AUTOMATION PERSONNEL Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 41 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Receptionist(Clerical) (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMay 16, 2016
I learned a lot today when it comes to wanting to opening your own business. What all requirements you will need in order to have a wonderful successful business.
Pros
You make good money working for yourself
Cons
It's a lot of work, time and money to get started
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent people
Staffing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 21, 2016
The office staff are good people. fun and treat you like family if you fit the enviorment well enough. They are considerate and caring and often work well with you overall.
Pros
friendly and fun
Cons
pay and advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce Pay and good placement
Detailer and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAApril 5, 2016
i liked these job placements because they paid well and also gave me the experience neccesary to be succesful in which ever career i chose. For example i enjoyed demolition work for Belfore.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect from Managers
Sr. Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXMarch 30, 2016
terrible management no support from corporate no human resources department the so called open door policy jeopardizing clients and employees safety
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to find work
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 22, 2016
I did temporary job assignments, with different companies.Some of the job duties including stocking, pulling frieght, forklift operator. maintenance
Pros
work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy- going environment
FRAMING AND CUT MAN (Former Employee) –  Trenton, GAMarch 4, 2016
I was placed with a construction company for temporary help until job site was complete, this is a great place to work, management and co-workers are very friendly and eager to help someone in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun work place
Front Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lewisville, TXFebruary 23, 2016
Automation Personnel is a great company to work for. My manager and co-workers are wonderful people to work with. A typical day at Automation is interviewing clients to help them find jobs. I enjoy helping people. The hardest part of the job is trying to stay busy on a slow day. The most enjoyable part of my job is working with clients to help them find a job.
Pros
Free lunches, being able to work in safe free environment, outings with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant place to work
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LouisianaJanuary 29, 2016
I was hired as a temp to help the recruiting personnel catch up on inputting the applications of the people who signed up with their temporary agency,
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Sever (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 25, 2016
I enjoyed working their fun entusiatic people to work with and the managers was very nice and hardworking.Ive learned you have to be vigilant and show them that you are willing to work.the hardest part of my job was holding those heavy trays with about five to seven plates on them. the most enjoyable part is at the end when everybody pulls together to cleanup after every event beautiful sight
Pros
working to long without a break
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plenty of jobs
Forklift Operator-certified for All Lifts (Current Employee) –  Mableton, GAOctober 30, 2015
jobs aren't stable enough. its a temp service so i understand that nothing is steady but thats what I'm working for. i want a chance to grow with the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What you learned
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 23, 2015
I learned that working thru temp services is hard if you have never done certain types of work. I learned a valuable lesson to know when I get a fulltime job to hold on to it
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor jobs
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXSeptember 30, 2015
Temp agency did temp jobs through them its okay looking for better did different types of jobs with the agency well paid had good coworkers .. steady pay every week
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work for
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 8, 2015
Even though this was a temp service they really looked out for you and treated you like family. Its a very family oriented type of place, they sent me on many jobs assignment to sharpen my skills and gave me a vast amount work skill to prepare me for different work challenges
Pros
felt like home
Cons
No longterm assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job environment
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 18, 2015
Its was never a bad day here with me I learned fast and the coworkers were good at finishing there job to help others out who needed extra help
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Production (Current Employee) –  Huntsville,AlJune 11, 2015
Great environment, Easy work, Great co workers, Warehouse setting that is not climate controlled, Company is flexible about time and coming into work earlier then normal, Need better pay.
Pros
Great Place
Cons
Horrible Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Administrative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 2, 2015
good place to go look for a job if you need one quick.
They are good to place people, jobs do not have a good pay rate, it is steady work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Productive
Trash Helper (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2015
It was an ok job I learned how to make coolers.Its a very serious line of work because they go off of production numbers.So there is really no time for games.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
GA-Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  jonesboro, gaJanuary 20, 2015
The company is established and secure building. They only offer a first shift, mostly no weekend to work and they do allow overtime.
Pros
good hours
Cons
only 1st shift
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Owner
Multi-Site Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Morrow GADecember 4, 2014
Learn how to hustle and bustle in the staffing world. The owners are great and generous people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 4, 2014
Not much work available if you're out of a job. People are nice. Automatic direct deposit.
Pros
very nice people
Cons
not alot of office jobs. must put in 1500 hours before any type of holiday pay. o
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture