Automation Personnel Services Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have great job to work at
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 17, 2017
they have slow time to put you at a job site and require you to bed over backward for them and they don't even have your back. good job opportunity if they put you in the right job for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
something new to learn
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 17, 2017
it was a job that i learn something new the whole time i was there and i had to leave because of health reason and i would like to go back there and try it again
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temp Agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MS 39503April 25, 2017
As this was my first job, I did not really have an example to compare it to. However, the staff was quite professional, were very prompt at returning phone calls for the assignments, and guided me through the process like experts.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
find a job quickly
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GAApril 24, 2017
the staff is amazing, if you are wanting temporary work this is the place to go.pay rate is good as well and the benifits are good as well. i enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a hard worker , and automation would send u to a place that was permanent
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Austell GaApril 19, 2017
A day working at automation were kind of slow.
I learned how to work on machines and operate them i also learned how to do alot of packing and un packing etc. Etc

I learnd how to work on techonolgy better by building car parts threw a computer system .
I learnd how to stay motivated at all cost and things of in job settinf they put me in .
Pros
Constant working & great pay
Cons
Barly any break times
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMarch 28, 2017
Hard to work and balance your home life. Required to work late hours, which can interfere with your home life. Also required to be on call. There is room for advancement as long as you show you can work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing agency
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 13, 2017
Friendly staff and friendly employees, reasonably pay grade, good health and dental insurance. Good about finding jobs and job opportunities. Easy to find location.
Pros
Reasonable pay
Cons
Drug test and background check costs.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compan, wonderful owners
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 10, 2017
This is a family run company that truly treats there employees great.
I would highly recommend working for them and using them for your staffing needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot face pace good money
wearhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 6, 2017
Right away there always work always something to do . Great staff great workers great management. Learned like 20 different jobs at there wearhouse weekly pay always worked in my favor
Pros
Last week of every month we got over time pay
Cons
Takes forever to get hired in fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Associate (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMarch 6, 2017
they was very understandable.. it was a temp service. the hardest part of the job was i didn't know what job they was going to send me to. if i would like it or not.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent company to work for
Welder (Current Employee) –  Madison, ALMarch 5, 2017
decent company to work with
ive worked with them for 1 years 7 months
other then no bonuses or acquired vacation days for worked days
other then vacation pay checks are usually on time
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary job service
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAFebruary 27, 2017
had multiple job assignments including warehouse maintenance helper, fast pace production associate, grounds maintenance helper. provided job assignments based on experience.
Pros
usually was quick to find assignments
Cons
sometimes weeks between assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mableton,GAFebruary 22, 2017
High volume environment must be able to multitask must have your own transportation. Can't be a shy person working in this industry. Must be driven, eager to learn new tasks daily. High Volume!
Pros
Owner is really down to earth
Cons
On-Call
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 21, 2017
It's ok..a job will be provided if you want to work..it's just that.they need more jobs the company is losing contracts left and right been sent to at least 3 jobs this year
Pros
Job
Cons
Then no job
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAFebruary 10, 2017
The job was professional. The pay was competitive. There was a tremendous turn around of employees. The job is located in a very rural area and takes a long time to commute.
Pros
Pay is compet
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaFebruary 1, 2017
Id recommend to anyone looking for stability. There are a lot of different positions to advance to it just take a while to get there. If you want something that will be consistent. This is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing company just to strickt about missing days
Laborer (Former Employee) –  HousJanuary 31, 2017
I like the company they always help find me a job but I went on lunch break n got sent to jail they fired me iv been try to get bk wit them they won't get I bk till a year
Pros
Close off fwy
Cons
They dont always understand ur situation about missing work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency thats okay
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 20, 2017
They arent really a great front desk company and the staff is very dismissive. they mainly focus on laborers and don't really have a number of companies that you can excel with.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very personal staffing company that goes beyond expectations
Staffing Coordinator/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 17, 2017
Fun and stressful place to work, pressed to meet sales figures. However, very enjoyable experience being able to meet lots of new people regularly and be able to problem solve to handle clients needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Northport, ALJanuary 12, 2017
A typical work day is fun
I've learned to build mirrors
Management is also fun workers
Coworkers are also fun
The hardest part is learning everything within 1 week
Everything is enjoyable
Pros
Sometimes feed us
Cons
Being hired on
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Automation Personnel Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 125 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Automation Personnel Services Reviews by Location