Autoliv Employee Reviews

Found 176 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and great people
Production Associate I (Current Employee) –  Promontory Point, UTMay 30, 2017
I loved the people I worked with and the pay. Management didn't always practice what they preached. The hours were long and the commute was rough, but overall I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits
Production associate (Former Employee) –  Tremonton, UTMay 30, 2017
Working with explosives all day, this is not a job for nervous people.The pay is good but it takes a few years to top out. Managers favor the supervisors but don't listen to their employees.
Pros
steady schedue
Cons
must not be afraid to handle explosive material
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is great but management needs to be more involved
Production AMT (Current Employee) –  UtahMay 25, 2017
Management needs more involvement in policies and standards issues that they have. There is one set of standards for some individuals and another set of standards for others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety of jobs and different shifts.
Shipping Associate (Current Employee) –  Brigham City, UTMay 9, 2017
Over all it is a good place to work. Just like other places there are people with integrity and those with none. If you do well and show you want to learn you will be treated with respect. Workplace culture depends on who you make friends with.
Pros
Great Healthcare, Tuition Reimbursement 100%!
Cons
There are times when the need for overtime is high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMay 7, 2017
Very fast pace stressful environment. Lots of OT, We once worked 7 days a week for 3 months straight. To much gossip among employees and favoritism among supervisors
Pros
lots of ot
Cons
gossip, fraternization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respect
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMay 5, 2017
I loved that job, I honestly didn't get why people said it was hard or to fast, it was simple but it had its days where it did run fast, But I worked there long enough to know where the material went so it wasn't to bad.
Pros
Profit Sharing, Pto
Cons
Seniority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMay 4, 2017
Work Conditions were horrible when I was last there. Broken equipment. No water coolers. Facilities were often blocked off for one reason or another, Get better.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and Cons
PROCESSING ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Promontory Hollow, UTMay 2, 2017
PROS
Good pay, decent benefits

CONS
Long hours, stressful, company has allot of drama, Management has been there for a long time and they don't like to embrace new ideas
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company on a great mission to save more lives
Controller (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAApril 21, 2017
Global leader in key product areas with multi year recognition by customers. Will be a force to be reckoned with in autonomous drive sector. Varied mix of challenges and excellent attitude by management and employees. Very engaged teams and highly collaborative.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
production worker (Former Employee) –  Brigham City, UTApril 11, 2017
I don't have a lot to say about this job, since I wasn't employed here long due to commuting and finding another job closer to home. I did have a great boss and fun coworkers!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nose to the grind 7 days a week
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Brigham City, UTApril 8, 2017
very repetitive work. will work 7 days a week on a last minute notice. management worked best they could. good people despite very hard work conditions. pay was decent. benefits were mediocre. could move up in the company if you could handle the hard work load.
Pros
good hard working people, cafeteria with good food
Cons
heavy work load all the time, slim to no days off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company dedicated to saving lives, one air bag at a time
Processing Associate (Former Employee) –  Tremonton, UTMarch 18, 2017
Autoliv, with the bigger picture of preventing the loss of life through innovative research and development by manufacturing products that focus on bringing home the most precious customers of all - our loved ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun an interesting place to work.
Automation Technician (Current Employee) –  Tremonton, UTMarch 17, 2017
Did i mention the air conditioning yet. In my line of work that is a luxury. The people a fun and really want to make Autoliv the best. It was nice to be in a upbeat positive atmosphere.
Pros
Air conditioning
Cons
It's in Tremonton
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Field Quality Engineer - MBUSI and Honda (Former Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALMarch 14, 2017
Strong company
Good training system
Easy to work for
no location issues
good future
great product
large and solid future
safety oriented
reactive supplier
several location
worked as asupplier
Pros
Self directed
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to start your career
PM TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Tremonton, UT 84337March 14, 2017
Autoliv is a good place to start out as an engineer or technician. they are willing to accept newer Graduates of degrees and certificates so you can get a job fresh out of school. The pay however may be a little lower for someone without experience. the environment and benefits are good, and they will pay for 100 percent of school if its a degree that benefits the company.
Pros
School reimbursment, good benifits, good hourly wage
Cons
hard to move forward without schooling, hard to secure a job after internships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 10, 2017
Worked with Autoliv until they moved their production to Mexico. Autoliv had a great working environment and always kept the employees informed of the future of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is the same and bosses don't care about you
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Brigham City, UTMarch 6, 2017
Upper management talks about improving morale but it's only talk meant to give false hope to short term employees. Career workers are frequently fired just before retirement unless you are a favorite, even then no guarantees.

Every day is the same and if you work here long you can be sure you will develop carpal tunnel or similar condition. Management doesn't care if you're experiencing pain and the in house clinic they've hired will try to downsize any issues, look to outside doctors for real treatment if you need it.

Do yourself a favor and stay away.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production is a great job to have it treaches you how to pefect your work.
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Brigham City, UTMarch 2, 2017
working here has been a great experience, I've never worked on a production line, it has been a new exciting experience. assemble parts that use explosives its very exciting and new. I like to come to work and work in an environment where everyone works as a team. I also like the fact that my bosses are reasonable and take the employee's problems or life situations into consideration.
Pros
Pros: knowing the company take care of their emplyee's.
Cons
Cons: sometimes you get a co-worker who doesn't like to work as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job culture balance
HUMAN RESOURCES COORDINATOR (CONTRACT) (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIFebruary 20, 2017
company is extremely diverse. Able to interact with numerous of people on a daily basis. Does not over work you, management understand the intensity of the position.
Pros
job balance
Cons
i was only a contract employee
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work we got to listen to the radio.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTFebruary 13, 2017
Great place to work for, it just wasn't cutting it for me I worked production for a couple of years, just wanted to try something different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Autoliv. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 480 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9