Atrium Windows & Doors Employee Reviews in United States

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treated employees like door mats
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Union Gap, WAFebruary 27, 2016
very stressful work place, you had to figure out everything on your own. management did not want to help as co workers would go out of there way to assist. I hated being made to feel like I was worthless.
Pros
the end of my shift
Cons
having to ask my manager any question at all
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace production all about their numbers
Saw operator (Current Employee) –  Welcome, NCDecember 2, 2015
A decent place to work with good employees and a no tolerance policy on discriminative or derogatory remarks. Supervision uses motivation through intimidation tactics.
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Breaks and lunch cut short
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 7, 2014
I loved working for this company; even though my main job duties was order entry, I was the best at what I did. I would get done with my task so quickly that I was in charge of helping 4 other data entry personal to finish their work. When I was done with all data entry I would take it upon myself to walk around and help others with their daily task. Whatever was asked of me, I was capable of learning quickly and getting it done immediately. As long as I was working, I was happy. I got my job done accurately and quickly enough that I was capable of learning new task.
Pros
2 15 minute breaks morning and afternoons
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
lead loader (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 6, 2014
*getting load number go to station area get windows ,then take to truck for shipping
* I learned about different types of windows and frames

*unorganized and bias
*75% did speak English but overall they all were hard workers
*lifting windows
*bonus a month and learning new skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work.
Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Welcome, NCSeptember 11, 2013
I worked there once and let my own personal problems mess it up. I wish I had another chance to work there, because other than me it was a great job with good people. I've changed since 2006 for the better.
Pros
every experience was a pro.
Cons
only myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying Productive
Production (Former Employee) –  Welcome, SCSeptember 3, 2013
A typical day was staying productive.
I learned a lot about processing window frames.
Management seemed to be fair in the supervision of the employees.
Co-Workers worked together to reach production standards.
The hardest part of the job was extreeme heat in summer months
and cold conditions in the winter months.
Most enjoyable thing about the job is staying busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my co-workers, Do not feel job security
Human Resources / Training Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Welcome, NCJuly 9, 2013
I have been at Atrium for 18 years and don't feel secure anymore. Our company has been sold 3 times and could be a 4th.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
no security
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Glass Department (Former Employee) –  Welcome, NCJune 4, 2013
A typical day would consists of alot of standing, bending and measuring windows going throughout oven. The hardest part of the job would be taking the heat & the most enjoyable would be the enjoyment while working with others
Pros
extra 10 min break
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee) –  Welcome, NCDecember 17, 2012
fast pace company alot of different cultures to interact with good hours what you would learn from this company is how to become independent
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average for compensation
Manager, Information Systems (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2012
Sub-par on benefits and reviews.
Compensation for Management was excellent
Hourly workers were treated badly.
Pros
i enjoyed what i did
Cons
long days mostly
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Atrium Windows & Doors reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Atrium Windows & Doors Reviews by Location