Atria Senior Living Group Employee Reviews in United States

Found 245 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heathcare
CMA (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSJuly 21, 2016
its ok they can have better management and better staff I really whish they would take the time out and address some of the concern with that place and what actually goes on in there sometime I wonder is has worst the residents or staff
Pros
ok
Cons
tired
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Wait Staff/Cook (Current Employee) –  Great Neck, NYJuly 15, 2016
I cannot believe there is an employer out there like this. It is a positive, encouraging environment. There is a balance between a friendly environment and having respect for management. Opportunity for growth, long term career. Although the pay could be a lot better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Resident Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Spring Hill, FLJune 22, 2016
I employed with Atria in June of 2011. By far one of the best companies I worked for. I was promoted to Resident Service Coordinator ( Admissions), and worked under the director. The company does a lot for their employees. I worked in a very fast pace office and I loved it. All of the employees are very friendly, and work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing
Certified Nurse Aide / Certified Med Tech (Current Employee) –  Phoenixville, PA 19460June 21, 2016
I enjoyed most of my time at this employer. I still plan to keep myself on as a per diem employee. Unfortunately there have been several changes in recent management and there has been a total lack of accountability towards certain staff members. I have had some personal issues as a result of my departure as a full time employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't let the way this place looks fool you
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAJune 18, 2016
I've been at Atria for one year , at first it was great ! Until management came and went like a revolving door! Management don't care about anything but the money! Care staff are overlooked , disrespected and worked like slaves ! Too much work not enough pay ! The company sales families unrealistic expectations leaving employees looked down on and put in awkward situations. Executive directors have favorites ! Not worth you time or energy !
Pros
Set hours, beautiful place to work
Cons
Poor judgement, lack of acknowledgment, degrading
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Wait Staff (Current Employee) –  Andover, MAJune 8, 2016
Over all my past jobs have been pretty easy. I learn pretty fast and I can adjust to situations quickly. I loved every single one of them and I am looking forward to expanding and applying my skills in new work areas. I am easy to get along with. I like getting along with coworkers.
Pros
free lunches have always been a pro
Cons
management at some of my jobs hasn't been as good as it should be.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day on my job
Life Guidance Director (Current Employee) –  Spring Hill, FLMay 31, 2016
I go in around 830 get the out of house list of residents ready and printed off for morning meeting. I also pull the lifeline alert notices. I go to meeting we discuss who is coming in our community and then go to med tech office sign off on communication book pick up any incident reports and look over MORS and new orders. Make sure we have all the medications that is needed and then go to office and handle any paperwork or calls or emails or texts that need to be address. Do walk around community to make sure residents and co workers are ok and enjoying the activity for the time. I have learned that not every day is the same and to prioritize the concerns of the day and take it one step at a time. My enjoy my co workers, I respect them and in return they show me respect. Hardest part of my job is when a resident passes or we can no longer meet their needs and they have to go to another facility. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to know the residents and families and seeing them smile or when you know they have full trust in you and know they will be taken care of .
Pros
free lunches, parties that we have to win big prizes
Cons
sometimes its the long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has become the worst place to work and have your loved ones at!
Staff (Former Employee) –  Kingwood, TXMay 31, 2016
Worst management, Will not help if short, no advancement allowed. Work you to death with little pay, worst place to work.
Pros
Wonderful residents
Cons
No managerial support
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Plainview, NYMay 15, 2016
Enjoyed my daily maintenance responsibilities that were given to me. Convenient and close to home, which allowed for a great work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Atria Senior Living (Current Employee) –  Andover, MAMay 12, 2016
I Love my job but I am looking for a second job on weekends, I love working here, the people are great the staff is amazing, we get our meals there & the food is amazing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2016
Great place to be and work. Great bonding with my residents. Was really my second home. Work days were hectic but always had something to do and fun with my residents. Management always second guessed themselves. Co-workers were great to work with, we were a great team.
Pros
Stories everyday, lunches, free parking.
Cons
Management, shortage on supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you like to work with the elderly
Wait Staff (Former Employee) –  Cranford, NJApril 26, 2016
I loved working here, it was fun and fast paced and created challenges for me and that's what i loved about it. Pay is alright, but I got the chance to meet people that have so much history honestly the stories you hear from these elderly people are just amazing.
Pros
Free food during your shift
Cons
grouchy elderly people
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love it
cook (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 24, 2016
I love it there the employees were really nice I love working around different people I learned a lthe employees were really niceot of thing leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all a fasade
Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 16, 2016
not a place I would recommend. they do every thing under the table and if you have a problem or conflict with some one for get about getting its solved they make you feel like you have no rights and work you to death they are only in it for the head count
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake
Life Guidance Program Specialist (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COApril 9, 2016
Only care about being showy, and looking fancy to tours. Treat employees like dirt. "Open door policy" never available to talk to you, door is always shut.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
CNA (Current Employee) –  Bay Shore, NYApril 5, 2016
is a good place to work but I'm looking for a job different than this looking for a receptionist position. I di enjoy working on this environment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
RSD (Former Employee) –  Willistown, PAMarch 26, 2016
This is the worst company I ever worked . Atria uses bait and switch tactics to lure new residents. The staff is not based on acuity.
The work life balance is impossible to achieve
Because the expectation from the upper management is absurd and they do not hold themselves to the same standard. The ED at Solana is ruthless and dishonest. When reported to HR the retaliation started and continued until I resigned . The residents will
Spend 10,000+ monthly on living here and will spend a hour waiting for breakfast .This company is a mess.. Please look past the beautiful buildings!
Pros
Free leftovers for day shift staff
Cons
Dishonest and uncaring about the residents
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artria Senior Living Center
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COMarch 22, 2016
A typical day at work would good. working part time wasn't bad.
I learned to have patiences , before working at Atria, I wasn't very patient.
People I worked with worked with were ok. I was there to work and not make friends
Hardest part of the job for me, a person with dyslexia, was remembering orders and what residents names
i didn't really have an enjoyable parts of the job
Pros
Being able to help people out
Cons
staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atria
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLMarch 10, 2016
Atria is a wonderful company to work for. Working with the elderly is a heartwarming experience. At Atria you become part of a family rather than just having a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's always productive and fun to do what you love.
Atria Crossgates Assistant Living (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 29, 2016
a typical day consist of me passing medication to the residents and putting a smile on their face. Working at Atria Senior Living is one of the best thing i got the opportunity to meet many wonderful residents and families. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing a smile on the residents and the hardest part about my job is when a resident is sick and had to be taken to the hospital and when they die.
Pros
they give free lunch, it is good place to work.
Cons
the supervisors don't listen to the residents and the supervisor is not working with the workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

Atria Senior Living Group Reviews by Location