Find companies:
Atrium Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Atrium Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always responsive, easy to work with
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 3, 2014
I've had a great experience with Atrium Staffing. They respond to emails, are great at getting assignments, the online timesheets and eoffice portal are easy to use.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Agency!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great actors and actresses!
Cons: need to practice honesty with their candidates
Word to the wise, if you need assistance with your job search, do NOT rely or look to them for help. The recruiters are dishonest and they give you the run around. They tell you one thing over the phone and if you get an interview with a client, you find out something totally different about the job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Contract staff (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 13, 2014
very trouble free work environment staff is knowledgeable and very easy to work with. the hardest part of the job was there was no face to face interaction all communication was online or the phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
five stars
Office Clerk (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 20, 2013
Atrium is a boutique staffing firm that has given me a different outlook of temp agencies. From the moment I walk thru those doors they keep me employ and when the assignment was over my wait time for another was no more than two weeks. I would recommend any and everyone to Atrium.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working enviornment
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), New YorkAugust 7, 2013
Pros: paycheck
Cons: contract, no vacation time, small pay
I learned to utilize the skill set I already had and became more organized assuming the role of a Data Integrity Clerk.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job that caters now to "hipsters"
Office Clerk (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 5, 2013
used to be a good company. now it only caters to "artists" and model wannabes. the younger you are the better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization that prides themselves in matching you with the best work and career opportunities possible
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 5, 2013
Pros: gift cards to starbucks, pay increases, they show great appreciation for their employees
Cons: sometimes there were communication issues in regards to the duration of the job.
They acted as a liaison between myself and prospective employers. I was able to work for some of the top companies in their fields such as Pfizer and Victoria Secret. The managers at Atrium are very professional and easy to reach in times of need, which is important to me. They realize that their contract employees work hard to represent them in the – more... most professional way possible, so in return they pay generously. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible staffing agency
Temporary Administrative Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 23, 2013
Pros: i learned a lot skills in a relatively short amount of time
Cons: you weren't guarenteed work
the work varied from long term and short term assignments. I worked on a 9 month archiving assignment which entailed scanning and organizing legal documents, short term visual merchandising assignments for major fashion companies, and worked 3 months in admissions at a top art school in NYC.
I had a positive experience with my Atrium coworkers.
I positive – more... and negative aspect of the job is you never knew what you were going to do next.
I had an overall positive experience with Atrium and received an employee of the month award. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, positive and supportive enviornment to work in
Bilingual Medicaid Enrollment Counselor (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 19, 2013
Pros: great benefits, supportive positive managment.
Cons: position based on projects and not necessarily a permanent 9-5
Time management skills were very important, also adaptly quickly to change were necessary in this position. Very demanding job and definitely great listening and people skills required.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you get what you put in here!
Staffing Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 29, 2013
Pros: young culture; monetary incentives
Cons: management
I personally love working at Atrium, but I thrive on working in an environment where I can affect change. There are some people who want to be told what to do and have well defined expectations laid out for them, and that's not really Atrium. You will have expectations, yes, but as a more "boutique" agency, you also have the opportunity to do things – more... your own way and propose new ideas. But the most successful people at Atrium are those who want to work hard. The best part of Atrium: the culture. Young and very social. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I look forward to going to work
Marketing Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 29, 2013
Pros: great coworkers, dog-friendly, flexible schedules, stocked kitchen
Cons: sales-environment is not for everyone
I think the true test of whether or not you work for a great company is whether you enjoy going to the office on a day-to-day basis. Now don't get me wrong, everyone has their days, but the people and culture of Atrium make it an enviable workplace. From day 1, I've had an opportunity to make a difference in a company with locations across the country – more... and lots of tenured staff members. I've also made some lifelong friends at Atrium for which I will always be thankful. Great place to work and grow! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment!
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 29, 2013
Pros: benefits
Atrium's work environment is unlike any Staffing Agency I've ever been to. The employees are all friendly and accomodating, and have a genuine passion for success of their candidates. This is a staffing agency that is run the right way- and the only agency I've heard of that gives their Temporary Associates benefits and paid time off! I highly recommend – more... reaching out to Atrium if you are in need of employees or in need of a job :) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company with Supportive Staff
Recruiting Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 22, 2013
Pros: bagels on friday, attentive management, open layout
When I first interviewed for Atrium, the counselor I met with told me that she loved Atrium because her coworkers felt like a family. I can honestly say with confidence that she was absolutely right. Atrium management is constantly looking for ways to best work with their employees to keep us happy and motivated based on our unique work styles. I think – more... this individualized approach and true care for their employees is the same element that keeps applicants happy at Atrium, as well! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun creative work environment with breakfast
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJJanuary 29, 2013
I had fun with every staff and it was fun getting to work, with breakfast options. I really enjoyed working here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 12, 2013
Great agency to work for; fun, hard-working people. Right now I'm just really annoyed that I'm "required" to give a review on my company when I wish NOT to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting temporary positions - constant change and adjustment kept it interesting.
Administrative Temporary Positions (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 22, 2012
Pros: continual change, exciting experiences.
Cons: stability is not a factor here - temp jobs.
I gained knowledge of various company businesses, and the differences that set some above others. I am glad to have had the opportunity to experience employment with multiple executives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee), Iselin, NJAugust 19, 2012
Pros: good pay
Cons: short break
I entered orders into data base
I learned speed and accuracy was very important.
I have very friendly co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Accounts Receivable Coordinator (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 11, 2012
My daily tasks leans towards accounts receivable. Daily postings of cash, ACH and credit card payments. I create weekly billing of approximately 2.1 million dollars. I run statements to clients monthly and call and email clients directly for collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to work and provide medical related assistance.
Enrollment Counselor (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 24, 2012
My average day consisted of processing 50-70 calls with excellent customer service skills in assistance with education, enrollment, transfer and complaints regarding medicaid managed care health plans. There was a very friendly and cooperative environment maintained by the staff throughout the whole day. The management made the job easier with their – more... superb work ethic, organizational and time management skills. The most challenging aspect of the job was handling a complex complaint issue from a consumer which required the cooperation of the managed care plan great, the consumer and my rapport building skills as well as ability to communicate to achieve a positive resolution even if the consumer were not supposed to obtain what they wanted.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that I was making a difference by helping people with real administrative issues concerning their health insurance, medical providers, and often utilizing neuro-lingusitic programming training on a daily basis to assist emotionally vulnerable individuals and I walked away knowing that I might have saved someone's life by doing things beyond what was required of me. – less

About Atrium Staffing

Founded in 1995, Atrium Staffing is a privately held, woman-owned staffing and recruitment firm with revenues grossing over $100M. – Read more