Automation Personnel Services Employee Reviews for Laborer

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSJanuary 16, 2018
It's a good place to work with different people. I was able to pick up different trades working with this company. I would recommend this to people who would like to learn different trades.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsatisfactory experience
laborer (Former Employee) –  Athens, ALSeptember 18, 2017
The staff at Automation was great but the company Automation placed me with was not satisfactory at all. Bad attitudes and not much help offered. Fast paced and hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rude and unprofessional
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJuly 28, 2017
Multiple occasions did not pay for hours and days worked. I filed a report with the labor board. A few times they took out double on state and federal taxes
Cons
Doesn't pay for all hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temp Agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MS 39503April 25, 2017
As this was my first job, I did not really have an example to compare it to. However, the staff was quite professional, were very prompt at returning phone calls for the assignments, and guided me through the process like experts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
find a job quickly
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Mableton, GAApril 24, 2017
the staff is amazing, if you are wanting temporary work this is the place to go.pay rate is good as well and the benifits are good as well. i enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing company just to strickt about missing days
Laborer (Former Employee) –  HousJanuary 31, 2017
I like the company they always help find me a job but I went on lunch break n got sent to jail they fired me iv been try to get bk wit them they won't get I bk till a year
Pros
Close off fwy
Cons
They dont always understand ur situation about missing work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 29, 2016
Good hours great pay great company I enjoyed working for the them I was joy to go to work everyday the boss acknowledged my good work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place to find work
genral labor (Former Employee) –  GASeptember 22, 2015
if your looking for work and you know some General Labor its a good place to start, the work isn't to hard or its not that easy some task can be harder then others. some breaks may be to short witch you will notice when working at different warehouses there are suppose to be "30 minutes" but some may end up 20-15 minutes. but over all Automation is a good company to work for.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
you might run into some bad warehouses..
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not enjoy
Laborer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 31, 2015
They were very inconsistent with there job booking; hours, pay, and work period. Were not able to keep me gainfully employed.
Pros
Work rarely when I had none
Cons
Very inconsistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 12Report
Official response from Automation Personnel Services
February 24, 2016

Automation is only successful when both our employees and our customers are satisfied with our placements. Hourly wages are established by the client and are communicated to the employee when the offer is presented. All employees have the option to accept or decline assignments. Many of our assignments are temporary in nature and will not lead to permanent employment.
If candidates are only interested in long term positions, they should advise our staffing coordinators and they will only be considered for those assignments.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always hiring
Welder, General Labor (Current Employee) –  san diegoJune 30, 2015
Fun for guy that gets bored of same repetitive job with opportunities for skilled tradesmen, and employees are always positive and friendly.
Pros
verity of work
Cons
far drives
Was this review helpful?Yes 42No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automation
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Mableton, GAJanuary 24, 2014
A good place but need better and higher paying contracts. I didn't like one assignment because the pay does not fit the type of work done. It's also hard to get a better assignment. You have to quit or get fired to get a different one.
Pros
Good people and professional
Cons
Can't transfer to another assignment if you're already on one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uneducated
Laborer (Current Employee) –  PelhamDecember 28, 2013
They tend to throw you into a position with false information on a regular basis. The pay is scarce and could be much better for the jobs you are doing. Management doesn't care about you and think employees are a nickle a dozen.
Pros
Quicker Job placement that normal methods
Cons
Pay, Healthcare, managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some bad experiences with manager
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Metairie, LAMarch 26, 2013
manager is rude, prejudiced and discriminatory. Other office staff dont seem to be anything like her. Jobs were nice placements, decent pay.
Pros
other office staff was helpful and seemed fair to all workers
Cons
newly hired manager is awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 10Report

See more Automation Personnel Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Automation Personnel Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 159 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

Automation Personnel Services Reviews by Location