AutoMax Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good sence of happiness and positive energy
Parts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Del City, OKJuly 19, 2017
Working for auto max is great and over all amazing. The atmosphere is one that should be in every work environment. It's a numbers job for sure. Most importantly it is always great to see smile on a customers face when they leave.
Pros
Lear about cars
Cons
Some times it dies down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful co workers like family. Help each other when time gets tough.
Body Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 27, 2017
Loved the job was working more than one job at the time. Comfortable work place. Always respect involved. Get along with co workers and always helped each other.
Pros
Special occasions bbq, boss would buy lunch.
Cons
Good breaks 30-60min long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for sales
Sales (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TX 76543May 24, 2017
great learning experience in auto sales, great staff and management, lots of opportunity for sales. Fast pace environment. But lots of standing long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was hostile
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMFebruary 20, 2017
it was a hostile work environment, if you weren't one of the favorites you knew it! It was unprofessional and I would never recommend anyone to that place for employment or for a vehicle.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goldmine
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJanuary 12, 2017
this company is a goldmine just need the support from management to excel. They have come a long way from when I worked their and had management changes, from what ive hear for the best
Pros
very busy
Cons
was a management by intimidation in past, heard that has changed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Auto Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXNovember 8, 2016
Typical day Meeting go sell cars go sell more cars
Learned how used acre sales works
Management is a Joke
Coworkers make the job bearable
Hardest Part selling cars
Enjoys Coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great experience
VW Technician (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXNovember 3, 2016
Spent a year and a half with the import shop as a tech. Moved from a UCI tech to VW brand with them and enjoyed it a good bit. They have some very knowledgeable techs there that I learned a great deal from.
Pros
Cleanliness, environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXSeptember 20, 2016
Boss and employees were amazing. Great job great benefits. Closed down due to upper managent not managing their money. Weekends off great pay. Hated to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rude company
Parts Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXAugust 21, 2016
very rude and unprofessional sales people and office workers. the owner, his wife and kids, are very judgemental look down their noses at everyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Differences.
Automotive Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJune 25, 2016
We had professional differences. I did not find the management had the best interest in the employees that we assigned under them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Salary...Tough place to work.
Finance Manager - Producer (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJune 23, 2016
This was a Love Hate relationship. Excellent pay, terrible work Life Balance. Ownership very stern, a bit more than needed. However, after that statement, I do understand why so stern. This is a high class operation, with high overhead. Yes, and that high overhead includes that excellent salary you are receiving. If your looking to sock it away, follow the rules, you will have great job security and retirement easily. Ignore or don't follow the rules and you will have a negative attitude about this organization. Overall, if I where to move back in this area, I would seek employment here.
Pros
Exceptional $$$$ in your pocket.
Cons
Hard place to work if not following their rules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning the lessons of life
Detailer (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXMarch 19, 2016
As life goes by we must all be humbled at some point to realize where we could be. Working at Automax as a detailer was great but having to scrub cars all day for minimal profit was not what I knew life could be. I learned a lot of tricks to keep cars clean. Different tricks to get hard stains and pet hair out of fabrics. I learned a lot at this job and the management was very hospitable.
Pros
Constant workload
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very harsh work enviormnt. sink or swim enviorment
Delivery Manager (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXFebruary 5, 2016
Was not a employee friendly place.
Only cared about money and had no concern for employee well being or health.
Trying to find something better where the employer cares about workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Lot attendant (Former Employee) –  Maple Shade, NJDecember 23, 2015
Automax is a well managed used car dealership in maple shade, NJ. Working there I learned a lot of hands on situations when I was a lot attendant, and a lot of customer service skills when I was working as a sales rep.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours, outdoor sales, no loyalty
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMNovember 30, 2015
typical car sales...backstabbing by coworkers. Management ignored employee complaints. long hours, days off were not together. Sundays were nice but weekdays were spread out.
Pros
benefits
Cons
outdoor environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent
Diagnostics all models (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXNovember 8, 2015
Stop working for a personal error, excellent company. good company and organizer, diagnostic diferent makes and models.
Pros
free wekends
Cons
begins early
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from open to close everyday with competitive employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXOctober 21, 2015
Very competitive work place. If you do not sell a vehicle you do not get paid. At times they will pay you when they see fit for the vehicles you sold in the past.
Pros
free lunch on Saturdays
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Title/Payoff Clerk (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXAugust 16, 2015
By far the least liked job I have had. Company expects you to work a position that requires at least 2 people and Owners were hardly ever there to sign off on checks to finish the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment/ Great Employees
Corporate Office Manager / Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 9, 2015
I have greatly enjoyed working with my fellow employees and the day to job duties. I have learned a great deal about the used car industry and the back end of purchasing from Auctions all over the United States and in another Country.
Cons
Benefits, Future Growth and Unstructured
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no light at the end of the tunnel
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Delaware, OHApril 7, 2015
I can't say when they will turn around, but so far what I can see they have dug a hole they can't get out of anytime soon. I like everyone that's in sales, but other than that I can't say I look forward to staying here.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AutoMax. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9