Find companies:
AUTOMOBILE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

AUTOMOBILE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked on door line
Assembler (Former Employee), Lafayette, INFebruary 6, 2014
Well I loved my job but I had 4 shoulder sugeries and lost my job because I couldn't heal in time. I cannot work in a factory setting at all because of that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace with access to exercise area and cafeteria
Claims Support Assistant (Former Employee), Dearborn MichiganJuly 31, 2013
Pros: bonuses; product discounts
Cons: healthcare
On a typical day, work was mostly busy, being very productive throughout the day. Learned various job applications in order to perform my duties. Management catered to the workers needs. worked well with my co-worker, being a real team player. The hardest part of my job was the changing in work schedules. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning – more... new things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun learning experience
Light Duty Truck Mechanic (Current Employee), Elmira Heights nyOctober 26, 2012
Pros: made my own hours
Cons: did all the work and underpaid
a typical day at work includes working on customer vehicles. i learned a great deal from replacing parts to actually troubleshooting systems to find a problem. there wasnt much management since me and my father ran the business. the hardest part of the job was changing transmissions. the most enjoyable was learning all the skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Exciting place to work.
Insurance Licensed Agent (Current Employee), Baton Rouge LaApril 17, 2012
Pros: activities fo employees
Cons: not enough promotions
I start my day by calling customers. Mangement is always ready to help with any problem, my co-workersare always friendly ready to lend a hand. The hardest part of my job is when I've done all that I possibly can to help my customer, and it's still wasn't good enough, but I go on with a smile knowing I did my best. The most enjoyable part of my job – more... is to know that no matter what happens I can still go on with a smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To Achieve Success With Friendly environment
office assistent (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJuly 30, 2014
Pros: automobile
Cons: full hours
i enjoy my job tough time when i get pressure for a lot of work, i Learned A Lot Of Things , Any One Can be Co-worker , When Your boss is angry is headrest time of job , enjoyable moment when you are doing you job with honest friendly with profit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive heavy commercial vehicle service station (mahindra & mahindra)
Service Advisor, Techco (Former Employee), Chitradurga, KAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free accomodation
Doing as a technical coordinator with technicians. to assist the technicians while complicated job going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
batter workplase
Production Engineer (Former Employee), Pune, MHJuly 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch/traveling.
1) operating m/c.
2)quality caking.
3)process paramitor setting.

40mould load/unload is very hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Audit experience
Group Finance Manager in Abu Dhabi (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZJune 18, 2014
• Preparations of overall audit plan and allocation of teams for audit.
• Provision of technical support to audit teams during the performance of audit.
• On-Job review of audit working performed by audit teams on different audits.
• Review of financial statements, EQCR documents, Audit file and critical areas as per requirements of Financial Reporting – more... Standards.
• Review of ML points and final discussion with management.
• Review of detailed time budgets and coordinating with the staff to meet the reporting deadlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challengable,productive,innovative.
design engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore,karnatakaMay 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: 8 hours
Helpful co-workers.
lunch time should be properly maintained.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technologically advanced and interesting.
cost/accounts executive (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLApril 4, 2014
My first job in an automobile manufacturing plant, with japanese boss. Japanese Culture taught me very basic things which we usually avoid like( before leaving your desk place your chair properly, switch of your desktop, arrange your on your own) . working environment is cooperative and friendly.most enjoyable part of job is making time table,making – more... target working on them... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training experience and good experience
mechanical jobs(fresher) (Current Employee), Delhi(NCR)March 11, 2014
Summary of Skills and Experience:-
 Duration 45 days
 Company BIRLA POWER SOL LTD.
 Designation Student trainee
 Job Profile Project on machining process/welding

 Duration 45 days
 Company TVS sundram fastener LTD.
 Designation Student trainee
 Job Profile Project on (fastener, powder metallurgy)

I enjoy everything if work is related to my – more... area of interest – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting workplace
service station, Accountant Assistant (Former Employee), KikovohradMarch 1, 2014
My day started at 8 a.m. I have been putting information into the database. Moreover, communicated with the customers, dealt with cash ogranization.
This kind of experience was rather valuable and gave me a first strong foundation for a practical knowledge.
I have succesfully cooperated with the staff, easily worked in a team.
The hardest part of the – more... job was to manage new programms and databases. However, when I learnt how to work with them, I turned my minuses into pluses.
The most enjoyable part of the job was to work in a team and communicate with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate experience in this job we have
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Howrah, WBFebruary 18, 2014
Grate experience in this job we have. I learned in this field how to convince & satisfy to the customer .good communication with other
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
H.R.T.C head workshop Mandi (Former Employee), Mandi, HPOctober 10, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Cons: smll hour
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Service Engineer (Former Employee), Mohali Sas Nagar, CHSeptember 20, 2013
Pros: free luches
Cons: limited
i want to be a production engineer and i tried my best in services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive Workplace
Production Engineer (Current Employee), Rudrapur, UKAugust 23, 2013
Good energetic

many things about machine & systems

good management

Supportive co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is an MNC which deliver best quality of their product and having best service provider to their costumer as well as employes.
Production Operator (Former Employee), Chandigarh, CHAugust 22, 2013
Pros: no
Cons: yes
Honda Siel Car India ltd. is an MNC which deliver best quality of their product and having best service provider to their costumer as well as employes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturer
Accountant (Current Employee), Pune, MHAugust 9, 2013
Critical or spiteful comments, discriminatory language.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design and Development
Fresher or Trainee (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 26, 2013
Pros: no.
Cons: no.
A everyday start with new ideas for process and product devlopment. I have learned how the SPM is designed for particular operation as well as how the development in product carried out for better performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
practical and challenging work
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 17, 2013
It was a challenging atmosphere with people around enthusiastic to complete their work before the scheduled time, simultaneously taking care of the quality and also the standards of the institute. it was a awesome experience to work with well supporting co-workers who support you in every aspect of your work. the best part was working in a group as – more... a team to complete the desired task. – less