Avnet Technology Solutions Employee Reviews in United States

Found 16 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Field Technical Consultant III (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZNovember 3, 2015
I have worked remote for several years. The company culture provides an environment where this works out very well.

I always enjoyed visiting the home office in Phoenix and re-familiarizing myself with the folks that I work with on the phone all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Linux/AIX System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 23, 2015
nice enjoinment, great people and great place to work, my project is about to end other wise I will never leave this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Contractor/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 1, 2015
I worked as the part-time receptionist along side the full time receptionist. The reception area was set apart from the rest of the office and was quiet the majority of the time. My manager would check on us occasionally to make sure we had been given a break or bring us a project to work on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Confidential (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 25, 2015
You own your career path at Avnet. Management supports growth and gives you the autonomy to do your job. You own your desk and are expected to get results, something any true professional cherishes.
Pros
great management, ethics and culture.
Cons
a liberal remote policy makes teaming difficult at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voted in Top Companies to Work With
Manufacturing Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chandle, AZOctober 5, 2014
A typical day at work includes working with our customers and new product development engineers in the transition of the customer's new products to our production processes.
Pros
extremly ineresting and challenging work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology is changing
Manager (Former Employee) –  ...July 21, 2014
and so is how companies are purchasing and consuming technology. Distribution needs to keep up with the changing environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Account Development Manager - Field Sales (Current Employee) –  Broomfield, COJune 24, 2014
Good people to work with, busy at times, medium to high travel. Pay is in line with the job.
Pros
benefits
Cons
exposed to market cycles
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an alright job.
Intel Hardware Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 6, 2014
The job itself was great, but did not appreciate the blatant nepotism.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture here is the best I have ever experianced
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 12, 2013
As an intern I got a taste of every part of the Marketing department but worked mostly with Microsoft Office on a daily basis. The management was impressive and always helpful. My coworkers taught me more than I ever thought I would learn in one summer. The hardest part of the job was balancing all the tasks I had to do in a short period of time.The best part of the job was being surrounded by so many intelligent and creative people who really loved their jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend working here
Solutions Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 16, 2013
i enjoyed working with the ladies on my team, management was rarely around as they had meeting almost everyday. i would not recommend this company to any of my friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CASeptember 4, 2013
Picked, process and shipped items.
Using the SAP systems
Great supervisor and managers
Everyone was happy
Shipping
Workiing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vertical Solutions team (Healthcare) are superb Solution resources
Solutions Consultant - Healthcare I. T. (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaDecember 12, 2012
Growth of industry knowledge & acceptenace by the Healthcare Provder community has been rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place but not long.
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAOctober 12, 2012
An interesting place to work with a more bigger workforce. A lot of opportunities to learn with wonderful co-workers. The hardest part is
when the company moved.
Pros
a good learning environment
Cons
did not last long
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive overall a fun place to work
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Tempe,AZSeptember 24, 2012
Daily communication with customers and vendors regarding opportunities in the pipeline.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive hours although I found that to be fitting although many of my co-worker did not find this fitting.
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 12, 2012
Extensive hours although I found that to be fitting although many of my co-worker did not find this fitting. It took my friend 2 and a half years to get hired on full time. You were not able to tell them you couldn't stay late, but if work was slow they would send you home so your pay checks were very unbalanced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Avnet Technology Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture