Find companies:
Aviva
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
110 reviews

Aviva Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work.
Business Analyst/System Analyst (Current Employee), west des moinesMay 18, 2014
Good work culture. Better place for developing your skills in varied areas of Insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work.
Sr. Total Rewards Specialist (Former Employee), des moinesJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: bought by athene
Great co-workers and management. Good employee benefits. Great work environment. Facilities are the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
New Business Agent Contact Representative (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJanuary 16, 2014
Aviva is a great up and a lot of opportunity to grow. We moved to Kansas City so I couldn't work for them anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance with technical work
Sr. Oracle Developer (consultant) (Former Employee), Edison, NJAugust 6, 2013
Created new Forms and Reports from scratch for new functional users .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment leading large testing efforts
Quality Assurance Lead (Current Employee), West Des Moines, IAJune 2, 2013
Pros: benefits, pay and opportunity to learn new ways of testing.
Cons: qa, being at the end of the project, tends to have to make up time due to the unmet deadlines of other project departments.
A typical day at work starts by analyzing current defects in our project within quality center. Once this is complete we hold a daily triage to prioritize our work effort.

At Aviva I've learned to manage large off and on shore testing teams to reach set deadlines in critical projects. I've learned to write complex SQL for backend testing, writing detailed – more... test plans and work estimates for current initiatives.

The hardest part of my job is trying to coordinate off and on shore testing with the difference in time. I've found that a daily stand up at 8:00 AM via teleconference tends to bridge that gap.

I enjoy the challenge of taking on new projects every couple years. I enjoy learning new systems and new technologies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Business review applications
New Business Associate (Current Employee), Topeka KSFebruary 17, 2013
Reviewing new applications, keying on applications, and processing money coming in daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive under stress
New Business Representative IV (Former Employee), Melville, NYJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: accumulated time-for personal or appointments
Cons: heavy phones
Learned to multitask. Made decisions as quickly as the phone would ring. Upper management would change direction of corporation yearly.

Keep clients (General Agents, Agents and individual clients) happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No security
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT / MEETING PLANNER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 12, 2012
The company lacked security which is why their doors were shut this year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work for
Document Allocations (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAMay 23, 2012
Pros: you can listen to the radio!
I had a wonderful and enriching experience working for Aviva. A company that was completely understanding I was a single mother of a very young child so if I ever had to miss time, they were more than kind. They were very laid back and always helpful if you need it, and a very open door policy. I felt very at home and welcome here, I wish I could had – more... stayed! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. They empowered me to be a good self starter
Financial Underwriting Consultant (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAApril 29, 2012
Great environment and great corporate social responsibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT deployment engineer
Call centre advisor (Former Employee), Glasgow, SCTSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: not there now
installing PC,s setting user names installing printers setting IP addresses for company,s like sky south Lanarkshire council and Loyd,s bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), torontoSeptember 7, 2014
good working environment .
great working experience
great learning experience .
co-workers are cooperative
nothing hard about the job
everyday is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
goals
Informatica Developer (Former Employee), Toronto, ONAugust 20, 2014
Setting goals is a collaborative activity between project manager and our team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security a major issue
Customer Experience Advisor (Current Employee), YorkAugust 14, 2014
Pros: pension
Cons: job security
Aviva is going through a large number of changes at the moment which means you never know one day to the next if your job will still be available. Job security and career progression are a real issue which has an impact on morale in general.

The thing I love most about my job is all the different people I get to work with. My current role works closely – more... with many different teams across the business and in particular teams offshore in India, and it is a real pleasure working with them. I have a lot of scope to identify and make improvements which can be very empowering. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job tht lasted for 12 years
Finance Processing Assistant (Former Employee), SheffieldJuly 21, 2014
Pros: yearly bonus
Cons: was made redundant
A typical day at work involved working on purchase ledger processing supplier invoices one day but could be working on sales ledger checking and preparing invoices the next or on cash allocations. The work was varied and so always interesting and challanging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting product. Low income
INSURANCE ADVISOR (Former Employee), SpainJune 11, 2014
Pros: very important commissions
Cons: customer objections
Prospect customers to generate sales interviews. Conduct interviews and close sales
Meetings diary with my manager and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enjoyable and i learnt so much
Aircraft Technician (Former Employee), manston airportJune 9, 2014
Pros: i like the job very much
Cons: i was made reduntant
started at 7.30 till 4.15 monday till friday i dismaneted wheels and dryed stripped them before they got repainted and put back to gether
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underwriting
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee), LeicesterMay 28, 2014
I was Underwriting commercial properties. No day was ever the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but do not care about dedicated staff
Claims Advisor (Former Employee), Bolton, ENGMay 14, 2014
The company was fantastic but I left before any changes where made, the company closed the Manchester office and relocated work to Bangalore, in the months before I left the company made steps to make thisw happen but didn't tell anyone of the obvious change. We basically trained the Bagalore staff by sending simple claims to them, the compay saw a – more... chance to save money in man power and eventually made 5 floors redundant. I et this doesn't make there insurance quotes cheaper either. Great benefits but in no way are you safe working with a company like Aviva – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Enjoyable Place to Work
Inbound Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Norwich, ENGMay 7, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything.
Cons: prefer contract staff
I've greatly enjoyed working for Aviva. Working as an insurance advisor, the job requires real knowldge and skill in order to do it properly and provides great scope for advancement within the company.

1 2 3 4 5