Find companies:
Auto Truck Transport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Auto Truck Transport Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I've had.
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee), Portland, ORMarch 9, 2014
Pros: many monetary perks once you learned the system.
Cons: dangerous work environment.
A dangerous working climate but training was complete. All new drivers were required to run with a trainer after the initial 2 week training period. This was excellent as everyone experienced what the real job world was like. Most of the drivers I went through the initial training period with did not like it. I believe this was due to the work load – more... being very heavy and time off was scarce.
Un-decking the trucks had to be performed by the numbers. A step missed could be disastrous.
I enjoyed going to Canada especially to Nova Scotia & Ontario. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
union sell out
Class A CDL Driver ALL endorsements (Current Employee), Pleasant Prairie, WIJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: free medical
Cons: union sell out
company getting ready to shut down
can never get home time
union is a sham
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mis-managed in alot of areas.
Shop Mechanic (Former Employee), Pulaski, VAOctober 9, 2013
Pros: free insurance and uniforms
Cons: staff with non-managerial skills.
Very good working conditions and pay scale. Free insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting fun and alot of work!
OTR Driver (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 12, 2013
Pros: pay, benefits, hometime
Cons: canada, airports and undecking trucks for picky dealers.
You have a good benefits package with retirement after 4-5 years of service will freeze $1000/month.
Hotels every night and always driving new equipment. Fly miles add up quickly and so do the hotel points.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB freight hauling can't compare
Driver (Current Employee), Cleveland,N.C.May 3, 2013
Pros: great health care great benefits great retirement
Cons: time spent in airports
I've been with att 8 1/2 yrs. The first week with my trainer i knew if i was going to drive for a living this is the job for me.l read two reviews of former drivers that trashed the company they sound like new hires that didnt stay long enough to learn the ropes. I tell new hires to stay for a year and learn the ropes and in that time they will learn – more... how to make good money and love the job.Yes there has been layoffs,my first three yrs.here i was layed off two times. 5 1/2 months each i took that time to do things around the house ect. When they called i came back.Now i don't have to worry about layoffs .I've undeck trucks in weather from 44 below to 115 degrees its all good.This job has spoiled me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Administrative Asst (Former Employee), cleveland ncMarch 19, 2013
Pros: nice people to work with
Cons: lay off too much
Basic office duties.I learned all aspects of the office environment.I enjoyed conversing with the drivers and dispatching them.The people were great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
driver/trainer (Former Employee), Dublin, VaFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: brand new trucks every trip
Cons: job moved to texas, hard getting hometime
one day you driving or undecking trucks or you may be flying, learned to prepare trucks for inspection by replacing axles,reconnecting air hoses,basically some parts are disconnected for travel and driver has reconnect parts, hardest part is working in freezing cold or extreme heat but i been in every(and some not so major) city in US and Canada
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A 3 out of 5 company
Transport Specialist (Former Employee), Laredo, TXOctober 17, 2012
Pros: healthcare
Cons: bad union reps
It was a great company when I started but went down hill over the years mainly due to bad union reps. You can make good money while you are there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
shop hand (Former Employee), Garland, TXOctober 9, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: none i can think of
great place to work i loved it loading up trucks was a nice exp for me i learn so much about the trucking industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are looking for Low Income Company to drive for this is The One.
Professional CDL A Driver (Former Employee), San Antonio Texas TerminalSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: really nothing.
Cons: very low income, danger and hard work job, bad management.....
You will be on training for 5 to 6 wweks performing very danger and hard job earning around $400 (top gross) weekly basis. If you survive financially you will be disapointed with a huge not paid downtime inside the company waiting for trucks and to be dispatch at the terminals as well as outside factors (cheapest flight to bring you back to terminals, – more... waiting to undeck trucks, waiting for dealers sign off trucks and the list goes on). Good luck if you try to collect any money from pay roll for anything else them your very low miles. They fight with you. Its hard even to collect trip expenses. Be careful they love to (loose) big invoices and discount from you.
This company is a joke and one of the highest turn over on the truck business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and easy
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee), Kenosha, WISeptember 2, 2012
Pros: good money
Cons: a lot of down time, and not much home time
Fast and easy, no home time though and alot of down time. Learned to cruse through international customs in the quickest time possible. the people were great. and the hardest part was undecking in the heat, cold, snow,and rain were fine though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Garland, TXMay 9, 2012
Pros: very good company
Cons: nothing
They always kept me loaded and moving making a living.They treated me very very well no games .They were also very far with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was not a horrible place to work for.
Driver (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMarch 27, 2012
Pros: management, benefits
Cons: to much sitting around
The job was great! It was all the sitting around that a person would do. You lose a day dispatching if not more and you lose a day traveling back to any of the terminals. Pay is really good for the industry. Full benefits at no cost. Union job. Just hard to get miles when you lose so much time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
CDL Driver (Former Employee), cleveland , NCMarch 11, 2012
Pros: good health and welfare plan
Cons: odd hours
Good place to work, see the country and work in all conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay, Great management
Truck Driver (Former Employee), St. Thomas, ONFebruary 11, 2013
Pros: great pay, great management, good hometime
Cons: company went defunct.
Great company with Great pay, Handling of new Heavy truck, learned tp drive every transmission known to the industry, Spent lots of time flying returning to terminal after delivery, Sterling trucs moved to Mexico, Sad to see it go.

Hawk – March 24, 2013

No comucation. Nomgr. Not very. Good. Need to hire better mgr. fire every body and start over. Safety is a joke. It's all about money no one wants to work for To much complains and cry baby's. especial white people

Auto Truck Transport Photos