Find companies:
Avante
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Avante Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Ocala, FLAugust 10, 2014
i enjoyed working with the patients and wish i could go back as it was a good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great comanay to work for, I had to to leave due to a budget cuts.
Associate Dining Services Dir (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 5, 2014
Pros: schedule flexibility
Cons: low occupancy and budget cuts.
In a typical day of work I had to oversee the entire kitdhen operation, attend managers meetings, collect data from nursing departmant for new admissions and discharges as well as supervize the tray line and make sure all menus were follow according with the spread sheets.
I learned to control invetories and parlist of all items needed according with – more... five weeks menu cycle form corp. as weel as learn the new trends of the computerized system of custumer's preferences and a daily basis.
My co-workers was a great experience to work with, my inmediate supervisor was sent out to correct problems in another comapany's facility d I cover for her while she as away.
The hardest part was to complience with state, federeal and county's regulations.
The most enjoyable part of this job was the relationship created in short period of time with custumeres residents and families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better training.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Wilson, NCMay 28, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed interacting with residents and making them smile
Cons: not much teamwork for the work load.
RN didn't pay attention to what was going on.
You have to use two people for lifts.
I would ask for help and head nurses would not move.
Different co-workers show you different ways to do everything.
Working with patients who couldn't move.
I enjoyed working with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a 'bad " place to work.
Certified Dietary Manager (Current Employee), Concord, CAApril 8, 2014
Pros: i loved the work i did and the residents.
Cons: i think i cared "too much" and expected everyone else to do the same.
My typical day at work involved a morning meeting of department managers, which lasted for about one hour to one hour and a half. some days. I sometimes had care plan meetings with families and residents, which started shortly after the morning meeting. I then returned to the kitchen where I assured everything was "running smoothly". . I then assisted – more... and supervised lunch by serving residents and attending to all dining facilitites. I then worked on charting : MDS,care plan updates, notes and assessments, I colpleted food and chemical orders, when necessary , I usually ended my day with producing menu sheets for next day posting and tray/scnak cards.My last task of the day was to check on the residents at supper. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive not orgainized to have right amount of staff.
LPN/Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Danville, VAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: pay rate
Cons: fairness
A day at work as LPN you come in not knowing where you will work. Then when you do start work you are behind. Management don't help when you are stress for time to do your job safely. Being stressed the whole time you are there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nursing home
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee), Leesburg, FLFebruary 4, 2014
The facility goes through to many changes on a daily basis. Not a single employee knows what is going on, treated like garabage. The patients are simply just thrown in not being prescreened to see if facility is able to take care of them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with good patients .
MA, CNA , Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 29, 2014
smooth, learning how to deal with different personalities each day and how to manage ones time in a good manner .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Activity Assistant (Current Employee), Roanoke VaAugust 21, 2013
Pros: staff and patients
Cons: the changes
Busy most days. I have had variety of experience in different positions. My direct boss is good to work for and co-workers are fun as well as patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided care for elderly
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAApril 25, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
provides care for elderly, under the suoervision of a lpn/ rn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, good patients and flexibility.
Speech Language Pathologist, MS CCC-SLP (Current Employee), Jacksonville Beach, FLApril 18, 2013
Pros: flexibility with hours, compensation
Cons: productivity requirements
This job has offered me the flexibility needed as a single mom with 2 small children. The compensation is great and the benefits worked well enough. Job stimulation was good with a variety of patients to work with. Staff was overall friendly and enjoyed their jobs. I have gained better clinical skills over the years of employment there as well as learned – more... a great deal about billing. The hardest part of the job was when the caseload was high and I was the only SLP there. Juggling that was a challenge at times. The most enjoyable part of the job was my coworkers, the patients, and their family members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful and depressing place to be.
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Jacksonville Beach, FLApril 9, 2013
A very stressful place to work. It takes special types of people to be able to work in such places as this
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I liked the job
Collections Agent (Former Employee), Houston, TxMarch 20, 2013
Pros: i was off every other saturday or friday
Cons: late nights
The hours were a problem and we were required to do so late nights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No loyalty to hardworking staff
LPN charge nurse (Current Employee), reidsville ncFebruary 4, 2013
The facilty has cut allowable hours to on 32 per nurse or CNA. There is only 2 nurses on the floor for third shift for a 109 bed facility, with a RN supervisor. The rest of the shifts have at least 4 nurses. The PRN RN's are allowed to work while they send full time LPN's home to cut costs?!? Patient acuity can be high. New medical director- actually – more... cares for residents. No wipes or washrags or gown available to care for residents on third shift. The supply room is locked and outside the facility??? There is carpet in a skilled nursing home. That is just nasty. Recently there has been renovations that just leave the place a mess. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible environment with high turnover
Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: decent pay
Cons: long hours, abusive environment
Very unstable and negative environment. Problem starts at the top with upper management and trickles down impacting who they hire as Administrators.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty loose culture, jeans and t-shirts, game room
Technical Office Coordinator (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: great pay
Cons: never seem to have time to take breaks and lunches
When I left I was the office coordinator so I was in charge of making sure all the office equipment was working and up to date. I helped train new employees, I put together their training packets and designed welcome sign and name plates for each. This usually happened about every other month.

