Audible Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 15, 2017
Very relaxed environment that is rapidly expanding with amazon AND it has great perks ( ping pong table, free catered lunches, happy hours every friday)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a JOB, not so much for career development
Finance (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 11, 2017
Good benefits, and extraordinary employees to network with. However, company does not foster growth in some departments. Turnover rate is high and morale is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Duties
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJune 5, 2017
op seller and producer of spoken audio entertainment, information, and educational
programming on the Internet. Customer Care Representative, responsible for assisting over 80 customers daily with account related information (via phone, email, and chat).
• Account activation and payment
• Book recommendation and purchasing
• Device troubleshooting
• responsible for providing team with monthly; trends, sales, and company updates
Pros
Lunch provided, Employe feed back
Cons
Hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Audible - a good place to work, with a fantastic product
Software Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Newark NJMay 8, 2017
Audible has been a solid place to work over the years with a fantastic product. They foster a learning environment and treat employees quite well. Management can be a bit opaque, but is effective nonetheless.
Pros
Free lunches, Amazon stock
Cons
Advancement is difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional Management
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 16, 2017
big disappointment. executive is passive/aggressive with little to no communication on roles and responsibilities. publicly humiliates you in front of your peers, and seems to have difficulty looking you in the eye.
Apparently, they think paying for your lunch is thanks enough for working your butt off.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
incommunicative; divisive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be Careful
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 6, 2016
Company will bring you in under many hopeful dreams but when you are an employee the engagement and process will completely change on you.
Pros
Free Lunch, great benefits
Cons
Management, advancement, balance of work and life
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks
Software Development Engineer in Test (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 19, 2016
free breakfast, free lunch, and if there are left overs, it will be dinner.
there are lots of perks working in Audible.

however work can be boring,.
Pros
all the perks
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun challenging environment with great people
Content Curator (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJNovember 21, 2015
Love the people I work with. They teach me and challenge me to be better. I go to a lot of meetings to discuss how to market our product. Hardest part of my job is double checking my work and making sure I communicate effectively across teams. Best part of my job is the food, camaraderie, and happy hours.
Pros
Free lunches, free bagels on Monday, free happy hour
Cons
lots of contractors with little job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating, it could be so much better
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MASeptember 10, 2015
As a satellite office to the Audible Headquarters in New Jersey, which is itself an Amazon acquisition, the Cambridge office struggles to find its own identity. Projects come and go, and the head count after being stagnant is on the rise, but real growth and new projects are hard to find, and the path to advancement is unclear and elusive.
Pros
Working for company (Amazon) with excellent name recognition
Cons
Small company as part of a very large one, and a satellite office. Little substantial growth and lack of vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great facility, awesome people
Master Engineer (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 27, 2015
Its a good company with the current technology. Open door environment, friendly staff. They can provide more training.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work
Tier 1 Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 22, 2015
Great place to work! The people here are so friendly and there tons of opportunities to advance. The ability to have meetings that are focused towards your career goals.
Pros
free catered lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place, fun working environment.
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 13, 2015
Awesome small to mid-size company. Offers great on-site benefits such as an awesome cafeteria, game room, entertainment room, etc. Great learning environment as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic, exciting place to work
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJApril 29, 2015
Even thought the company was launched before the market was ready for it, this company has survived and gone on to great success by sticking to its great vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Fast Paced place to work
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Newark, New JerseyMarch 16, 2015
Great Management. Interesting projects. My peers are teamwork oriented. This is a great place to work buit is fast paced. the hardest part of the job is managing the unexpected tasks like tickets, ad hoc requests etc...
The most enjoyable is interacting with other SDEs to produce a solid product.
Pros
Interesting work. Great place to learn
Cons
Lots of interuptions and meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Culture
Help Desk Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJFebruary 23, 2015
Great culture and atmosphere for employees. I was given the opportunity to work with some brilliant people. Although there is not much room for advancement especially for contractors. Overall the company is a great place to work, except for occasional management headaches.
Pros
Free lunches and snacks, free gym membership, and ping pong tables
Cons
Management was not always conducive to career and employee growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great technology, with an open collaborative environment.
Customer Care Trainer (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJanuary 19, 2015
I enjoyed Audible's culture of free flowing ideas with no micro management. The premise is everyone knows what to do. Let's just get together and make it happen.
Pros
Catered lunches allows you to save on daily expense.
Cons
Catered lunches allows you to grow your waistline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very creative and productive
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Newark, New JerseyDecember 10, 2014
Provide opportunities to execute my own ideas for product feature development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment with catered lunch, ping pong.
PAYROLL SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Newark, NJDecember 1, 2014
Knowledgable and caring professionals doing work that they love. Team atmosphere, great customer service. Great product.
Pros
Technically savvy, beautiful office, great perks.
Cons
Traffic congestion for those driving to Newark.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly A Great Experience!
Audio QA (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJOctober 18, 2014
I loved working for Audible.com and I hope and pray I can be apart of their team there again. They are doing great things in the company and I can honestly say that this was one of the best jobs I have ever had. My boss was a pain at times, but whose isn't right? The hours were 9 to 5 and the pay was great, so I was never too tired to make it out to an outing with friends at night.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Contract Positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun Place to work
Digital Editor (Freelance Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJMay 24, 2014
If you like to read, then this is the job for you. I edited audio for the audio books audible.com sells.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Audible. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1