Atria Senior Living Group Employee Reviews in United States

Found 236 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Plainview, NYMay 15, 2016
Enjoyed my daily maintenance responsibilities that were given to me. Convenient and close to home, which allowed for a great work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Atria Senior Living (Current Employee) –  Andover, MAMay 12, 2016
I Love my job but I am looking for a second job on weekends, I love working here, the people are great the staff is amazing, we get our meals there & the food is amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2016
Great place to be and work. Great bonding with my residents. Was really my second home. Work days were hectic but always had something to do and fun with my residents. Management always second guessed themselves. Co-workers were great to work with, we were a great team.
Pros
Stories everyday, lunches, free parking.
Cons
Management, shortage on supplies
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love it
cook (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 24, 2016
I love it there the employees were really nice I love working around different people I learned a lthe employees were really niceot of thing leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its all a fasade
Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 16, 2016
not a place I would recommend. they do every thing under the table and if you have a problem or conflict with some one for get about getting its solved they make you feel like you have no rights and work you to death they are only in it for the head count
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake
Life Guidance Program Specialist (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COApril 9, 2016
Only care about being showy, and looking fancy to tours. Treat employees like dirt. "Open door policy" never available to talk to you, door is always shut.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
CNA (Current Employee) –  Bay Shore, NYApril 5, 2016
is a good place to work but I'm looking for a job different than this looking for a receptionist position. I di enjoy working on this environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
RSD (Former Employee) –  Willistown, PAMarch 26, 2016
This is the worst company I ever worked . Atria uses bait and switch tactics to lure new residents. The staff is not based on acuity.
The work life balance is impossible to achieve
Because the expectation from the upper management is absurd and they do not hold themselves to the same standard. The ED at Solana is ruthless and dishonest. When reported to HR the retaliation started and continued until I resigned . The residents will
Spend 10,000+ monthly on living here and will spend a hour waiting for breakfast .This company is a mess.. Please look past the beautiful buildings!
Pros
Free leftovers for day shift staff
Cons
Dishonest and uncaring about the residents
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Artria Senior Living Center
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COMarch 22, 2016
A typical day at work would good. working part time wasn't bad.
I learned to have patiences , before working at Atria, I wasn't very patient.
People I worked with worked with were ok. I was there to work and not make friends
Hardest part of the job for me, a person with dyslexia, was remembering orders and what residents names
i didn't really have an enjoyable parts of the job
Pros
Being able to help people out
Cons
staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atria
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLMarch 10, 2016
Atria is a wonderful company to work for. Working with the elderly is a heartwarming experience. At Atria you become part of a family rather than just having a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's always productive and fun to do what you love.
Atria Crossgates Assistant Living (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 29, 2016
a typical day consist of me passing medication to the residents and putting a smile on their face. Working at Atria Senior Living is one of the best thing i got the opportunity to meet many wonderful residents and families. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing a smile on the residents and the hardest part about my job is when a resident is sick and had to be taken to the hospital and when they die.
Pros
they give free lunch, it is good place to work.
Cons
the supervisors don't listen to the residents and the supervisor is not working with the workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Video conference meetings to evaluate,summarize and resolve problematic fulfillment issues Manage and process tickets/shipments for worldwide sports a
Banquets/waitstaff (Current Employee) –  Tarzana, CAFebruary 29, 2016
Video conference meetings to evaluate,summarize and resolve problematic fulfillment issues Manage and process tickets/shipments for worldwide sports and entertainment venues Generate packing slips (Fedex,UPS,DHL) and ensure/verify ticket inventory request Monitor corporate fulfillment queues and record daily metrics in admin
Pros
worldwide tickets going to venues
Cons
sorting
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Medication Technician/ Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAFebruary 25, 2016
The community is a beautiful place for the residents to live. I enjoy all of the people I take care of. Co-workers are nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst senior living company to work for!
Memory Care Director (Former Employee) –  ColoradoFebruary 19, 2016
Unethical leadership! No work life/balance. You will be expected to be on call even during paid time off. All about sales and making as much money off seniors as possible not in it for the care and well being of seniors. Turn over rate of leadership very high. Atria should be shut down by the health department. False advertising of high levels of care and don't deliver due to lack of staffing or ability. Their benefits may seem impressive but don't be fooled it's not worth it !
Pros
None
Cons
The only thing this company cares about is getting money out of seniors, they do not care about the quality of service delivered or supporting families
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a positive experience
Cook (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 16, 2016
Good structure on a daily basis.
I learned the value of team work.
Management was fair.
Co-workers were great for the most part.
Hardest part part was the constant change in management.
Enjoyed working in the enviornment.
Pros
Employee appreciation day
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Receptionist, Atria Senior Living 10970 700 E (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTFebruary 4, 2016
Atria cares deeply about both its residents as well as its employees. The management ensured that the employees were happy and welcomed feedback. The residents were also first priority and their experience at atria was of the utmost importance. I had a great experience with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Concierge (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 29, 2016
Greeting guests, managing phones, file updating, helping residents
Management was easy to communicate with
Coworkers were great
the hardest part of the job was when a resident passed away
the most enjoyable part of the job was creating friendships with the residents
Pros
free lunches, relationships with residents
Cons
work hours short
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Care Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, RIJanuary 28, 2016
Hours are great mom working hours, staff and management are very friendly. The resident's are very welcoming. Work load is fair. Enjoyed working with the residents
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, not for me
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYJanuary 26, 2016
I came in thinking i was really going to help people but instead realized this is just like any other company that is all about money and looking good for corporate. upper management doesnt seem to care too much about employees. The residents are great. but sales is taking in too many people who need too much care that Atria cannot provide and its too much work for the employees.There is no possibility for advancement.

most other employees are great we all get along but there are some who do not care about the residents well being at all and they end up being the supervisors "favorites"

Atria's main goal is to provide quality living for seniors. I truly believe thats what the company stands for, however they need to understand that in order to provide quality care, they need to be able to pay employees enough to do the amount of work they have us doing
Pros
provide lunch, and competitive benefits
Cons
no advancement possibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best atmosphere
associate (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAJanuary 3, 2016
I wouldn't entirely recommend working here. Compensation is good but not worth the stress and negativity. Residents are the reason you get up and go to work every morning but some of the leadership team is not the greatest.
Pros
Meals provided & the joy of working with seniors
Cons
Not the greatest teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 240 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture