Find companies:
Aviva
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
149 reviews

Aviva Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I answered question for people on their life insurance policies
Tell Us- Customer Service (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: ineract with pople
Cons: hard to move up in the company
I was a customer servce rep answered querstions for people who needed questions ansewered on their life insurance polices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work.
Business Analyst/System Analyst (Current Employee), west des moinesMay 18, 2014
Good work culture. Better place for developing your skills in varied areas of Insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Sr. Total Rewards Specialist (Former Employee), des moinesJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: bought by athene
Great co-workers and management. Good employee benefits. Great work environment. Facilities are the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
New Business Agent Contact Representative (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJanuary 16, 2014
Aviva is a great up and a lot of opportunity to grow. We moved to Kansas City so I couldn't work for them anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance with technical work
Sr. Oracle Developer (consultant) (Former Employee), Edison, NJAugust 6, 2013
Created new Forms and Reports from scratch for new functional users .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment leading large testing efforts
Quality Assurance Lead (Current Employee), West Des Moines, IAJune 2, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay and opportunity to learn new ways of testing.
Cons: qa, being at the end of the project, tends to have to make up time due to the unmet deadlines of other project departments.
A typical day at work starts by analyzing current defects in our project within quality center. Once this is complete we hold a daily triage to prioritize our work effort.

At Aviva I've learned to manage large off and on shore testing teams to reach set deadlines in critical projects. I've learned to write complex SQL for backend testing, writing detailed test plans and work estimates for current initiatives.

The hardest part of my job is trying to coordinate off and on shore testing with the difference in time. I've found that a daily stand up at 8:00 AM via teleconference tends to bridge that gap.

I enjoy the challenge of taking on new projects every couple years. I enjoy learning new systems and new technologies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Business review applications
New Business Associate (Current Employee), Topeka KSFebruary 17, 2013
Reviewing new applications, keying on applications, and processing money coming in daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive under stress
New Business Representative IV (Former Employee), Melville, NYJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: accumulated time-for personal or appointments
Cons: heavy phones
Learned to multitask. Made decisions as quickly as the phone would ring. Upper management would change direction of corporation yearly.

Keep clients (General Agents, Agents and individual clients) happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT / MEETING PLANNER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 12, 2012
The company lacked security which is why their doors were shut this year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work for
Document Allocations (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAMay 23, 2012
Pros: you can listen to the radio!
I had a wonderful and enriching experience working for Aviva. A company that was completely understanding I was a single mother of a very young child so if I ever had to miss time, they were more than kind. They were very laid back and always helpful if you need it, and a very open door policy. I felt very at home and welcome here, I wish I could had stayed!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. They empowered me to be a good self starter
Financial Underwriting Consultant (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAApril 29, 2012
Great environment and great corporate social responsibility

Aviva Salaries

Customer Service Associate
$30,000 per year

Aviva Photos

Chrystelle