Find companies:
Auburn University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
87 reviews

Auburn University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Teaching Assistantship
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Auburn, ALJanuary 12, 2014
This was a typical Graduate Teaching Assistantship. I tutored students, helped professors with student assessment, and led class from time to time. Auburn paid for my school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary College Job
Illustrator (Former Employee), Auburn, ALJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: great college opportunity
Working for the Auburn University Athletic Department illustrating for their new jumbo-tron scoreboard was a fantastic opportunity for me as a student. It was a short-term job, but great while it lasted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academic environment. Friendly and fun
Visual Basic/Java application developer (Former Employee), Auburn, ALJanuary 1, 2014
Although not highly paid (I was just an RA at the time), I've learned a whole lot during that period of time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant
Administrative Support Assistant (Former Employee), Auburn, ALDecember 31, 2013
Pros: sitting down
Cons: short breaks
I assisted the students at Auburn University with receiving their tranascripts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with amiable environment
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Auburn, ALDecember 28, 2013
Coopertaive colleagues,
Challenging work environment,
Carrying out research activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work place
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Auburn, ALDecember 20, 2013
Awesome place to work! Great mentors and great room to grow as a professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Temporary Employment Services (Current Employee), Auburn, ALDecember 10, 2013
Pros: excellent working hours
Cons: parking
I loved working at Auburn University. Everyone worked together so that we were successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
many chances to see people with a big name in computer area
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), any city in CADecember 8, 2013
Usually work Monday thr Friday and have many chances to see people with a big name in computer area
many good lectures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Academic Institute
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Auburn, ALNovember 17, 2013
Daily research academic activity, Self-studying, design experimental procedure and analysisi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Program Analyst (Former Employee), Auburn, ALNovember 14, 2013
- Challenge to work with student database where things change rapidly
- University great place to work if you have family
- Most enjoyable part of my job was problem solving
- Developed analytical and problem solving skills along with IT basics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive and friendly learning environment
Course Instructor (Current Employee), Auburn, ALNovember 14, 2013
Pros: satisfaction of completing challenging work
Cons: long hours, little pay, balance between home and work life
Being a graduate student has been both challenging and rewarding. I have learned a lot of skills related to data entry, lab management, time management, public speaking and presentation and computer programming. During a typical day at work, I program experiments, collect data, analyze data, prepare manuscripts for publication, prepare presentations – more... for international conferences, train undergraduate research assistants to enter data correctly, and troubleshoot programs or data entries when applicable. The most difficult aspect of the job is the balance between my personal and work life. Conversely, the most enjoyable aspect of the job is the satisfaction of successfully completing a project and accomplishing goals set by myself and by my mentor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work environment with good benefits.
Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee), Main CampusNovember 5, 2013
Pros: access to a huge library, and close to several restaurants.
Cons: parking could be difficult to find at times.
This company provided me with excellent training opportunities, a diverse employee makeup, and many opportunities to learn more about people. I enjoyed working here, and would recommend it to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did a research project on mosquitoes
Reasearch Assistant (Former Employee), Riverside, CAOctober 28, 2013
I did a research project on mosquitos that I already documented in the part that said "articles". In addition I want to mention that we published an article in a trade journal put out by those who raised emus throughout the U.S.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only worked part time.
Part time only (Former Employee), Auburn, ALOctober 17, 2013
I only worked part time. I came in only one day a week half a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady paced workplace.
Senior Network Administrator (Current Employee), College of Architecture, Desigh and ConstructionOctober 15, 2013
Pros: fun during football season
Cons: lack of funding and pending layoffs.
I oversee and maintain the Windows Active Directory infrastructure. DNS, DHCP, and all hardware.
I am in the initial stages of Hyper-V imaging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to study
Teaching/Research Assistant (Current Employee), auburn universityOctober 9, 2013
I was TA and RA in Auburn university.
Good place to study and work with most friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a quality education
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Auburn, ALOctober 3, 2013
Atmosphere was great for graduate work. Aerospace department was extremely helpful to further you knowledge in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auburn was great program
Graduate Clinician (Former Employee), Auburn AlAugust 27, 2013
I appreciated my many opportunities at Auburn as a graduate student. I was employed as graduate instructor and graduate clinicain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good student job
Math and Economics Tutor, Professor Aditi Sengupta (Former Employee), Auburn, ALAugust 22, 2013
Pros: learned about economics
• Tutored undergraduates in a Mathematical Economics course
• Created techniques to help students improve in optimization, linear algebra
• Facilitated deeper understanding of lecture material to help students grasp concepts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Work Experience Phase
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Auburn, ALAugust 17, 2013
I gained the following skills working at Auburn University:
• Conducted research on segregation of blended fertilizers using spinner disc spreader.
• Carried out research on vane design of the spinner disc spreaders.
• Assisted as a team member in various other Precision Ag based projects for crop production.
• Help students collecting graduate research – more... data. – less

About Auburn University

Auburn University (AU or Auburn) is a public university located in Auburn, Alabama, United States. With more than 25,000 students – Read more

Auburn University Photos