Find companies:
Aureus Medical Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

Aureus Medical Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RUN as fast as you can from this company.
Neurodiagnostic Tech (Former Employee), USAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: pay weekly
Cons: low pay, terrible benefits, cheap unsafe housing
DO NOT take a contract job with this company. The pay is ROCK bottom and below industry standards. Housing is mediocre and cheap. The furniture was falling apart and the complex riddled with crime. Heaven forbid you have a family emergency and need to end the contract early. The harassment and abuse you will take from the recruiter is beyond description. – more... Their only interest is in how much money they can make off of you. The negative reviews you read about this company are all accurate. NEVER EVER do business with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No reason to work for this company.. Run from these people
Diagnostic Medical Sonographer (Former Employee), North WestAugust 17, 2014
Pros: none that i can think of
Cons: many, not enough room here to completely express
I worked for Aureus on several different assignments. On one particular assignment I gave a hug to a transporter for going to get me an in-patient. I saw this transporter was very over worked and unappreciated and I gave her a hug to show my appreciation and respect for her hard work. Aureus called me the next day and told me my assignment was finished – more... and I would have to pay for my plane ticket home. I was told I was being let go for inappropriate behavior. At the time this happened I had been married for 17 years and I felt mortified. Aureus will leave you out in the cold if there is any conflict with the institution you are working, no questions. It does not matter how many good assignments you had with them and as many have said here also, if there is any problem with the present assignment you are on, they, Aureus will always side with the hospital and leave you stranded and having to pay for your plane ticket home. These people are only concerned with money and have no respect for the people who leave their homes and family and go out and travel to make a living. Aureus has helped me realize that the only person I can depend on Is God and myself and because of their harsh treatment towards me, I now own and run my own business and no good, reliable person deserves to be treated as Aureus treats their travel people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wolf of Wall Street
Confidential (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 31, 2014
Wolf of Wall street Culture
fairly high turnover but this was sales.
pockets of humanity but more focus on ME ME ME and MONEY
Did meet a few great people there.
Very high pressure for many
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your account manager BEWARE
Travel nurse case manager (Former Employee), Merced, CAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: depends on account manager
Cons: acct manager is your only contact, you do not know who her boss is so no way to appeal a bad acct manager.
I worked for one account manager & no problems. Then I was sent to CA for a job that the hospital thought they had cancelled. R M, account manager, told me to stay & work as the hospital did not cancel the assignment. They did no orientation (had me sitting with people who did not do case management), locked me out of their computer system until my – more... last day for 1 hour & then declared I was incompetent to do the job. I was never reimbursed for my travel expenses. R M did not return my phone calls nor respond to my emails. Cost me lots of money to go to the assignment.

Very unethical Aureus account manager & hospital they sent me to. When I heard the hospital dept manager tell her assistant that I would have to be found incompetent or they would have to pay the agency, R M said she did not believe me (Day2) Turns out they set it up just with this result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
COTA (Former Employee), Kennett, Mo.July 2, 2014
Pros: the assignment was in my home state.
Cons: weekly faxing of expenses for housing.
I hated having to fax weekly proof of my housing costs to them. They only paid you what you had proof of spending, so you couldn't make good money. I believe the other reviews that say that they only care about their contracts and not their employees. I won't sign my name to any more of their contracts. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me Twice, shame – more... on me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for until there's any issues with the contract
EEG technician (Former Employee), Grand JunctionJuly 2, 2014
Pros: recruiter followed through with things i needed at first
Cons: no due process for contract disputes, they will drop you with no notice or explanation, they will always side with the employer if you have issues
This was my first experience with a travel company. All went well and i was asked....almost begged to renew my contract 4 times. I had just renewed it for the 4th-time and two weeks later, im at work and was suddenly informed my contract was being canceled and was shown the door. Called my recruiter to find out why this had happened; at this point i – more... still had no idea why they had canceled it and she wouldn't tell me. She calls me 2-days later and says, "We've reviewed your contract and have decided not to renew it". This was the only explanation I received. I was only told, as a contractor, we don't have to tell you why your contract was canceled. So bottom line is they're great till something happens, you'll get no due process or explanation of why your being dropped and zero support from your recruiter. Obviously they don't give a hoot about you and are just worried about making money off you until your no longer of use to them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Recruiter (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJuly 1, 2014
Responsible for recruitment function, which consists of recruiting, screening/interviewing, and selecting candidates for current and future client job opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love travel tech jobs.They are fun and pay well.
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 22, 2014
Pros: pays well!!
Cons: contracts are getting few.
Nuclear Medicine travel jobs are good when they are available. You can meet new people and see many interesting places. They are becoming more scarce these days though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of THE worst travel agency companies EVER
nurse (Former Employee), CaliforniaApril 18, 2014
Cons: incorrect pay, changes time-card, incorrect information for assignment, disorganized.
I worked for this company on the executive side and was quite pleased with them. When I decided to do another travel job I went back to them. This was the most disorganized assignment from the very beginning. I was told one thing then while en-route to the assignment many things changed. I am almost done with this assignment and they have yet to get – more... my paycheck correct. They change your time-card. During the daylight savings time my time-card was changed to account for that decreased hour. I didn't even work that Saturday. I worked during the week. When I asked her about it she said she was tired and didn't know what she was doing. Why do they continue to change the time-card? Their site works half the time when entering your time. They are very unprofessional and deceptive. They place people in states and do not understand the employment/labor laws for that state. I will never, NEVER work for them again, on any side. The only reason I completed this assignment was the people at the work assignment. Otherwise I would have broken the contract. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Prineville, ORApril 15, 2014
They are attentive to details of the assignment to make things as smooth as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENCOURAGING
Employment History Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 4, 2014
Pros: mileage reimbursement and paid vacation
Cons: you must be ready to travel
Aureus Medical is a good company to work for because they take the plight of their employees into considerations.The recruiter there Penny,is a very encouraging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ask questions and make them pay you more they can.
Med Tech (Former Employee), Small town mid westMarch 30, 2014
Cons: had me do extra computer testing not for my job title
Left hand did not know what the right hand was doing.
Went to a small hospital where the management had not told Aureus or me what shift I would be working. I had no experience with the HIS and only knew one of the lab instruments. They wanted me to work over night shift where it was so slow that they had been taking call. When I may only do something – more... once every week or two. This was not a good thing and they expected me to work every weekend when I was only 3 and 1/2 hours from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Technologist
Traveling Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), various locationsMarch 26, 2014
Great team to work with. Always had positions available. Where there to back you up in all situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent job opportunities
Licensed Physical Therapy Assistant (Former Employee), Ottawa, ILMarch 1, 2014
Collaborates with facilities to ensure guarenteed contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
STERILE PROCESSING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 19, 2014
I enjoyed being a traveler, The experience made me a better Tech. I learned alot from this experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
MRI Technologist (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAFebruary 2, 2014
Very profesional. They take care of their employees well.
Good communication from recruiters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable, Quality Work Assignments
MRI Technologist (Current Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: expenses paid
Cons: may not have continuous work
Company very supportive and keeps your needs met as well as the clients. Great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: very tough job - not for everyone
Great atmosphere. Great training. Great management. Good people all around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY
STERILE PROCESSING TECHNICIAN III (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: good benfits, they stay in touch and are thourogh
Cons: none i have seen yet
I love this company, everyone is friendly and very professional. They are attentive to the needs of the employee , I really can not say enough good things about Aureus I highly recommend them to any healthcare professional interested in traveling!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging career with high earning potential
Recruiter/Account Manager (Current Employee), Omaha, NEDecember 18, 2013
Co-workers are down to earth. The environment is one where people have fun and are not micro-managed. The hardest part of the job for me, is being in a chair for 8 hours a day.

1 2 3 4

About Aureus Medical Group

As a healthcare professional, you go out of your way to care for patients who need you. At Aureus Medical Group, we go out of – Read more