more to do than time get it done, scheduling and prioritizing is paramount for a successful maintenance program.

Mixed review on management overall, but generally OK. There is currently a change taking place in the company culture, resulting in added tensions.

Co-workers were talented and worked safely.

Hardest part of the job was the documentation, both the redundancy and the quantity, but systems and databases were in the process of getting updated and more streamlined.

Most enjoyed the challenging environment and the team setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Help desk for multiple users
IT help desk (Former Employee) –  Danbury CTOctober 10, 2013
Printer issue
computer issue
New Hardware and software
Computer repair
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Global Technology Company
Global Compensation Manager (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTAugust 15, 2013
Semiconductor - Large breakthroughs on small geometries
LifeSciences - Giving life to innovative disposable technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Senior Accountant, Fixed Assets (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTApril 24, 2013
I deal mostly with Fixed Assets on a daily basis. My daily activities are reviewing Capital requests, setting up projects in Project Accounting, Workd on Ad hoc projects, reconciling Project Accounting to Ledger and Subledger, speak to several project managers on a daily basis, Review project spend vs Budget, constant interaction with Project Managers for any changes in project scope.
Pros
good benefits, good working atmosphere, summer bbqs
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ATMI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.3