I can be a team player and work for the good of the company
Most – more... of my co-workers were very easy to work with

Trying to do what my director, manager and team leads all needed at the same time and keeping them all happy

The other non lead employees were a joy to work with each day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy facility to work for.
ADON (Current Employee), Lake Worth, FLSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: some flexability in hours
Cons: short breaks
Managing the day to day activities of the nursing dept. can be challenging. The residents in the facility have numerous diagnoses and I learn something new everyday. My day is starts with morning meeting with the rest of ID team, reviewing new patients and charts, and observe what their needs may be in the facility and upon discharge. The hardest part – more... of my job is when I see a patient decline. I have a great caring staff and the patients make my day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MDS coordinator: performing assessments and care plans for medicare patients.
MDS Coordinator (Former Employee), Concord, NCMay 19, 2012
Most of my time at work was spent inputting on computer system. Supporting staff were available and worked well as a team. I felt there was not enough clinical work. I enjoy interacting with patients and I felt that this position was an office position verses a clinical position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked closely with residents in which they enjoyed my company
Director of Dining Services Mount Dora (Former Employee), 3050 Brown Ave.,Monte Dora,Fl. 32757April 4, 2012
Pros: enjoyed special parties, activities for residents, employees
Cons: got layed off do to company cutbacks
We had gone through a lot of changes while I was there. I picked up a lot more skills especaily on charting and seeing new residents, making sure they where taking care of while the stayed there. Making sure food was hot and properly serving to there needs on likes and dislikes. Proper diets like Mech, puree, diabetics, nas. with the good taste and – more... appearance. They had cut backs and they had to elimenate my position and put it on a new CDM in training. I had no complaints while I was there , they treated well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company to work for
Team Leader (Former Employee), London, ENGMarch 12, 2014
Pros: working with dedicated staff
Cons: working short staffed
my typical day at work would be having handover then raising the clients then at 8am administering medication, after that updating care plans and risk assessments or doing a supervision. I learned a lot about the different types of dementia and the effects they have on the clients, I worked along side my co-workers and reported back to the management – more... in our monthly meetings to keep them updated on the clients as well as staff. The hardest part of my job was seeing a decline in the clients health and trying to keep everything updated, but the most enjoyable part of my job was taking the clients on holiday for a long weekend and seeing a change in their faces the smiles and them enjoying the holiday and having some normality back and meeting new people, going on a train and bus and seeing how things have changed and being independent doing the things they would of done if they were at home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, volunteering position
waitressing (Former Employee), PortugalOctober 11, 2013
Pros: learned to be proactive and to multi-task
This experience was a lesson in team work. Avante is a music festival where good humor and pressure need to co-exist if one is to preform well.
The festival's visitors want fast service and a big welcoming at the same time.
My job was to serve the clients who came to the cafe to enjoy a cup of coffee, beer or snacks before moving on to the next concert.
Working – more... at a fast pace was required and the team had to be well coordinated and jump into what was might not have been one's assigned task at the beginning.
More often than ever I had to sort out clients that were not the ones I was dealing with so that the place would not get flooded with people waiting for the staff's service. – less