Find companies:
Atrium Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Atrium Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun loving staff
Clerical Office Support (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 7, 2014
Pros: continous workflow
Cons: some of the consultants aren't so friendly...
What can I see about Atrium? They always had work for me when an assignment ended i waited 2 ot 3 weeks top and I was working. They have a long term assignment and they lowest pay is 12 an hr. Great establishment and wonderful ppl there. love it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid staffing agency
Contract worker (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 20, 2014
They've always been able to find me work consistently. The staff seems like they're really trying to find you work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment agency who work hard to find clients best opportunities
IT Coordinator (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJOctober 15, 2014
Atrium is my go to employment agency when I am seeking employment. They are always able to place me in diverse positions and they have excellent clients. Most of the clients I've been placed with have offered me full time positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typicaly Temp Company
Executive Communications Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 26, 2014
This is your typical temp agency. They work really well for actors, which I was at the time. The Money is OK but you can make your own hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Executive Assistant/ Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 4, 2014
Working for Atrium is great. I would prefer temp to perm jobs but they don't seem to have many at the moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The only way to get a good job in NYC
Associate Temp to Perm after placement (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
Pros: friendly, professional, great service.
Atrium is amazing! I joined Atrium in February of this year and I am now employed FULL time permanently at a wonderful company near the Radio City Music Hall. I have benefits, I love my job and the company I work for has been around for decades (it is also a 7 billion dollar company) I remember how I walked into Atrium nervous and scared on a Thursday – more... and they had me temp working before Monday! The staff is so professional and they really do care! They also work as a team. Ever since I graduated college in 2008 I struggled to find a decent stable job. I wish I would have went to Atrium sooner. If you are flexible, willing to work pleasant to be around and willing to do what they ask you to do you WILL land an incredible job! Also let me share what I have learned: Companies may post on Indeed and other websites but nobody ever checks that! They use Atrium to fill positions! TRUST me! Its either people are hired directly (internally) or because they are family of people already working there or they seek Atrium out. chances are HR has Atrium on speed dial Nobody views the online submissions at any of the places that have stable fair wage/ good wage jobs. Atrium is the only way to get a great job in NYC. I have so much faith in atrium that I just referred my sister who graduated from college a few months ago so that she does not have to struggle like I did.I know they will contact her and take good care of her like they did me. If you are willing to work and be open to anything, you will gain new friends, once in a life time experiences, networking skills and eventually your dream job! One word of advice though: If they offer to place you at IMG models.. SAY NO. Seriously Dont work for IMG Models that is the only place i would say always turn down no matter what the offer is even if its just temping for a day. That place is a literal H E double L hole and Atrium should stop doing business with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always responsive, easy to work with
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 3, 2014
I've had a great experience with Atrium Staffing. They respond to emails, are great at getting assignments, the online timesheets and eoffice portal are easy to use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Agency!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great actors and actresses!
Cons: need to practice honesty with their candidates
Word to the wise, if you need assistance with your job search, do NOT rely or look to them for help. The recruiters are dishonest and they give you the run around. They tell you one thing over the phone and if you get an interview with a client, you find out something totally different about the job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Contract staff (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 13, 2014
very trouble free work environment staff is knowledgeable and very easy to work with. the hardest part of the job was there was no face to face interaction all communication was online or the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
five stars
Office Clerk (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 20, 2013
Atrium is a boutique staffing firm that has given me a different outlook of temp agencies. From the moment I walk thru those doors they keep me employ and when the assignment was over my wait time for another was no more than two weeks. I would recommend any and everyone to Atrium.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working enviornment
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), New YorkAugust 7, 2013
Pros: paycheck
Cons: contract, no vacation time, small pay
I learned to utilize the skill set I already had and became more organized assuming the role of a Data Integrity Clerk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job that caters now to "hipsters"
Office Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 5, 2013
used to be a good company. now it only caters to "artists" and model wannabes. the younger you are the better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization that prides themselves in matching you with the best work and career opportunities possible
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 5, 2013
Pros: gift cards to starbucks, pay increases, they show great appreciation for their employees
Cons: sometimes there were communication issues in regards to the duration of the job.
They acted as a liaison between myself and prospective employers. I was able to work for some of the top companies in their fields such as Pfizer and Victoria Secret. The managers at Atrium are very professional and easy to reach in times of need, which is important to me. They realize that their contract employees work hard to represent them in the – more... most professional way possible, so in return they pay generously. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible staffing agency
Temporary Administrative Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 23, 2013
Pros: i learned a lot skills in a relatively short amount of time
Cons: you weren't guarenteed work
the work varied from long term and short term assignments. I worked on a 9 month archiving assignment which entailed scanning and organizing legal documents, short term visual merchandising assignments for major fashion companies, and worked 3 months in admissions at a top art school in NYC.
I had a positive experience with my Atrium coworkers.
I positive – more... and negative aspect of the job is you never knew what you were going to do next.
I had an overall positive experience with Atrium and received an employee of the month award. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, positive and supportive enviornment to work in
Bilingual Medicaid Enrollment Counselor (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 19, 2013
Pros: great benefits, supportive positive managment.
Cons: position based on projects and not necessarily a permanent 9-5
Time management skills were very important, also adaptly quickly to change were necessary in this position. Very demanding job and definitely great listening and people skills required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you get what you put in here!
Staffing Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 29, 2013
Pros: young culture; monetary incentives
Cons: management
I personally love working at Atrium, but I thrive on working in an environment where I can affect change. There are some people who want to be told what to do and have well defined expectations laid out for them, and that's not really Atrium. You will have expectations, yes, but as a more "boutique" agency, you also have the opportunity to do things – more... your own way and propose new ideas. But the most successful people at Atrium are those who want to work hard. The best part of Atrium: the culture. Young and very social. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I look forward to going to work
Marketing Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 29, 2013
Pros: great coworkers, dog-friendly, flexible schedules, stocked kitchen
Cons: sales-environment is not for everyone
I think the true test of whether or not you work for a great company is whether you enjoy going to the office on a day-to-day basis. Now don't get me wrong, everyone has their days, but the people and culture of Atrium make it an enviable workplace. From day 1, I've had an opportunity to make a difference in a company with locations across the country – more... and lots of tenured staff members. I've also made some lifelong friends at Atrium for which I will always be thankful. Great place to work and grow! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment!
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 29, 2013
Pros: benefits
Atrium's work environment is unlike any Staffing Agency I've ever been to. The employees are all friendly and accomodating, and have a genuine passion for success of their candidates. This is a staffing agency that is run the right way- and the only agency I've heard of that gives their Temporary Associates benefits and paid time off! I highly recommend – more... reaching out to Atrium if you are in need of employees or in need of a job :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company with Supportive Staff
Recruiting Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 22, 2013
Pros: bagels on friday, attentive management, open layout
When I first interviewed for Atrium, the counselor I met with told me that she loved Atrium because her coworkers felt like a family. I can honestly say with confidence that she was absolutely right. Atrium management is constantly looking for ways to best work with their employees to keep us happy and motivated based on our unique work styles. I think – more... this individualized approach and true care for their employees is the same element that keeps applicants happy at Atrium, as well! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun creative work environment with breakfast
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJJanuary 29, 2013
I had fun with every staff and it was fun getting to work, with breakfast options. I really enjoyed working here

About Atrium Staffing

Founded in 1995, Atrium Staffing is a privately held, woman-owned staffing and recruitment firm with revenues grossing over $100M. – Read more