Find companies:
Atrium Windows & Doors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Atrium Windows & Doors Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
lead loader (Former Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 6, 2014
*getting load number go to station area get windows ,then take to truck for shipping
* I learned about different types of windows and frames

*unorganized and bias
*75% did speak English but overall they all were hard workers
*lifting windows
*bonus a month and learning new skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work.
Saw Operator (Former Employee), Welcome, NCSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: every experience was a pro.
Cons: only myself.
I worked there once and let my own personal problems mess it up. I wish I had another chance to work there, because other than me it was a great job with good people. I've changed since 2006 for the better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying Productive
Production (Former Employee), Welcome, SCSeptember 3, 2013
A typical day was staying productive.
I learned a lot about processing window frames.
Management seemed to be fair in the supervision of the employees.
Co-Workers worked together to reach production standards.
The hardest part of the job was extreeme heat in summer months
and cold conditions in the winter months.
Most enjoyable thing about the job is – more... staying busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my co-workers, Do not feel job security
Human Resources / Training Supervisor (Current Employee), Welcome, NCJuly 9, 2013
Pros: co-workers
Cons: no security
I have been at Atrium for 18 years and don't feel secure anymore. Our company has been sold 3 times and could be a 4th.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Glass Department (Former Employee), Welcome, NCJune 4, 2013
Pros: extra 10 min break
Cons: heat
A typical day would consists of alot of standing, bending and measuring windows going throughout oven. The hardest part of the job would be taking the heat & the most enjoyable would be the enjoyment while working with others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Manufacturing Associate (Current Employee), Welcome, NCDecember 17, 2012
fast pace company alot of different cultures to interact with good hours what you would learn from this company is how to become independent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average for compensation
Manager, Information Systems (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 11, 2012
Pros: i enjoyed what i did
Cons: long days mostly
Sub-par on benefits and reviews.
Compensation for Management was excellent
Hourly workers were treated badly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like to do production work
greensboro (Current Employee), stockNovember 10, 2011
Pros: free breaks
Cons: short breaks
I LOVES TO WORK AND BE ON TIME AND LIKE TO OVERTIME IF POSSIBLE.WORK HOLIDAYS,WEEKENDS AND if somebody call in i love to work in their place.