Availity Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and enjoyable employer
Market Specialist (Former Employee) –  Remote - NH-Territory ME, NH, CT, NY, VA, MD, DCNovember 12, 2016
Availity delivers revenue cycle and related business solutions for health care professionals. The tools include revenue cycle management, patient access tools and a web portal for Provider and hospital staff to access patient information from various Payers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 3, 2016
The collaborative culture at Availity, isn't just talk. The scrum teams are empowered to take control of their work process, and encouraged to find a way to be happy while making business happy. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, and Productive work environment
Client Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 17, 2016
A typical day at work is to answer calls and provide customer service to our customers. These services could range from helping with claim errors, helping to check claim status, opening tickets with a variety of insurance companies. I've learned quite a bit with being at this job i have an extensive knowledge of health care payer and office operations. Processed applications as well. The most enjoyable part about the job is the interaction between the team.
Pros
Hour lunches, Health care, Team interaction
Cons
Training could be more in depth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Developer II (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJanuary 28, 2016
From the CEO down the Org chart, Availity is an employee sensitive company. HR invests money and time for employee satisfaction and health wellness.

Projects are numerous and challenging.
Pros
Caring company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if you are in the right department
Client Service Rep II (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 7, 2015
I would say some of management isn't what they appeared to be. You will leave there with handles on training as a Tier III or the highest Tier IT Support. Where you will not need any certification.
Pros
You are trained for IT Customer Service mostly IT
Cons
You should leave the company after 2 years
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Political
QA (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLApril 2, 2015
The company is too political. Management cannot be trusted. The experience leaves a bad taste mainly because of the politics.
Pros
Benefits / Pay
Cons
Management cannot be trusted
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Client Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville,FlJanuary 11, 2015
Cool and fun place to work, the environment is always surrounding nothing is ever the same,my first call center job and its been a great experience so far. I've learned different things about the medical field well at least the submitting claims aspect of it, the co workers are cool you can ask anyone questions and they will be there to assist you
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More of a Mom and Pops company
Operation Center Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 22, 2014
There really wasn't a training plan, very uncomfortable and unprofessional environment. I was treated different because I had a college degree, and the upper management didn't have a college degree, but has been with the company 10 years plus. It was a very unethical atmosphere, in the department I was in. The overall company is a great and homing environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great wrkplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 14, 2014
This was an excellent work environment with employees that were always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Market Specialist (Current Employee) –  MaineMarch 16, 2014
If you enjoy autonomy, traveling and working from home, this is a great job.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report

Want to know more about Availity?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Callers are horrible but the environment is good
Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLDecember 3, 2013
Callers will test you and management has little support.Callers are horrible but the environment is good
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Client Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis,InDecember 31, 2012
I like my call center experience at Availity. I learned about new software systems, and about EDI implementation guide, also how to detect and read errors in claims received, and providing technical support to their clients.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
pay needs to be equal for the amount of work that is required
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Availity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0