Attentive Health Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 38 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Opporunity
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJanuary 6, 2017
The opportunity to work that these different company was very great. it differently taught me different things in the medical field where i want to extend my horizon in this filed of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 9, 2016
taking care of clients. attentive care had great customer service skills when talking to fellow employees. they had alot of great cases. clients for the most part was really nice. i didnt like that they only had short shifts.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement is much needed!!!
Assistant Administrator/Quality Assurance Director (Current Employee) –  IllinoisJune 4, 2016
For an industry that is all about customer service, much improvement is needed. This company should re-trace the industry roots and reason behind their in business. That's to provide customer service and support to travelers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Home Health Aide/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 7, 2016
As a whole, the company and staff were great. I loved to go into the office and talk with the staff and when my paperwork needed to be corrected, I was glad to make the corrections needed. They really care about their employees and their welfare. The staffing coordinators were great on keeping me busy with clients and matching with clients that were suited for my personality. If I had not moved, I would still be working for them.
Pros
great staff
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Colonie, NYApril 4, 2016
not much to say with working for this company, just great and i enjoyed working for the company. very organized and flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate Facilities
LPN (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYApril 3, 2016
Super Cali Fragilistic exp alious doshues. In case of emergency follow the flight attendants instuctions. Always put you left foot in your pants first.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Care Assistance
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 4, 2016
Help with daily living needs , bathing , cook, clean
Traveling house to house
Also worked with children was the most enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Patient Care
Traveling Case Assessment Aide (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 16, 2016
Regular scheduled day 9am-4:30pm
Administration of superb patient care
Excellent communication skills
Bi-weekly coworker engagement
Losing established clients
Client and community involvement
Pros
company flexibility
Cons
patient overload
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New at this
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 31, 2015
I have never worked agency before, and when I came for the interview I was told how flexible it was, how I could work at any facility they've got contracts with at any time... it isn't as easy as they made it seem.
There isn't a lot of jobs near my location, and the scheduler isn't so attentive to make sure you have hours as much as you contact them.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Office Environment
Assist the elderly (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 7, 2015
Fun Workplace With Great Supervisors I Love What I Do And I Love What Attentive Care Does For The People The Staff Are Very Helpful Most Clients Are Awesome
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 28, 2015
fun work place with supportive team very enjoyable all around place to learn new things daily new ways of living that also transition in to your own home
Pros
love helping elders
Cons
not enough hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Care Assistant/ Home Companions
Personal Care Assistant (PCA) (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYOctober 19, 2015
Independent Contractor

Traveled to patients homes to provide companionship and daily activities

What I've learned was that each patient is unique.

The hardest part about the job was ensuring the comfort-ability of each patient. .
Pros
You can make your own schedule
Cons
Traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding.
Medical Assistant and Home Health Aid (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 13, 2015
Rewards that you give to yourself for helping someone to be independent and able to stay at home, being close to family and friends in the senior years. Knowing I put a smile on someones face.
Pros
Seeing my client happy.
Cons
Healthcare, Paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going for the gold
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYSeptember 14, 2015
Not as easy as it looks due to lack of care for their loyal employees. However if you give them a taste of their own medicine their faces pucker up like jelly fish.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is great to be able to help someone
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Babylon, NYJune 23, 2015
Patients are always different and requires assistance based on their health. Hard work is the key to success. Working in different environment helps one become compassionate and to perceive life in a different perspective as well as trying hard to accomplish a set of goals.
Pros
meet different people
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real people who understand life happens
CNA Tansitioned to LPN 2013 (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 26, 2015
Very friendly people in all departments would not trade for another Agency. Love you Guys! Never had error with pay checks, they do not cancel shifts a lot, and they appreciate their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving Caring Company that will go the extra mile to satisfy needs
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Williamstown, NJMay 11, 2015
Meeting new people, family, and friends. I enjoy meeting different people. I learn different skills and tricks of how to take care of different people with needs, strengths, and weaknesses. My management and co-workers are extremely friendly. The hardest part of my job is getting attached to a patient and building a relationship. The most enjoyable part of my job is patient interaction.
Pros
Excellent office staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking to a employee that contributes to the success of the company.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Colonie, NYJanuary 28, 2015
A typical work day for me would be coming to work on a consist basis and meeting my gowls for the day. Checking with my manager to see if there are any other work that needs to be done.Co- Workers can be a big part of your work day keeping it professional with them can be very big part of your day as far as keeping the work enviornment running smoothly.
Pros
lunch time
Cons
healthcare costs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYJanuary 11, 2015
The staff are caring and make sure to individualize your work performance and helps to enhance your skills. they are really organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ,
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Babylon, NYOctober 29, 2014
co workers are realy nice , understanding , 12 hr shift hardest part lack of sleep but easy job , work hrs flexible working with elderly
Pros
money is worth it
Cons
lack of sleep
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Attentive Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5