Find companies:
Avenue Stores LLC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
157 reviews

Avenue Stores LLC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers were great
Co Manager (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 25, 2014
Pros: manager was great
Cons: nothing
OPen/ closing of store. Change displays of product, retail services. Manage staff, payroll,time sheets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that allows you to grow.
Co-manager / Store Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 24, 2014
Started out as a assistant manager and now I'm the store manager. Working with the company has help me grow as a person. I love my loyal customers and I hate having to over sale to meet quotas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales associate and Cashier (Former Employee), Hickory, NCJuly 17, 2014
Good for a high school student to work, but no potential to move forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love cutomer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Novi, MIJuly 11, 2014
Enjoy pleasing and making sure our customers were always happy when shopping with the compnay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), McKinney, TXJuly 7, 2014
Pros: hearts program
Cons: certain co-workers unwilling to help customers, or stolen sales/credit/mags
I enjoy working for Avenue. My manager is amazing. She works hard to implement things to the store to help us improve. My co-workers are amazing we work together and often don't mind helping one another out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to provide customer service
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Cedar Hill, TXJune 17, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: the pay and lack of hours
A typical day consisted of performing point of sale transactions and recovering merchandise from the fitting rooms and wherever else necessary. I learned how to accessorize like an expert. Management and my coworkers were supportive and generally great people to work with. The most difficult part of the job was having to accept that it is impossible – more... to please everyone all of the time. The most enjoyable part was knowing that the customers were pleased and excited about their purchases. I delighted in knowing that I played a part in that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work at home job selling avon products to customers world wide
Sales Rep (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 11, 2014
Pros: self-owned
Cons: t
A dayy at work includes getting customers to buy products from Avon and imputting the orders in the computer tot ensure that the products are delivered to the customer. I leearned how to eneter data and information and how to conduct a business on my own. Co-workers are not needed in a business as this because you are your own boss. Hardest part of – more... the job was at first, I didnt have as many customers sd I do now. The mostt enejoyable part is when i see the look on my customer's face when theyy see their parents. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and a learning place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 22, 2014
Working here introduced me to a larger variety of retail customers. I learned that most customers will buy the clothes if you have a great knowledge of what you are selling and show different ways the item can be worn. I learned to do more visuals and floor- sets. After working here I was promoted as a Co- Manager . I was responsible for the store in – more... the absence of the Store manager. There wasn't any hardest parts of my job to disclose but my enjoyable part was my customers. I always gave them great customer service although customers was talked cruel and nasty to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been so long
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), EHT NJMay 13, 2014
Was my first job and it gave the experiance I needed. the company is awesome. Room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management at a plus sized women's clothing store
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Skokie, ILMay 11, 2014
Pros: health care
Cons: short breaks and compensation
My typical day consisted of helping customers, doing returns and exchanges, open or closing the store and managing an associate team. I learned how to merchandise and do floor-sets.Our management team was a very tight group that communicated and worked very well together. My co-workers were all very hard working people. The hardest part of the job was – more... the stress of the holiday season. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help people find what they needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Company Poor Quality Product
Store Manager (Former Employee), TXMay 6, 2014
Pros: none really
Cons: culture, merchandise, pay, dm/upper mgmt.
Working at Avenue as a manager is all about selling their credit card and magazine subscriptions. So if you don't make your goals daily, prepare to be insulted, threatened and punished. All upper management cares about is results...NOT you, NOT your staff! The DM's make bonuses and heaven help you if your store's performance keeps her from getting it. – more... As if you don't want to make bonus yourself, they pay you pennies and work you to death for it! Who wouldn't want more money?! Heck, most managers need it just to pay bills!
In addition, the merchandise is poorly made. Their CloudWalkers are junk but they once were nice comfortable shoes. It's not uncommon now for customers to come back with broken heels, straps and buckles. Their cotton tops shrink 2 sizes after washing and when the customers return them you have to tell them no because it's been worn! All while knowing its a valid return! So then the customer flips out on you and calls corporate who turns the customer over to the DM who says YES! So then you end up dealing with the angry customer again and she thinks you're a loser because you could've helped her to begin with. But if you take it back and make the customer happy, when the DM comes to do your damages you're in trouble because you have worn merchandise that the company's "losing money" on.
All I can say is, you can't win! Stay FAR AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers bad pay
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Southgate, MIMay 1, 2014
Pros: great work enivornment
Cons: little pay, short shifts
Its a cool place to work just doesn't pay enough for me 7.40 a hour is not enough and you don't get paid for credit cards you get people to sign up for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people
Certified Nurses Assistant (Current Employee), Schenectady, NyApril 22, 2014
Pros: good people to work with
Cons: don't get a lot of breaks
A typical day at work is taking care of my residents. I have learned to have a amazing amount of patience. My co workers are all great and that hardest part of my job sometimes is keeping my cool with people. The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing my residents smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job experince, easy and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Colma, CAApril 16, 2014
My experince at Avenue gave me a major boost in sales, my day consist of folding cloths,orginizing display tables and shoes,answering any questions guests had about our items, operating cash register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The store has been closed
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAApril 9, 2014
Pros: slow and calm place to work
Cons: work was made to be worse than it was. it was simple work
Need I say more. This store was closed down this year. I loved most of my co -workers. Working here was a drag. As a company you have to be update on trends, and anything pertaining to the running of a business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail
Asst. Manager (Former Employee), schenectadyApril 8, 2014
Pros: was able to manage store
Cons: had to work over hours without pay
women retail clothing store you worked hands on with people that came into store. handling cash and maintaining store at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Novi, MIApril 7, 2014
A typical day at avenue was unloading new clothes onto rack's sizing,hanging and steaming. Working with co-workers was a learning experience within itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with opportunities to help grow a great fashion brand
Generalist (Current Employee), Rochelle Park, NJMarch 25, 2014
Avenue is a fast-paced, dynamic workplace for focused and industrious personalities. The management team is engaged and comes from a diverse pool of talents, backgrounds and skills. Working in the home office provides opportunities for exposure to many different, cross-functional aspects of a corporate specialty retail office. There are great people – more... to work with at all levels of the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Support Specialist (Current Employee), Rochelle Park, NJMarch 20, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Employees are passionate about the fashion industry. Employees are very friendly and everyone works as a team. Lots of opportunities for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job with no training
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Webster, TXMarch 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: healthcare
Had to merchadise new styles with no training, and had to learn things on own. No one worked as a team even though I tried to show my dedication

1 2 3 4 5

About Avenue Stores LLC

Avenue Stores, LLC is a specialty retailer operating stores in approximately 300 locations nationally. At Avenue, we know that – Read more

Avenue Stores LLC Photos