Find companies:
Avago Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Avago Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and benefits. Long days but three to four days off a week.
Operator (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COJuly 10, 2014
Get up to work twelve hour days in a hazmat suite working on only the tools you are certified in. You learn how your tool works and what it does to create the lot of wafers you put into it. Also learn if your tool is out of spec and needs to be qualed or fixed. Never really see management unless they come into the fab to see how things are going or – more... if a tool you are resposible for is broken or not running correctly. Co-workers are pretty much the same just doing their job and trying to get through the twelve hour day. Some are friendly and others don't want to talk, just trying to get through the day. Hardest part of the job is getting through the long day and trying to keep busy the whole time. The benefits and most enjoyable part of the job is to be busy the whole day, learning new tools to expand your management of tools, and the best part is however as many days you work you also get off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Culture
Senior NPI Quality Engineer (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 8, 2014
Flexible hours during the day.
Require employees to be available for conference calls in after hours
Management provides good flexibility to manage one's work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and learn
Network Architect (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMay 15, 2014
Have been working on close to 5 projects in last 6 months, very fast learning and growth perspective.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
R&D Development (Current Employee), san joseFebruary 8, 2014
Make sure the project meet deadline.
Friendly environment to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use more people skills and better training for new hires.
Fab Operator (Former Employee), Ft. CollinsJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: good working conditions
Cons: poor management, low wages and disrespectful trainers.
This can be a great place to work if your a permanent employee but if you are a temporary worker through a staffing agency, you are treated poorly. Very poor training. Low wages for 12 hour days and weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with lots of potential
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: flexability
Cons: depending where department you work in, expect some long hours.
Once you establish rapport with your colleagues, it is a great working environment. Every one I have come across has been friendly and welcoming. You will come across some strong personalities but that happens in any working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Nice campus.
Maintenance Technician Level 2. Wet Etch (Current Employee), Fort Collins, COAugust 20, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: short breaks and lunches. 12.5 hr days.
Techs are overwhelmed. Too much equipment and not enough techs. This makes it hard to learn and focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine to work for
Multimarket Marketing Manager (Current Employee), san jose, caMay 13, 2013
A good stable job to work at. Fine people. OK benefits. Get to do lots of different things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Executive Admin (Former Employee), San Jose, CANovember 30, 2012
I didn't work there that long so it would be real hard to write a good review on the company but I loved working with the group I worked with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environmnet.
Sr. Layout Design Consultant (Former Employee), San Jose, CASeptember 13, 2012
I really enjoyed working here. It was a learning experience. The atmosphere and people were positive and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analog IC design
Senior Engineer on Analog IC design (Former Employee), Singapore, S00December 14, 2013
Designed, migrated and optimized an industry current sense IC in mass production from one
process to a new process. The design was based on opto-coupler including LED driver, photo diode
trans-impedance amplifier, sigma-delta modulator, low-pass filter, band gap reference, etc.
Performed product measurement, evaluated the key performance and collected – more... the measurement
data. Provided test plan for mass production, analyzed mass production test data and suggested
corresponding possible cause for yield reduction if there were any problem. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Engineering Assistant (Current Employee), Depot RoadMarch 4, 2013
Pros: learning new things
Cons: chemicals
i have got a lot of friends there as it is easy to. My supervisors are nice. Sometimes we have friend gatherings as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internationell försäljning
Technical Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Göteborg, OApril 8, 2014
Delta i telefonkonferenser.
Planering av kundaktiviteter.
Boka och genomföra kundbesök.
Jag har lärt mig att arbeta med ett högteknoligiskt och multinationellt företag. Ledningen satt i London dit jag rapporterade.
Mina kollegor var utspridda i Europa men jag satt på ett kontor i Göteborg med kollegor ifrån andra divisioner.
Det svåraste med arbetet – more... var att motivera kollegor utspridda i europa, jag fick oftast genomföra business reviews lokalt (Finland, Norge, Danmark)
den bästa delen av jobbet var att man snabbt kunde se resultatet och att jag knöt flertalet internationella kontakter. – less