AUTOMOTIVE Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Union Shop
Operator (Former Employee) –  Batavia, NYJanuary 15, 2016
Not great pay but ability to work overtime. Will be dirty from metal shavings by the end of your shift. Has 3 shifts. Job Advancement or moving to a new shift is based on seniority.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company events
A Raymond and tinner (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIDecember 16, 2015
great company clean work place great benifits.very eazy to catch on to job descritions.good location close to my home great pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Sales is fun but hard
Automotive Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 1, 2015
auto sales is a fun job but hard to do if you jump into it during a major economical down and high gas prices. I enjoyed the face to face with people and helping them find their needs but not the place to get rich.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automotive repair business with Auto. A/C Compressor Remanufacture
Automotive Technician (Current Employee) –  Owensboro, KYApril 11, 2015
While working here, I performed repairs on all areas of automobiles and re-manufactured automotive A/C compressors. The work was satisfying and the co-workers were easy to get along with. Immediate management was fair and easy to work for. There are no benefits and the pay was low for this industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to work
BI/Performance management Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 27, 2015
Typical day is requirement gathering and spec analysis

learned top-notch BI skills

best co-workers
hardest part is drive in snow
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work that I do
ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIDecember 18, 2014
Love working with all kinds of people, management, sales. Co-workers. I work with great people and we all get along. It's one of the largest automotive supplier in the world. They sell to the big 3 auto companies gm, ford chrysler ant tier 1 compaies.
Pros
just to be able to enjoy my job
Cons
not being able to go to management
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well organise
Detailer and mechanic assistance (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAAugust 20, 2014
Not timed and benefits. I learn a little about mechanics and i have good co-works who where cooperative.
Pros
sometimes free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've been told my company is great to work with
Owner (Current Employee) –  RaytownJuly 9, 2014
I personally own, and operate this small business. It's been fun from the beginning, challenging to say the least. I have a small group of friends that operate this while i'm not around, they enjoy the atmosphere, freedom, and opportunities. The hardest part would have to be individual problem solving. I love my employees, and theres never a dull moment.
Pros
ability to be self independent.
Cons
sometimes the workload can by heavy, which can take a toll on my workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Quality Inspector/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Newton, NCSeptember 5, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is hearing from a customer that the manufactured parts that you 100% certified were in fact 100% certified without any defects.
Pros
being able to go home, at times, whenever the production goals were met
Cons
no healthcare benefits for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and rewarding job experience
yorozu (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIAugust 1, 2013
fun polite people in the work place they take the time to teach me when I had a question.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
technician (Current Employee) –  belton, moMarch 4, 2013
good guy. great products. Lots of time involved. great time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great office skills learned, enjoyed the fast pace
Boss automotive inc (Former Employee) –  Elgin, ILJanuary 5, 2013
This was a job was an enjoyable position to come to everyday. The different day to day work made it lasting. I felt like I helped the company stay afloat durning hard times, by keeping current customers coming back, and getting new ones in the door.
Pros
the office knowledge that i learned
Cons
went out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging business environment
Credit Risk & Asset Manager (Current Employee) –  Prague, OKSeptember 17, 2012
Credit Management
• Creating, updating and following company collection policy
• Credit application analysis prepared by finance consultants
• Credit approval within given competence
• Preparing final credit solutions for approval MD
• Preparing Credit Commitee forms

Risk Management
• Maintaining and developing risk management tool
• Monitoring the development of used vehicles market prices
• Generating specific reserves
• Maintaining Risk sharing agreements, buy-back guarantees, bill of exchange
and other additional securities concerned to the leasing contracts

Collection
• Creating, updating and following company collection policy
• Preparing all proposals to changes on existing contract payment schedule within given competence/or for approval to MD
• Bad debt management – generating bad debt specific reserves
• Cooperating with Loyers and Collection Agencies to solve all doubtfull receivables
• Preparing proposals for write-offs on doubtfull receivables
• Generating all credit and collection reports for a mother company

Repossession
• In accordance with company collection policy following every early terminated leasing contract
• Managing repossession of vehicle on each terminated contract in accordance to the repossession policy
• Cooperating with Repossession Agencies in order to get back the vehicles on early terminated contracts
• Reselling the repossessed vehicles
• Preparing final reconciliation on all early terminated contracts – total damages, thefts, repossessions

Key Accounts
• Maintaining contracts with all fleet customers
• Supervising sales process and participating
  more... on meetings with fleet customers  less
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Detailer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 18, 2012
The hardest part of my job was when there would be 3 limos and a hearst to wash it would take me like 6 to 8 hours to detail and wash them. But I loved the pay when i was done.
Pros
got to pick my own days
Cons
not enough pay once business picked up
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more AUTOMOTIVE reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture