Aviat Networks Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with decent pay. Very limited opportunities for advancement
Network Operations Technician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 27, 2016
Good job to start an IT carrer, but very limited opportunities for advancement withing the company. Very high turn around with contracted employees. Very little technical skills at middle management level.
Pros
Shift Schedule is 3 days on 4 days off alternating every week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with basket ball game
Network Integrator (Former Employee) –  Nation WideJanuary 11, 2016
*Installation of communications equipment
*Learned how to be a team player
*Was excellent about job placement
*They made my job easier ! they were more like family then co-workers
*Being a network integrator required traveling ( Nation Wide )
*Flying and experiencing different cultures and enjoying the different food .
Pros
Flying
Cons
being away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviat
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CADecember 15, 2015
Everyday was a uphill battle due to the downturn in NA sales mixed with the lack of new product development to offer to a fast paced market.
Pros
Co-worker, Homebased
Cons
Leadership not willing to change with the times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non stressful
RNOC Engineer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 11, 2015
I did like working at Aviat Networks, but I need a new challenge, I like meeting new people and going the extra yard in my roll, but at this time it has stalled for now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
International Traffic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 4, 2015
Open to learn new thing each particular day is just confront different activities in a very different scenarios. new technology is the regular basic work day.
Pros
training opportunities
Cons
flexibility to chosee work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had potential but lacked stability
Lead Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCSeptember 28, 2015
Had the opportunity to help build the Network Operations Center from the ground up and create processes that kickstarted network operations. Overall good environment but payroll did a horrible job in handling pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, with a Manager that appreciates hard work.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 3, 2015
Daily was responsible for the inventory and parts in 3 stock rooms. Ensuring that the MCO floor was stocked for their daily production. Running cycle count, and working with Manager/Supervisor on the shipments of finished product.
Pros
Immediate Manager/Supervisor
Cons
Closure of the department, transfering work over-seas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
VP / CIO (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 8, 2015
Long lasting relationships with many people here. It was as any company, good and bad and you make the best of it. Aviat sits in a very difficult market, but generally the people were very dedicated and kept moving forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Regional Director (Former Employee) –  Middle East & AfricaJanuary 28, 2015
I had a great experience essentially managing the difficult customers and be their best support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging place to work
Systems Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio TXSeptember 29, 2014
I would have to say I truly enjoyed my time at Aviat Networks. I had the chance to work with some amazing people. I was challenged to always learn something new and apply it into the working world.

In my time there, I was given freedom to grow within my IT/Networking knowledge and in turn given the encouragement to use it too its full potential. I was sad to hear due to some management and business focus changes my contract would not be renewed.

But as I said, there is no malice for toward the people or the company. It was not always fun to go to work, but there was always a challenge waiting for me to not only better myself but my professional skill set. So for that? I will always be grateful for the time I spent there.
Pros
Amazing People, challenging and rewarding work enviroment
Cons
The 12 hour shifts could be hard at times, but that is really about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small workout gym on site.
Sr. Component Specialist (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 30, 2014
Typical Silicon Valley working environment.
Friendly co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 23, 2014
I have learn a lots of things at works in a short period of time. Most people here are very flexible and get along. Help one another to push hot shipment out and go happy hour after work. Even though, I only work part-time w/ okay pay. Which I don't mind and enough to pay my rent. That's all it count.
Pros
team work
Cons
pretty decents
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is no longer growing
Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCJanuary 22, 2014
The company operates in a space that could be profitable. Product line requires innovation to grow.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Company's financial growth is flat to declining
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Quick View
Production Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 22, 2014
* Daily meetings with Customers, Vendors, and Management to review order progress
*Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specialist Wireless Networking Company
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Santa ClaraNovember 6, 2013
Great people - hard working and committed to company success.
Challenging work - in a very competitive industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 7, 2013
Great Company, good co-worker, great work/lift balance. Worked there for 14 years learned a lot and gained a lot of experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly company with a chanlenged industry
Cash Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 17, 2013
I enjoy working as a treasury manager for the active requirement, detail and fast tracking of the daily work load.

Working as treasury manager requires outstanding customer service, to communicate with vaious internal and external customers. Great atitude is a key roll in deliver and comply with the treausry manager.

l liked working with the C level management to communicate the company's cash on a daily and weekly basis.

The hardest part of the job dealing with un proper documentation for any past transactions.

The most enjoable part of the job is doing different tasks and dealing and communicationg alomost with all the departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable place.
Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 27, 2012
Tuned microwave communications waveguides, diplexers and multiplier filters for installation in microwave radios. Management was pleasant, co-workers were productive and conversational. The most enjoyable part of the job was independence.
Pros
good environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Territory Manager Lagos, Nigeria (Current Employee) –  LagosSeptember 21, 2012
Its a fast changing company on the positive side due to the dynamism of the industry. Very stable and has lot of potentials to be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here
Antenna Component Assembler (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 17, 2012
I would recommend this job to others seeking work.
It is a friendly and relaxing environment which allows me to be very productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aviat Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5