Find companies:
Austin
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Austin Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Private Tutor (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2014
I loved working with the patient, being able to see the progress and how therapy worked fir her
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place good people
Boilermaker helper (Former Employee), La porte txAugust 25, 2014
Pros: over time meals
Cons: healthcare provider was no good
Safety meetings. review work orders an JSA before work. Help others if needed. Assist operators in task. Breathing air jobs. Level 2, vessel entry. heavy lifting, reading blue prints, P&ID. MultiCraft,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self employed
Sole-Proprietor - CEO (Current Employee), Home OfficeJuly 21, 2014
Pros: own boss
Cons: it's all mine win or loss.
Begin in the morning and available throughout the day. Learn sch. habits and prioritizing.
Enjoyed working for myself and with people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), AustinJune 12, 2014
Pros: co-workers
I worked at Safelite for only a year but I loved it. The people I worked with where fantastic. everyone pulled their weight and everyone was able to get along splendidly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy what I do, the research on appeals and financial aspect
Lead Medical Billing Specialist-HPSC (Current Employee), Austin TexasMay 13, 2014
• Payment Posting / Daily Balance
• Appeals- Verbal, Electronically and written
• Charge Entry
• Work AR Daily
• Indentify and track denial trends
• Indentify and issue refunds (carrier and patient)
• Run Financial Reports / Contract Issues / Fee Schedules
• EDI claims Transmission through the clearing house
• Electronic and manual Bank Deposits
• Handle – more... Contract and Fee schedule issues
• Collections / Patient Payments
• Patient Service
• Daily contact with Lien Company’s
• Run credit card payments electronically
• Month End Close / Reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
General Manager Alaska Airlines Texas Stations (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 26, 2014
I worked with Alaska Airlines customers ensuring their travel was correct. In addition I worked with mentoring the supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveled and entertaining and beautiful setting
Personal Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Maria, CAFebruary 13, 2014
A typical day at work for myself was to research and order on internet for products,and accounts receivable. A wide variety of personal related tasks, including but not limited to personal errands, hiring and firing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job, learned so much about insurance.
Administrator/Receptionist, Far West Optical (Former Employee), 3908 Far W Blvd, Austin, TX 78731February 13, 2014
I started off as front desk and then promoted to accounts payable and accounts receivable. Through working closely with the doctor, I learned from her and was able to reconcile 3 years worth of insurance and patient payments. I worked closely with the doctor and her husband who are the owners of their clinic.
Many co-workers approached me for guidance – more... because the supervisor was the type who would condescend the staff in public if there was a problem with a patient. After talking to the owners about this problem, it was soon addressed to the supervisor- however it seemed to get worse for me since info was given that I was the one who reported him. That was fine with me as long as he stopped with the inappropriate jokes.
When I left, my supervisor was very happy and the owners were able to file their taxes on time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, one of the better sites to work for Austin
Process Control (Current Employee), Baytown, TXNovember 5, 2013
Pros: great place to work, not rushed all the time.
Cons: working in a plant with hazardous chemicals.
Trouble shoot controls, install electrical and instrument components.Good people to work with, and a great formanto work for.Putting on a sliker and fresh air to do some tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment for school age students
Bilingual Elementary Teacher (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: schedule was great
Exciting and productive, teaching school age students, expanding and challenging their knowledge and learning abilities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work wasn't consistant
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXAugust 26, 2013
I worked on logistics. There wasnt alot of opportunity for advancement because the work was very inconsistent. To me, that was the hardest part of the job. I enjoyed my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Litigation assistant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 9, 2013
Pros: free water
Cons: free air
Stay away from this place. Psychotic management, terrified employees, reminds me of the gulags. Oh, and the pay sucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
o Customer Service (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 22, 2013
Pros: never a dull day
Cons: never a dull day
Loved working with them. Great field staff. Never micro managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installation
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 10, 2013
o Installation of 3106, 3206, 2206 from the ground up
o Installation of DC power filters
o Drill cement for mounting of cabinets
o Installation of battery backup units
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers + great job = perfect career
Senior Sales Manager (Current Employee), austin txJuly 7, 2013
Pros: loves the customers
Cons: not enough inventory to sell
I love selling and talking to my customer on a daily basis, the management that I work with is amazing, my day usually goes smoothly with no problems because I have the best customers that I can help find them the right product and they walk out very happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ButterFly Entertainment
Austin Model (Current Employee), Austin, TXJune 18, 2013
Modeling has brought out this side of me that I had no idea was there. I have become more confident in myself and how others see me. The people I meet and network with have broadened my circle of friends and shown me a new world in fashion and the work that is put into it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrongful Termination
Allied Barton Security Account Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TexasMay 6, 2013
Upon requesting a transfer to Houston and interviewing for position for which I was told that I was hired for by HR and completing 30 day transfer where I trained the manager to replace me. I did relocate only to be told, their was no position available and was offered $9.00 Hour as a flex officer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), San FranciscoFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: interesting projects
Cons: stressful environment
AECOM is world known. The projects were interesting, and
the proposal process is a demanding one.

I had a great experience in publishing marketing collateral, proposals, and project sheets.

I supported an office of over 25 architects, engineers, and project managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned about legislating for the state of Texas
Legislative Aide (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 10, 2013
Each day was rewarding, full of novelty and interaction with others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work not rushed, good management.
Process control tech (Current Employee), Baytown TexasDecember 17, 2012
I/E work mixed, new instuments in use. good co-workers I work in two units.

About Austin

Austin Energy is the 10th largest public power utility in the nation providing low cost reliable power to the capitol city of – Read more