Find companies:
Aureus Medical Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
61 reviews

Aureus Medical Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for until there's any issues with the contract
EEG technician (Former Employee), Grand JunctionJuly 2, 2014
Pros: recruiter followed through with things i needed at first
Cons: no due process for contract disputes, they will drop you with no notice or explanation, they will always side with the employer if you have issues
This was my first experience with a travel company. All went well and i was asked....almost begged to renew my contract 4 times. I had just renewed it for the 4th-time and two weeks later, im at work and was suddenly informed my contract was being canceled and was shown the door. Called my recruiter to find out why this had happened; at this point i – more... still had no idea why they had canceled it and she wouldn't tell me. She calls me 2-days later and says, "We've reviewed your contract and have decided not to renew it". This was the only explanation I received. I was only told, as a contractor, we don't have to tell you why your contract was canceled. So bottom line is they're great till something happens, you'll get no due process or explanation of why your being dropped and zero support from your recruiter. Obviously they don't give a hoot about you and are just worried about making money off you until your no longer of use to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Recruiter (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 1, 2014
Responsible for recruitment function, which consists of recruiting, screening/interviewing, and selecting candidates for current and future client job opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love travel tech jobs.They are fun and pay well.
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 22, 2014
Pros: pays well!!
Cons: contracts are getting few.
Nuclear Medicine travel jobs are good when they are available. You can meet new people and see many interesting places. They are becoming more scarce these days though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of THE worst travel agency companies EVER
nurse (Former Employee), CaliforniaApril 18, 2014
Cons: incorrect pay, changes time-card, incorrect information for assignment, disorganized.
I worked for this company on the executive side and was quite pleased with them. When I decided to do another travel job I went back to them. This was the most disorganized assignment from the very beginning. I was told one thing then while en-route to the assignment many things changed. I am almost done with this assignment and they have yet to get – more... my paycheck correct. They change your time-card. During the daylight savings time my time-card was changed to account for that decreased hour. I didn't even work that Saturday. I worked during the week. When I asked her about it she said she was tired and didn't know what she was doing. Why do they continue to change the time-card? Their site works half the time when entering your time. They are very unprofessional and deceptive. They place people in states and do not understand the employment/labor laws for that state. I will never, NEVER work for them again, on any side. The only reason I completed this assignment was the people at the work assignment. Otherwise I would have broken the contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Prineville, ORApril 15, 2014
They are attentive to details of the assignment to make things as smooth as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENCOURAGING
Employment History Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 4, 2014
Pros: mileage reimbursement and paid vacation
Cons: you must be ready to travel
Aureus Medical is a good company to work for because they take the plight of their employees into considerations.The recruiter there Penny,is a very encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ask questions and make them pay you more they can.
Med Tech (Former Employee), Small town mid westMarch 30, 2014
Cons: had me do extra computer testing not for my job title
Left hand did not know what the right hand was doing.
Went to a small hospital where the management had not told Aureus or me what shift I would be working. I had no experience with the HIS and only knew one of the lab instruments. They wanted me to work over night shift where it was so slow that they had been taking call. When I may only do something – more... once every week or two. This was not a good thing and they expected me to work every weekend when I was only 3 and 1/2 hours from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Technologist
Traveling Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), various locationsMarch 26, 2014
Great team to work with. Always had positions available. Where there to back you up in all situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent job opportunities
Licensed Physical Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Ottawa, ILMarch 1, 2014
Collaborates with facilities to ensure guarenteed contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
STERILE PROCESSING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 19, 2014
I enjoyed being a traveler, The experience made me a better Tech. I learned alot from this experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
MRI Technologist (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 2, 2014
Very profesional. They take care of their employees well.
Good communication from recruiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable, Quality Work Assignments
MRI Technologist (Current Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: expenses paid
Cons: may not have continuous work
Company very supportive and keeps your needs met as well as the clients. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: very tough job - not for everyone
Great atmosphere. Great training. Great management. Good people all around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY
STERILE PROCESSING TECHNICIAN III (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: good benfits, they stay in touch and are thourogh
Cons: none i have seen yet
I love this company, everyone is friendly and very professional. They are attentive to the needs of the employee , I really can not say enough good things about Aureus I highly recommend them to any healthcare professional interested in traveling!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging career with high earning potential
Recruiter/Account Manager (Current Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 18, 2013
Co-workers are down to earth. The environment is one where people have fun and are not micro-managed. The hardest part of the job for me, is being in a chair for 8 hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better traveling companies to work for
Traveling Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), MinnesotaDecember 6, 2013
Pros: benefits are ok
Cons: housing, low pay, turnover of account managers, lack of communication and accountability
The company is more concerned with the contract than with the employee working on assignment. The first assignment I worked with Aureus was great and I could not have asked for a better recruiter, the initial housing was al little sketchy but was resolved. Since then I have moved to working in the upper midwest and have gone through 3 different recruiters – more... who all were polite but left Aureus for different job opportunities. This current assignment has me living in an an extended stay motel and moving out on the weekends. When I talked to the recruiter about just staying all week I was told that was how the contract was written and I would have to pay to stay on the weekends. I've worked assignments with other traveling companies and have been treated much better than this with better pay. Needless to say I will be switching back to one of the other companies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do alot of research when choosing traveling companies.
Traveling CNA (Former Employee), Minot, NDNovember 28, 2013
It was ok working for them but the down fall is they care more about their contracts then the employee working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
TRAVELING HISTOLOGY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MONovember 7, 2013
Pros: great company to work for.
Cons: had to fly to get to missouri
I have never worked for a company that had my interest at heart in
all aspects of the job.
I was sent to a small lab in Missouri for five weeks and loved it
so much that I stayed four months.
My co-workers were all great! I still keep in touch with them. The
management was even better.
The hardest part of the job was leaving but it was cold.
I learned – more... a lot about immunostains. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a travel job
Traveling RPSGT (Former Employee), VariedOctober 27, 2013
Pros: seeing different parts of the country
Cons: not knowing if you'd have another assignment waiting on you.
I traveled the country and learned a great deal. It was an interesting experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible terrible 1st travel experience
RTR (Former Employee), Rolla Mo.October 22, 2013
Cons: do not work for this agency you'll be sorry.
Unfair treatment. I was told I upgraded my room at the Motel. Aureus made my reservations. I was in the same room until my apt. was ready. Aureus took money from my check for the difference. Is this legal? I never approved or signed a document for a upgrade. I was sent to a dysfunctional Cath Lab. Extremely hostile work environment. They can't keep – more... staff employed. Where the hospital sets you up in an apt. were they have connections. They made me move the same day due to a leak underneath the kitchen sink. You have no rights. Aureus calls you that day and tell you the hospital said you were rude to the maintenance man and they have a good relation with the apt. complex your services are no longer needed. I was not rude. Aureus Medical doesn't care about the employee just the contract with the hospital. My dismissal wasn't work related. My contract was not honored. I said to my recruiter, you didn't care about my safety, his reply, Your a big girl. I'm not, I was scared and alone in a strange town. – less

1 2 3

About Aureus Medical Group

As a healthcare professional, you go out of your way to care for patients who need you. At Aureus Medical Group, we go out of – Read more

Aureus Medical Group Photos