Find companies:
Avenue Stores LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
153 reviews

Avenue Stores LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to provide customer service
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Cedar Hill, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: the pay and lack of hours
A typical day consisted of performing point of sale transactions and recovering merchandise from the fitting rooms and wherever else necessary. I learned how to accessorize like an expert. Management and my coworkers were supportive and generally great people to work with. The most difficult part of the job was having to accept that it is impossible – more... to please everyone all of the time. The most enjoyable part was knowing that the customers were pleased and excited about their purchases. I delighted in knowing that I played a part in that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work at home job selling avon products to customers world wide
Sales Rep (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Pros: self-owned
Cons: t
A dayy at work includes getting customers to buy products from Avon and imputting the orders in the computer tot ensure that the products are delivered to the customer. I leearned how to eneter data and information and how to conduct a business on my own. Co-workers are not needed in a business as this because you are your own boss. Hardest part of – more... the job was at first, I didnt have as many customers sd I do now. The mostt enejoyable part is when i see the look on my customer's face when theyy see their parents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a learning place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 22, 2014
Working here introduced me to a larger variety of retail customers. I learned that most customers will buy the clothes if you have a great knowledge of what you are selling and show different ways the item can be worn. I learned to do more visuals and floor- sets. After working here I was promoted as a Co- Manager . I was responsible for the store in – more... the absence of the Store manager. There wasn't any hardest parts of my job to disclose but my enjoyable part was my customers. I always gave them great customer service although customers was talked cruel and nasty to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been so long
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), EHT NJMay 13, 2014
Was my first job and it gave the experiance I needed. the company is awesome. Room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at a plus sized women's clothing store
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Skokie, ILMay 11, 2014
Pros: health care
Cons: short breaks and compensation
My typical day consisted of helping customers, doing returns and exchanges, open or closing the store and managing an associate team. I learned how to merchandise and do floor-sets.Our management team was a very tight group that communicated and worked very well together. My co-workers were all very hard working people. The hardest part of the job was – more... the stress of the holiday season. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people find what they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Company Poor Quality Product
Store Manager (Former Employee), TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: none really
Cons: culture, merchandise, pay, dm/upper mgmt.
Working at Avenue as a manager is all about selling their credit card and magazine subscriptions. So if you don't make your goals daily, prepare to be insulted, threatened and punished. All upper management cares about is results...NOT you, NOT your staff! The DM's make bonuses and heaven help you if your store's performance keeps her from getting it. – more... As if you don't want to make bonus yourself, they pay you pennies and work you to death for it! Who wouldn't want more money?! Heck, most managers need it just to pay bills!
In addition, the merchandise is poorly made. Their CloudWalkers are junk but they once were nice comfortable shoes. It's not uncommon now for customers to come back with broken heels, straps and buckles. Their cotton tops shrink 2 sizes after washing and when the customers return them you have to tell them no because it's been worn! All while knowing its a valid return! So then the customer flips out on you and calls corporate who turns the customer over to the DM who says YES! So then you end up dealing with the angry customer again and she thinks you're a loser because you could've helped her to begin with. But if you take it back and make the customer happy, when the DM comes to do your damages you're in trouble because you have worn merchandise that the company's "losing money" on.
All I can say is, you can't win! Stay FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers bad pay
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Southgate, MIMay 1, 2014
Pros: great work enivornment
Cons: little pay, short shifts
Its a cool place to work just doesn't pay enough for me 7.40 a hour is not enough and you don't get paid for credit cards you get people to sign up for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people
Certified Nurses Assistant (Current Employee), Schenectady, NyApril 22, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: don't get a lot of breaks
A typical day at work is taking care of my residents. I have learned to have a amazing amount of patience. My co workers are all great and that hardest part of my job sometimes is keeping my cool with people. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing my residents smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job experince, easy and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Colma, CAApril 16, 2014
My experince at Avenue gave me a major boost in sales, my day consist of folding cloths,orginizing display tables and shoes,answering any questions guests had about our items, operating cash register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The store has been closed
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 9, 2014
Pros: slow and calm place to work
Cons: work was made to be worse than it was. it was simple work
Need I say more. This store was closed down this year. I loved most of my co -workers. Working here was a drag. As a company you have to be update on trends, and anything pertaining to the running of a business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), schenectadyApril 8, 2014
Pros: was able to manage store
Cons: had to work over hours without pay
women retail clothing store you worked hands on with people that came into store. handling cash and maintaining store at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Novi, MIApril 7, 2014
A typical day at avenue was unloading new clothes onto rack's sizing,hanging and steaming. Working with co-workers was a learning experience within itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with opportunities to help grow a great fashion brand
Generalist (Current Employee), Rochelle Park, NJMarch 25, 2014
Avenue is a fast-paced, dynamic workplace for focused and industrious personalities. The management team is engaged and comes from a diverse pool of talents, backgrounds and skills. Working in the home office provides opportunities for exposure to many different, cross-functional aspects of a corporate specialty retail office. There are great people – more... to work with at all levels of the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Support Specialist (Current Employee), Rochelle Park, NJMarch 20, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Employees are passionate about the fashion industry. Employees are very friendly and everyone works as a team. Lots of opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job with no training
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Webster, TXMarch 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: healthcare
Had to merchadise new styles with no training, and had to learn things on own. No one worked as a team even though I tried to show my dedication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thanks but no thanks
Retail sales associate (Former Employee), Willowick, OHMarch 5, 2014
Pros: friendly coworkers
Cons: short breaks, little pay, not many hours, mean district managers, just a horrible place to work
I worked at this store for a couple years and I left for one big reason: THE COMPANY WAS ALL OUT SELLING CREDIT CARDS! I learned customers by name, I was always courteous, always punctual, but if the credit sales weren't at 10% of overall sales there was a problem. My manager would literally go to the back room and cry after the DM would yell at her – more... for not making sales or credit goals. We were pretty much expected to harass customers into getting the credit. it was so desperate at times that we felt pressured to ask friends and family to fill out credit applications for us as favors. I had been asked to work overtime without pay since they would change the floorplan every week and expect us to be able to keep up with the high expectations. I have also had to work through my lunch break. I'd rather die than work there again. The only redeeming quality about this place was the great relationships I built with my coworkers. Hell I hardly even shop here anymore because of how the workers are treated. Its no wonder why turn over is so high especially with the minimum wage pay. Thanks but no thanks Avenue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun working with people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 5, 2014
Pros: work with schedule
Cons: short breaks and not enough benefits
Opening and closing the store. Managing at least 15 employees, doing payroll at end of the week. Preparing for inventory and audits. Assisting customers with selection of merchandise. Taking out shipment and displaying on the floor. I have learned how to run a store without store manager being there also learning how to read numbers. Management was – more... good and we worked together as a team. Co workers some where realiable some wasnt but i had to do the possible to work with what i had to run my business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager
Store Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: hours
I worked with an amazing group of ladies. The Stores location closed so it was a sad time. I would take care of inventory, money deposits, scheduling, hiring of new employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln Park, MIFebruary 23, 2014
Managing store and employees and good customer services love the enter acting with other employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plus size trendy fashions
Assistant Manager/ Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: fashion never repeats
Cons: boe pay rate
Open closing store, constant promotional changes
Learned countless ways to suit customers needs
Friendly Staff
Always new arrivals to merchandise

1 2 3 4 5

About Avenue Stores LLC

Avenue Stores, LLC is a specialty retailer operating stores in approximately 300 locations nationally. At Avenue, we know that – Read more

Avenue Stores LLC Photos