Austin Commercial Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compny to work for if you are a skilled craftsman.
Night Watchman (Current Employee) –  Austin TexasApril 19, 2016
As for my position; I work as a night watchman primarily. However; from the position of a construction worker, this company watches well over their full time employees as well as contracted. They do offer benefits for their full timers including insurance.

Must have strong work ethic and be responsible for your actions and responsibilities.

Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No proper solutions to problems in departments and found it hard to feel job safe,
Job Cost Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 28, 2015
Austin Commercial in the department I was in had poor management. Employees we not treated with respect by suprivisor and the correct solutions were never done,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Tower Crane Flagger (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 7, 2015
Good company to work for, but would not offer any per diem for travel. Worked with some great people who taught me a lot. The hardest part of job was working in terrible weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay.horrible discrimination among employees
general labor and carpentry (Former Employee) –  los alamos nmApril 23, 2012
at 20 dollars an hour fresh out of high school i couldnt complain about anything else other than being discriminated and picked on by alcoholic,unintelligent construction worker stereotypes.
Pros
pay
Cons
discrimination.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cunstruction company
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 3, 2014
Days allways started with a strach
learned a lot from experience wokers
Supervisor all was helped
hardest par a of the job was getting up in the morning to start the day
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Fast paced work place allowed me to learn about large construction equipment rentals.
The most enjoyable part of my job wast my co-workers.
Pros
Casual, great co-workers & room for growth
Cons
Office shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TxJune 23, 2014
Helped engineers (field & office)
Made sure the yard was clean
Helped manage sub-contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a safe site and good managment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 7, 2014
move pumps and construct handrails
I learned how to use all hand tools
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Concrete finisher (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJanuary 3, 2013
Enjoyed the job, working outdoors & operating different machines
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Austin Commercial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8