Find companies:
Aviva
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
105 reviews

Aviva Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work.
Business Analyst/System Analyst (Current Employee), west des moinesMay 18, 2014
Good work culture. Better place for developing your skills in varied areas of Insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Volunteer (Former Employee), Cape Town, WCFebruary 26, 2014
Flexible hours.

Bosses and coworkers are very nice and helpful.

Great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Sr. Total Rewards Specialist (Former Employee), des moinesJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: bought by athene
Great co-workers and management. Good employee benefits. Great work environment. Facilities are the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
New Business Agent Contact Representative (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJanuary 16, 2014
Aviva is a great up and a lot of opportunity to grow. We moved to Kansas City so I couldn't work for them anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance with technical work
Sr. Oracle Developer (consultant) (Former Employee), Edison, NJAugust 6, 2013
Created new Forms and Reports from scratch for new functional users .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment leading large testing efforts
Quality Assurance Lead (Current Employee), West Des Moines, IAJune 2, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay and opportunity to learn new ways of testing.
Cons: qa, being at the end of the project, tends to have to make up time due to the unmet deadlines of other project departments.
A typical day at work starts by analyzing current defects in our project within quality center. Once this is complete we hold a daily triage to prioritize our work effort.

At Aviva I've learned to manage large off and on shore testing teams to reach set deadlines in critical projects. I've learned to write complex SQL for backend testing, writing detailed – more... test plans and work estimates for current initiatives.

The hardest part of my job is trying to coordinate off and on shore testing with the difference in time. I've found that a daily stand up at 8:00 AM via teleconference tends to bridge that gap.

I enjoy the challenge of taking on new projects every couple years. I enjoy learning new systems and new technologies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Business review applications
New Business Associate (Current Employee), Topeka KSFebruary 17, 2013
Reviewing new applications, keying on applications, and processing money coming in daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment : MVS/ESA, COBOL, JCL, DB2, IMS DB, TSO/ ISPF, SPUFI, QMF, File-Aid, CHANGEMAN, CA-7, DB2 Platinum.
Mainframe Developer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAFebruary 6, 2013
• Analysis for the business requirements provided by the clients and co-ordinate and discuss with client.
• Developing and changing COBOL and DB2 and IMS modules for business requirements and developing and changing JCLs and Procs.
• Developing and changing DB2 SQLs, Cursors and store procedures and testing them using tools QMF, SPUFI.
• Prepare test – more... plan and test cases as for client’s business requirements
• Executing Test cases and test scenarios and preparing test data for test scenarios.
• Analyzing the existing JCL’s and PROC’s and writing new JCL’s.
• Debugging the COBOL, COBOL-DB2 Programs and bug fixing.
• Maintained the quality standards and documentation.
• Prepare test plan and test cases as for client’s business requirements
• Executing Test cases and test scenarios and preparing test data for test scenarios.
• Generation of weekly status reports attending Status Reporting.
• Reviewed codes developed by other developers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive under stress
New Business Representative IV (Former Employee), Melville, NYJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: accumulated time-for personal or appointments
Cons: heavy phones
Learned to multitask. Made decisions as quickly as the phone would ring. Upper management would change direction of corporation yearly.

Keep clients (General Agents, Agents and individual clients) happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IIS/DotNet Web Administrator
Senior Web Administrator (Former Employee), Bangalore, IndiaAugust 25, 2012
Employer Mphasis Ltd, client Aviva.
it was good working with Mphasis, learned a lot.
good work culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT / MEETING PLANNER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 12, 2012
The company lacked security which is why their doors were shut this year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work for
Document Allocations (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAMay 23, 2012
Pros: you can listen to the radio!
I had a wonderful and enriching experience working for Aviva. A company that was completely understanding I was a single mother of a very young child so if I ever had to miss time, they were more than kind. They were very laid back and always helpful if you need it, and a very open door policy. I felt very at home and welcome here, I wish I could had – more... stayed! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. They empowered me to be a good self starter
Financial Underwriting Consultant (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAApril 29, 2012
Great environment and great corporate social responsibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting product. Low income
INSURANCE ADVISOR (Former Employee), SpainJune 11, 2014
Pros: very important commissions
Cons: customer objections
Prospect customers to generate sales interviews. Conduct interviews and close sales
Meetings diary with my manager and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enjoyable and i learnt so much
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee), manston airportJune 9, 2014
Pros: i like the job very much
Cons: i was made reduntant
started at 7.30 till 4.15 monday till friday i dismaneted wheels and dryed stripped them before they got repainted and put back to gether
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underwriting
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee), LeicesterMay 28, 2014
I was Underwriting commercial properties. No day was ever the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but do not care about dedicated staff
Claims Advisor (Former Employee), Bolton, ENGMay 14, 2014
The company was fantastic but I left before any changes where made, the company closed the Manchester office and relocated work to Bangalore, in the months before I left the company made steps to make thisw happen but didn't tell anyone of the obvious change. We basically trained the Bagalore staff by sending simple claims to them, the compay saw a – more... chance to save money in man power and eventually made 5 floors redundant. I et this doesn't make there insurance quotes cheaper either. Great benefits but in no way are you safe working with a company like Aviva – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable Place to Work
Inbound Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Norwich, ENGMay 7, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything.
Cons: prefer contract staff
I've greatly enjoyed working for Aviva. Working as an insurance advisor, the job requires real knowldge and skill in order to do it properly and provides great scope for advancement within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mortgage and Pension Advisor
Admin Re (Former Employee), NorwichApril 15, 2014
Role Included

Phone Work - Working with customers on the phone in regards to mortgage and pension enquiries
Letter Creation
Data Input
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, good management and friendly people.
Quality Assurance Consultant (Former Employee), SheffieldApril 14, 2014
Reviewed sales files, listened to calls and produced thorough and detailed reports regarding the circumstances of the case.

1 2 3 4 5