Find companies:
Avis Budget Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
619 reviews

Avis Budget Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and compensation
Supervisor/Station Manager (Current Employee), Kenai Municipal AirportNovember 4, 2014
Pros: commission, lunch breaks, down time
Cons: no management support, no room to grow
A typical day at Budget Rent-A-Car of Kenai, AK is usually a pretty good day. I enjoy most of my customers, made good commissions all day long. I enjoy my co-workers they are fun people to be around and they make the sometimes hostile environment not so hostile. I do not enjoy my management very much. I feel that they take advantage of the people trying – more... to grow in the company and learn more to succeed. They would rather put them into a position to plateau them so they can keep them where they are and pay them just enough but never anything great. My favorite part of my job is the customers. We have quite a few regulars and they just make the day a little better. Everyone needs a good laugh on a high stress day or even just a busy day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good people, salary, benefits and bonus.
Sr. Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJNovember 3, 2014
Pros: great management, colleagues, benefits, salaries, and work environment.
Cons: commute - 1.5 hours each way.
A typical day would be to check my emails to see if any customers had questions, and attend to them first. I worked with very helpful co-workers who were always willing to help their colleagues, and vice-versa. I enjoyed helping my co-workers as well with any technical questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Rental Sales Agent (Current Employee), St Pete airportOctober 28, 2014
The job was okay just was to far from my home, management wasn't the best but I would still use there company for my rental compare to others .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and good work schedule
Fleet Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 25, 2014
Pros: great hours benefits and vacation
Cons: laid off after 10 years due to new corporate downsizing
Was happy working at Budget Rent a car, worked with a lot of good people on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job eas providing good quality auto repairs and service in a very short time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
vehicle maintenance (Former Employee), handover mdOctober 23, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
avis was a good opportunity i learn a lot there the mangers was very understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced friendly work environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDOctober 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
At Avis I based my day around our customers assisting with all complaints or concerns
I learned a great deal of patience
Management at Avis was Excellent! My managers showed genuine concern for my being as an employee
All of My co workers were friendly and work oriented
Hardest part of my job was taking on multiple task to satisfy customers
The most – more... enjoyable part of working for Avis was the experience if working at the airport and meeting people from all over the world! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Exciting Work Environment
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 19, 2014
A typical work day started by meeting up with a crew to determine what lot, how many and where the cars were being transported. Once determined we were pick up by a van and transported to a lot where we pick a vehicle and transported to specific located to be washed, labeled and ready for customers pick up. I learned to be a safe driver and maintain – more... vehicles in good working order. Management showed me how numbers can be tricky and sometimes scanners can miss scan items so double check your work. My co-workers kept me going with entertainment. The hardest part was not always having in stock what the customers wanted immediately. What I enjoyed most was the ability to ride in something I couldn't afford and learn the difference in them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Reps.
Preferred Service Representative (Former Employee), Romulus, MIOctober 19, 2014
Employees are not compensated enough for the work they do. CSR's work outside in the elements, sometimes without proper gear. It's a good job to work while you're looking for something else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers, Bad work experience
Rental Sales Associate (Current Employee), Hanover, MDOctober 17, 2014
The best part of my work experience here are my co-workers, everyone is very friendly and trustworthy. Management needs a LOT of work, there is a lack of communication between them all. I've learned how to handle very hostile & delicate situations when there is an indifference. The hardest part of my job is dealing with very rude and unkind but I've – more... always overcame their disrespect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting workplace
"Customer Sales" (Current Employee), Kalispell, MTOctober 15, 2014
Pros: learning about new vehicles, making great sales
Cons: finding damage on cars
Never a dull moment; each day is different and keeps you on your feet with reservations, walk-ups, and detailing vehicles in our fleet.
My coworkers are always helpful to one another, we are a strong team and want to see each other strive in the workplace.
The most enjoyable part of my job is continuously learning about what makes a great sale, learning – more... new steps on Wizard and growing a personal connection with customers that keep coming back to you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People in Factory
Accounting Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Aguadilla, PROctober 13, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: hot location during the day.
Started as Laborer, and worked my way up to different departments.
Learn to operate different machine part makers, and learn distribution procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, easy to learn, but challenging
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Just Budget) (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UT (Just Budget No Avis)October 11, 2014
Pros: setting goal games, and you are on your own
Cons: no actual breaks-on going for the whole shift, and you are on your own
Note: This is only the Budget Group. Avis isn't involved in where I work.
Overall working the graveyard shift has its ups and downs. It has that average pace where you don't have to rush too much, but still have a deadline to finsh the work that is assigned for you. Things that are learned to is be self confidence to the customer that don't understand – more... what is going on with that shift and try to show the empathy for people that arrive late/earlier in the morning with the limited of vehicles that is available. Were some co-workers understand what car inventory is important to be accounted for and atry to make the others understand. Mangerment is about average that some let you get the job done in a timely manner, and if you don't they have someone help out. Where others don't know what is going on with the shift. Hardest things are trying comidate customers with the vehicles that are available, Since really don't want to disappoint. Enjoyable when things in general end up ok and smooth throughout the night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot, sweat, proactive
Inventory/shuttler (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 9, 2014
Pros: could have lunch just about everywhere.
Cons: the pay
I would do inventory and then shuttle cars the rest of the day. I learn always write everything down or yu will mess up on your car count, management could better in hiring within the company before looking for outside out. co-workers were great, hardest part of the job we live in florida, was the heat. Most enjoyable part driving different types of – more... new vehicles all around to different locations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere, Easy Job.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Colton, CAOctober 8, 2014
Fun place to work, very supportive. Simple job. Low skills required. Hardest part of job is hooking up trailers and remembering there back there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job
Rental car agent (Former Employee), Lexington, KYOctober 7, 2014
No advancements, pay was not good no raises in two years, management always looking for everything you do wrong even if they have to set you up
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours of work
Rental Agent, Preferred customer representative (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FloridaOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no breaks
10 to 12hrs of work a day

No product to sell

no management to help

great co-works
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Interactive Workplace
Rental Sales Associate (Current Employee), White Plains, NYOctober 4, 2014
A very high paced and very distinct job. Handling different customer's car rental needs and handling all the operations at the rental counter. Everyone is easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with opportunities
Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Orlando,flSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: lots of overtime available
Cons: busy location lots of sale opportunity
family team friends. meet people from all over the world caring staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
OPERATIONS AND SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: rewarded for results
fast paced ,management is excellent,co-workers worked as team,making sure all operational actions and customer demands were satisfied, knowing all daily activities and goals were met or exceeded
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great job environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARSeptember 26, 2014
Good employees, team players, insurance, benefits are good,

About Avis Budget Group

Whether you're a business traveler on an expense account or a family on vacation counting every penny, Avis Budget Group has a – Read more

Avis Budget Group Photos