Find companies:
Auburn University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
88 reviews

Auburn University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great univerisity
Resident Scholar (Former Employee), AuburnJuly 29, 2014
Auburn University has a friendly and inviting feel to its campus. It is a great place to receive a college education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice accomadations
Literacy Program Coordinator (Former Employee), McIntosh, ALJuly 10, 2014
I really loved working with this company but unfortunately the loss of grants cause a lot of job LOSS!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic working environment
MANAGER/SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), Auburn, AlabamaJuly 6, 2014
The university brings together many different personalities and thus creates and very fun and interesting place to working at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work skills, Technical Knowledge, and Aquaculture knowledge.
Aquaculture Assistant-Seasonal Maintenance (Current Employee), Gulf Shores, ALJuly 3, 2014
Responsible for fixing and maintaining aerators, wiring pumps and motors. Repairing 110/220V electrical plugs, cords and outlets Record and enter data for nutrition experiments with fish and shrimp. Helped teach students how to operate and repair equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analytical chemistry, surface chemistry, analytical instruments
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Auburn, ALJune 24, 2014
Extensive experience in analytical chemistry, surface chemistry, and bioanalytical chemistry with proven success in research area of developing biosensor platforms and energetic materials.
In depth knowledge with analytical instruments and techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Employment
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Auburn, ALJune 7, 2014
Working for Auburn University is one of the most simple jobs an Auburn University student could have. I highly recommend any job on campus to any current student.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Associate Director, Career Development Center (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 1, 2014
I do not wish to be too specific. I provided leadership and direction of the student career development center. Major tasks included program development, budgeting (total budget in excess of $250K/year), staffing, organizing, and managing the career consultation/counseling process and career development management programs, candidate resume referrals, – more... supervision and management of the on-campus recruiting program, as well as developing and maintaining relationships with employers, students, faculty, and staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MANAGEMENT
Supervisor (Former Employee), Auburn, ALMay 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
A WONDERFUL PLACE TO WORK,EVERYONE WORKED TOGATHER AN HAD FUN,WE WERE A TEAM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Research and Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Auburn ALMay 14, 2014
I learned a lot here. Good building and nice environment. Peaceful and helpful to your eduction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very interesting and enjoyable to work as a GTA. I have learned a lot of things when I am teach to my students.
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Auburn, ALMay 12, 2014
GTA ( Graduate Teaching Assistant) is a position from where one can learn a lot of thing about a subject matter which s/he teach. As a GTA I have learned how to make a presentation, how to express a new idea with the students, how one can make a idea understandable to every students, etc. It also helped me to develop my communication skill. It is a – more... always a challenging but enjoyable. Here I have a few of my fellow GTA. We have worked together, discussed the course material, set up the syllabus for different lectures and topics. It helps me to learn to work in a group. The most challenging thing to working as a GTA is sometimes students ask a very intelligent question which is difficult to answer. Above all working in Auburn University as a GTA is very interesting and it makes me competent to face the future challenges that I might encounter in future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great place to for a 50% off collage tuition
Maintenance tech. /Mechanic { PREVENTITIVE MAINT.} (Current Employee), auburn al.May 7, 2014
Pros: there all family oriented
typically laid back atmosphere! great place for learning new skills with class advancments. 50% off tuition..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working and educating environment for Graduate Student
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Auburn, ALApril 17, 2014
Great place to get your graduate degree from. Located in a small town in Alabama with friendly people. The graduate and teaching assistantship provided by University for Graduate Students is often enough and satisfactory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Information Technology Specialist (Former Employee), Auburn, ALApril 17, 2014
Challenging and rewarding. Great work life balance. Pay could be better but you make that back with flexible time for family and stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Student Job
Monitor/Night Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Auburn, ALMarch 22, 2014
Flexible hours and decent pay. It has been a great student job and there is the ability to advance into a full time opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience.
Instructor of English (Current Employee), Auburn, ALMarch 13, 2014
Enjoyed the help with scheduling. The other faculty in English were extremely helpful in all ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Auburn, ALMarch 3, 2014
I am a student in aerospace engineering, and I also do undergraduate research. I have been able to have a lot of great, hands-on experience in the engineering department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, very rewarding
Resident Assistant - Full-time (Former Employee), Auburn, ALFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: housing is paid for, and i have my own room
Cons: being woken up at three in the morning to let residents in the building
I have enjoyed being a Resident Assistant for the 2013-2014 school year primarily because of the relationships I have established with my residents. Several of them have told me I am someone they look up to, and I have helped a few of them through personal issues. The least enjoyable part of the job is the paperwork that follows an incident report, – more... but I understand that it is necessary, so I do not mind. I work well with the other RAs and the Hall Director in my building, and we work together to coordinate hall events and floor events. This job has greatly improved my personal skills, and I have received training on conflict resolution and crisis response. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot while at Auburn University.
Graduate Research Assistant, Operating Systems Lab (Current Employee), Auburn, ALFebruary 3, 2014
It is one of the well known University in South East Conference, with a lot of research opportunities.
I learn in detail about the software development and system management during my academics. Especially, I understood and changed the Hadoop Source code to make the scheduling policy thermal aware, which gave me insight of hadoop framework and also – more... gave me the confidence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great area for retirement
LEAD PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Auburn, ALFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: benefits, work environment, and 2 week paid christmas break.
Cons: having someone that believes in your work capablities and standing up for what is right and wrong.
Auburn University is a great place to work depending on what department you are placed within. All jobs have pros and cons, but I hold high respect for those that have a position of leadership and can lead fellow co-workers as well as stand up for their team when needed. I don't feel as though I have that here currently.. I love my job and my co-workers – more... are a pleasure to work with. I currently work with the student population, servicing their pharmacy needs. I enjoy being the mother figure to most of the students away from home and family when they are not feeling their best. As being a lead technician, my day is always full of continual paperwork, filling prescriptions, assisting the pharmacist and teaching pharmacy students the daily operations within a pharmacy before graduating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding academic setting, great experience
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Auburn, ALJanuary 24, 2014
This was a great place to pursue a graduate degree, and the English Department was very helpful. The department provides its GTAs with invaluable training and experience for teaching or other jobs that require skills such as speaking, presenting, synthesis, planning, multi-tasking, time management, and interpersonal skills.

1 2 3 4 5

About Auburn University

Auburn University (AU or Auburn) is a public university located in Auburn, Alabama, United States. With more than 25,000 students – Read more

Auburn University Photos