Aventure Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steady honest work
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Williamsburg, IAAugust 24, 2014
a typical day at work: consists of repetitious hand and body movements.

what you learned: gained experience with robot welders.

management: client supervisors slow to tell you are doing a good job but quick to end your assignment for no reason. Supervisors talk down to employees and show no respect.

your co-workers: were generally friendly and helpful.

the hardest part of the job: dealing with client supervisors.

the most enjoyable part of the job: learning new skills and the steady pay.
Pros
plenty of work, decent pay and hours.
Cons
client supervisors never tell you good job, but quick to end your assignment for no reason, supervisors talk down to employees and show no respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company was not looking out for their employees.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Grinnell, IAJuly 15, 2014
The management was unorganized.

The job assignments were very short.
Cons
no benefits. short term jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Importance of working
Custodial Worker, production, Material handler (Former Employee) –  Victor, IAApril 12, 2014
Working in a positive environment. Learned everything from my job assignment that was taught to me. Gave a 100%, Worked alone or with a group. Figuring out flaws that were present in the product we were producing but did figure it out even under stress. The people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm Atmosphere to work in
HR Assistant / Payroll (Former Employee) –  Tarrant, ALSeptember 29, 2013
Enjoyed working with this company, even though it was just for a short time period.
Pros
nice people
Cons
ended too quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try to keep you working.
Inventory Lead (Assignment) (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, NEMay 13, 2013
Easy to work with staff. They are accommodating and try to keep you working.
Pros
paid holidays after 800 hours on the job
Cons
no healthcare or direct deposit for payroll
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Staffing Agency
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Sheldon, IAMay 7, 2013
I was to use the agency for a job listed online.
Data Entry position
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a wonderful place to work for and the staff is wonderful
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Grinnell, IAMarch 15, 2013
I enjoyed the jobs that Aventure Staffing found for me. I also think that that staff that works in the Grinnell office are nice people. Also Aventure Staffing works hard at finding the people jobs as quick as possible.
Pros
they help you find a job fast
Cons
i cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker
TEMPORARY JOB (Former Employee) –  Spencer, IAApril 26, 2012
im a very hard worker and fast learner

when i used to work at pure fishing we had to have a order ready in days and all my co worker an d i work very hard to get it done on time the most enjoyable part of ther job is that we all work as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture