Find companies:
Auntie Anne's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
109 reviews

Auntie Anne's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shift Manager (Former Employee), 1481 Saint Louis GalleriaOctober 3, 2014
Pros: great management, atmosphere, hours, & stable workplace
Cons: healthcare, lower wages
Auntie Anne's was a great family like environment. The management is great and constructive. I would go back in a heartbeat!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee), st louisOctober 3, 2014
Pros: meeting guest and outstanding crew
Cons: no cons
no complaints owner and dm are great , the company is a great company , offers great family balance,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, great for someone's first job
Team Member (Current Employee), Commerce, CAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: happy atmosphere, always smells great!
Cons: rude customers
Awesome first job. Pleasant aroma of pretzels :) I've learned to handle the cash register, ovens, make pretzels none stop on busy weekends. Work by yourself but rely on your co workers at the same time. The hardest and most enjoyable part of the job comes from the customers. It's feels good when they're smiling and satisfied, but they can also break – more... you because some people have no manners or consideration towards the workers and while they go berserk I have try my best to keep calm and in control of the situation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Engaging Work Environment
Store Manager (Former Employee), Ocoee, FLSeptember 25, 2014
Aunite Anne's is one of the best companies I have worked for to this day. This company provided the training on how to create the perfect pretzel and providing the best customer service. Yearly we working with Children's Miracle Network to raise money for the organization. I grew with the company and eventually became the store manager where I learned – more... more about the company and franchises. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely and efficient Management Team
Crew Member (Former Employee), Wilmington, DESeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great management, efficient training, decent hours
Cons: low pay
This is a lovely place to work. Management and training are very efficient. You leave training feeling like you know exactly what to do around the work place. Frequent meetings are held to discuss problems and praise successes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work @
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Amherst, NYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: worked in the mall
Cons: had to stand all day
I loved working here management was perfect she (manager) even taught me to be the best assisting manager I could be. hardest part was the busiest days having to roll over 1000 pretzels a day. I loved it there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Grandville, MIAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free pretzel everyday you worked
Cons: not enough employees
I started off as a team member and advanced to becoming a shift leader. There were days where it was super slow and days where you were all over the place. When I became a shift leader I always had something to do whether it was rolling pretzels, cleaning or filling out paperwork. I did love the people I worked with but there was never enough employees – more... to cover if something happened or you needed a day off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funwork place
Supervisor (Former Employee), Dartmouth MAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at auntie annes is making pretzels and taking care of customers request.. I learned how to run a store as well as make sure my co workers were doing there job...I loved each and everyone of my co workers.. I really never had any hard parts about that job.The most enjoyable part of my job was my customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Crew Member (Former Employee), Matteson, ILJuly 28, 2014
It was a good work place, and you get along well with others, you learn how to make different types of drinks and pretzels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
cashier (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 24, 2014
I liked it for the most part until we got a new manager and she messed up the schedule for about 5 weeks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed work enviorment
Customer Service (Current Employee), Auburn, MAJuly 15, 2014
A typical day at work would be to open the store. Count the safe and drawer. Prepare the dough and pretzels. Serve the customers all day. I have learned management. I now do everything in the store. I make the schedule, do payroll, bank runs, ect. The most enjoyable part of my day is knowing I just made someones day by serving them a soft hot pretzel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Cashier/Cook/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Broomfield, COJuly 12, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: was mall hours
The job was fun. I was always scheduled the most, I was always working alone at our kiosk that we had. Making pretzels wasn't the job that I wanted, but once I started the job I had so much fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Food Worker (Current Employee), Chesapeake, VAJune 29, 2014
A typical day involved helping customers fulfill their orders, restocking inventory, and wiping down the work place. If you were a shift leader, your typical work day involved rolling pretzals. I learned how to respond to a variety of different customers and how to properly work with a team. Management and my co-workers were great. We were more like – more... a family than employees. The hardest part of the job would probably be working during rush hours, when the line reaches to the opposite side of the mall. The most enjoyable part of the job would be seeing regulars that come buy a purchase almost everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I generally enjoyed going to work everyday and enjoyed working with everyone there. We truly were a family.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Morrow, GAJune 12, 2014
Typical day involved rolling pretzels and helping customers with decisions. I learned here how a finely tuned work place should run. Management and my co-workers were A-1. The hardest part of the job, as with many customer service jobs, was the customers and even that wasn't hard at all. The most enjoyable part of the job was the freedom we had in which – more... to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 5, 2014
A typical work day will assisting customers daily.
I learned how to work with many different personalities and how to conduct my self in a retail environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shift Manager (Former Employee), York, PAJune 3, 2014
I loved working here. the people that I worked with great. In my opinion the hardest part about the job is learning how to roll the pretzels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start working
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), OrlandoMay 29, 2014
Great place to start working while in high school or college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with Excellent Customer Service
Team Member (Former Employee), Clarkston, WAMay 27, 2014
Pros: good work, good pay
Cons: management conflict
Each day would bring new customers and regular customers for pretzels made with love. Most employees were cooperative and friendly, and provided excellent customer service. Management was fair, but there were some issues. The hardest part of the job were the lunch and dinner rushes when there weren't enough people working. I most enjoyed working with – more... the customers and making them smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was okay
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Livonia, MIMay 20, 2014
job was okay I did not like the moral of some of the higher up management other than job was alright
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
auntie annes
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mercedes, TXMay 13, 2014
Pros: time, breaks, food
Cons: lack of employees
At Auntie Anne's the enviorment was great, the only bad thing was the lack of employees. There was never enough to begin with. This made it difficult to keep up and multi task at the same time. The manager was fun and understood all employees very well, but there was so much he could do as a manager.

1 2 3 4 5