Find companies:
Avon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,419 reviews

Avon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, energetic and convenient
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 19, 2014
Working for Avon has been a blessing. As a mother of two who attends school, I need a second job. Avon was an convenient way to make extra cash. Working for Avon I got the taste of what running my own company would be like. I met a lot of wonderful people, and I continue to grow as an Avon Representative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was my manager
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee), PRApril 15, 2014
Pros: insentive and free gifts
Cons: low payments
I went to the costumers house, explain the products information and how its work for each person. I enjoy this work but the only thing that was a little hard of the work was trying to find more people to increase the sales. But the most part of the work was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are a joy to work with each day
CAMPAIGN ADMINISTRATION SUPERVISOR, CUSTOMER CARE (Current Employee), Springdale, OhioApril 14, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: downsizing
The most enjoyable part of my day is my team. Although our daily tasks may be a challenge, as a team we pull through and exceed all expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at Avon Products Inc.
Senior Planning Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 11, 2014
Pros: see the creative process unfold from product inception to launch
Great Products, Senior Management struggles to recognize outdated business model.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Curently job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Москва, CENApril 9, 2014
Pros: discount
Nice curently work during the main work.
I learned sales and marketing.
Flexible scedule, great discount.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Zanesville, OHApril 7, 2014
easy fast pace work
friendly coworkers
hours vary by time of year between 6-12 hours a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is up to you to get the word out for Avon. Lots of networking
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 5, 2014
Pros: easy hours
Cons: must network constantly
I enjoy that I can set my own schedule and work at my own pace. I try to keep in constant contact with my regular and new customers. I love meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and an awesome work place
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Altoona, IAApril 3, 2014
Pros: always seeing new merchandise
A typical day for me working at Avon ranged from selling merchandise to hosting Avon parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Paced Environment
District Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 1, 2014
A District Manager with Avon is about building relationships and helping those build their dreams and goals..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
District Sales Manager (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 1, 2014
Pros: work from home, great team of sales representatives
Cons: restructuring
Manage time wisely to include training of new sales force, business reviews of established sales representatives, problem solving skills, provide product training.

Most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and helping them achieve their sales/financial goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Re: Being an Avon Representative
Avon Representative and Certified Beauty Advisor (Former Employee), Home, IllinoisMarch 31, 2014
Pros: helping people feel good about themselves.
Cons: long hours.
As an Avon Representative, you are an Independent Contractor. This makes it hard to review yourself since you work for yourself. It requires a lot of self-motivation and determination.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work place was my home a fun enviroment
Any (Current Employee), Austin, TXMarch 27, 2014
make orders and take orders and making sure my orders goes in so customers get they order and making sure customers are happy when they happy I'm happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Independent Work Field
Avon Representative (Current Employee), Hampton, GAMarch 24, 2014
- Provides the opportunity to engage with customers and the community.
- Provides independence and a flexible working environment
- Enables me to stay proficient in office tools such as MS Office, Outlook, Excel, Word, Email, etc.
- Work is fun
- Enables me to make my customers happy and meet their product neeeds
- Provides for excellent networking – more... opportunities – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avon rep
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Bedford, VAMarch 23, 2014
I sold avon to my family and friends and did partys to sell the products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Personal Communication
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Allensville, KYMarch 21, 2014
AVON is a fun and energetic company to work for. They give you the chance to earn money, but in a fun and exciting way. They have taught me wonderful communication skills and I have had the chance to build relationships with my customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fast place to work for
picking and packing (Former Employee), Zanesville, OHMarch 20, 2014
Pros: get grab boxes for christmas for 10.00
Cons: 5 minute break by the time you get out side and back to your station
every one would go to there station and fill there orders some days you worked 6 hrs and some you worked 10 hrs i was told it was a full time job and it wasn't
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a superb team.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), White Plains, NYMarch 20, 2014
Pros: working environment and it's values
Cons: can't think of any
I loved whatever I do as work is my passion. The environment was great with everyone working as ONE TEAM. Co-workers came from all over the world as I was working in a major project so we were working with different cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energized place for any age
Avon Representative (Current Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 19, 2014
Pros: not to much time consuming
Cons: nothing
i like working here , it helps me for real world jobs and i make money pretty easily .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with advancement for women. Great culture and values.
U.S. Market Lead (Former Employee), New York, New YorkMarch 19, 2014
Pros: advancement, tuition reimbursement
Cons: declining sales over the last several years have lead to multiple cuts
I thoroughly enjoyed my 16 years at Avon. I learned a great deal about running a business and strategy. Avon is a great company with a great mission, trying to find a cure for breast cancer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, but didn't last long.
District Sales Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 17, 2014
Pros: awesome co-workers, benefits, etc
Cons: hard to balance work and life.
I loved what I was doing and who I worked with. Just the right fit.

1 2 3 4 5

About Avon

Everyday, Avon brings beauty to the lives of women all over the world. At Avon, beauty means finding the right lipstick shade – Read more