Find companies:
Avnet, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Avnet, Inc Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and enjoyable place to work
Sr. Mat Analyst, Global Business Migration Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Great people and resources to work with! Would enjoy going back to work there.
Great leadership, excellent environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company!
Assistant Trainer/OJT Trainer (Former Employee), Chandler, AZDecember 11, 2014
Very good company! Worked a lot of years at this company, had fun along the way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee), Chandler, ArizonaOctober 14, 2014
Avnet taught me about the Quality part of the electronics industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
Solution Sales Representative - Cisco (Current Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 30, 2014
Avnet is a great place to work. The company fosters a family atmosphere that encourages personal development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Sales and Marketing Manager (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 23, 2014
Was a great company to work for. My last 12 years, I worked in the sales and marketing group assigned to some of the top tear customers in the Northwest region. I really excelled at consultative selling by concentrating on strategy in the quoting process. My favorite part of the job was the teamwork within all of the groups with a focus on the end result.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), San AntonioJune 27, 2014
Pros: great satisfaction as the team met production goals.
Cons: no advancement
Great team environment!!! Loved working here. Team player!! I learned how to work on a team. How to process each order despite difficulties...........how to fix it and get the order out to customer!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy, multi-task required but fulfilling job
Account Development Executive (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 16, 2014
The goal for each day is to plan what was required to move each business partner you supported forward to ensure they were progressing with my help to secure new opportunities. My job was also to ensure that they were aware of the channel programs, sales incentives and certifications requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Tax Intern (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMay 15, 2014
The pay is good and the company seems like they actually care about their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avnet is a good Fortune 500 Company to work for.
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: no supervision needed
Cons: n/a
I would run a daily report for our team, quote pricing on parts, approve orders, expedite orders, work with Vendors and Suppliers for the best pricing on parts, check part availability.

Learned Microsoft Windows, Office and Excel, Patience.

Management was great no micro managing and no supervision was needed unless you asked for it.

Co-workers were family.

The hardest part of the job was a little stressful when trying to meet deadlines for quarterly pricing for our customers.

The most enjoyable part of the job, every was pleasant to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A formerly-strong company that has had many downsizes
Human Resources Specialist (Former Employee), Broomfield, COFebruary 3, 2014
This location was once independent and was a very good company to work for at the time. Then it was acquired by Avnet, which brought on numerous layoffs, and changes to the overall work environment that were not positive, including many cost-cutting measures that reduced morale.
The employees there were very intelligent and professional, and was a friendly overall work environment otherwise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer a company for employees
Avnet Manager (Former Employee), phoenix, azMay 29, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: employees are numbers, not people
none at this time. I don't have much to say, co-workers in company are great, but not in my department. I enjoyed helping people. Some managers and co-workers are on their own track instead of the company's goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Accounting Supervisor (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 28, 2013
Pros: big company fair compensation
Cons: job security (in companies acquired by them)
This company does frequent acquisitions and mostly dissemble places that they bought.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Systems Support Specialist (Former Employee), North Reading, MAMay 22, 2013
Pros: great training
Avnet is a 500 Inc company with many opportunities to grow within the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job
Clerk (Former Employee), Grapevine, TXMarch 26, 2013
Pros: easy
Cons: warehouse enviroment
This was a temporary job scanning records for the company. They were good to me, but had a lot of non English speaking workers using blueprint written in English.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sales Operation (Former Employee), Woodland Hills, CASeptember 27, 2012
Avnet was a good company and gave me some great opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cog in the Wheel sort of Culture
Solutions Sales Representative (Former Employee), Montgomery, ALAugust 8, 2012
Pros: worked from home office with limited travel
Cons: very limited resources, lots of 'coasters' at this company who are not held to same standards/expectations as sales people, feels as if you have 5 bosses to answer to as well
No personal touch to Avnet. Relationships with accounts are based solely on linecard and finance.......building relationships are secondary. Culture is VERY static and rigid...........you are nothing more than an employee number. Management constantly shifting focus from one quarter to the next and goals were basically unattainable. Very inflexible when it comes to customer service. Way too many layers of management and red tape which means that no decision is made swiftly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Account Manager (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAJune 12, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I enjoy a fast paced work environment, enjoy the challenges of putting people together with solutions. Prefer a solution based selling concept; my current company embodies those qualities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with average compensation
FAE (Current Employee), Milpitas, CAApril 3, 2012
Good work place with average compensation. Growth for technical folks is very limited.