Find companies:
Avon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,697 reviews

Avon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon has been around for years
Sales Agent (Former Employee), DeWitt, MISeptember 16, 2014
Pros: good product offers
Cons: not worth getting in a mlm, no help from uplines or support from district...
I remember my grand mother getting Avon since I was little. When I didn't have a job, I decided to give it a shot. It's definitely a MLM company. After your 4 campaigns you make a percent based on your sales. Sometimes you make (if not majority) nothing. I had given up on Avon because I was putting more out than I was making in return. I even tried – more... doing local events and hated to compete against other avon reps who were trying to make their business blossom. It was extremely rough. My upper leadership was not really helpful what so ever. I had to learn on my own and even got into leadership and tried getting people below me to make money. That never happened or they didn't last. It was ridiculous. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee), Bassett, VASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: flexible with the time
Cons: spending my money on other peoples orders
Would be given a new Avon books every two weeks. Most of my customers were at Startek when they laid people off, I didn't have anymore clientele. I would pass out book and place order once a week online. Sometimes people would not pay and the money would have to come out of my pocket. However, my manager was awesome he was very understanding of every – more... circumstance I approached him with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company
Order Prep /Senior Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Suwanee, GASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: overtime during the holidays
Fast paced environment where all work was completed according to established schedules.
Acquired extensive knowledge of Avon's products, processes and procedures.
Management created a family environment and co-workers made it a fun and happy place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very rewarding workplace
analyst (Former Employee), Rye, NYSeptember 9, 2014
very rewarding

mangement is great and understanding

very fast paced culture which helps the day go by very fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Independent Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 9, 2014
i enjoyed the customer service and meeting new people but i dint get hourly pay dint make enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great relationships, work/life balance and benefits package
IT Project Manager, Quality Assurance (Former Employee), Rye, NYSeptember 8, 2014
I've made great life-long relationships at Avon.

The work/life balance and high-speed remote connections made it possible for me to attend to family activities before 6pm and allow me to pickup work where I left off later that night at home.

Avon sponsored the yearly Americares homefront project which I participated in which, not only helped people – more... in need, but helped with internal networking and building comradery with fellow Avon colleagues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about sales and business
Consultant for Sales (Former Employee), North Adams,MASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: samples of products, good staff
Cons: little compensation, a lot of work with very little pay.
This job helped me learn how to help clients choose certain products and learning how to deal with sales and how the business for a company works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I operate my own professional beauty consulting business
Beauty & Customer Sales representative (Current Employee), Gibraltar, MISeptember 2, 2014
Pros: setting my own schedule
Cons: not enough sales
I like Avon because I can do it on my own time and getting the word out is quite easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Global Markets - Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 2, 2014
changes needed here especially in management to help company grow the current sales model
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome self-employment opportunity
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), Simi Valley, CASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: create your own schedule. community support.
Cons: no company-provided benefits. commission-based income.
Avon is different than working at your typical company. You work at your own pace, meeting new people along the way.

It gives me the opportunity to put myself out there, trying to acquiring new clients. have to have a positive attitude, an outgoing personality.

District management is great support if you have any questions. at monthly meetings, you – more... can meet fellow reps and exchange stories for obtaining customers, increasing sales. there is also a community forum for reps outside your district -- also available to help with questions and supports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cycle Counter (Former Employee), Caguas, PRAugust 30, 2014
Pros: free gifts
Cons: i was a temp. job
Cycle count the most value products
report any discrepancy to my supervisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Sales
Independent Sales Representative (Current Employee), York, PAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: you can make a lot of money
Cons: requires a lot of time and effort
It is a fun way to earn residual income. Meet lots of people. Teach and Mentor others who express interest in starting there own business through Avon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAAugust 28, 2014
Love this job because I get to meet new people and make money from home. The best part is not having a schedule!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the sales part and meeting people
Beauty advisor (Current Employee), Huntington, NYAugust 27, 2014
Pros: free time for lunch
Cons: no health care benefits
Being good in sales and enjoy meeting the people with lots of stories to tell in our company products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avon
AVON SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), deltona flAugust 25, 2014
i worked by my self going out looking for clients
who liked to buy avon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avon sucks
Avon Sales Representative (Former Employee), Cumming, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros: work your own hours
Cons: not much money to be made
I sold Avon products from home, computer/in person.
The hardest part of this job was you put in more money than you make with it, in my case at least.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get out of it what you're willing to give!
Unit Leader Plus & Lead Sales (Current Employee), Chino Valley, AzAugust 20, 2014
Pros: making $$! meeting new people! independence
Cons: lots of time!
I just celebrated my 4yr anniversary as an Avon Independent Sales Rep. You have to think of your Avon business like a plant. If you don't take care of it it will die!! You have to be willing to talk to strangers. Brush off the "No thank yous" and take GOOD care of your customers. Avon customers are some of the MOST DEDICATED people you will find! I – more... LOVE to get new customers BUT I also LOVE to hear, "I've been ordering from the same Avon lady for __yrs". I have a downline, which means I make a commission off of their sales. The idea is to help new reps build their business like you are building yours. Then it's a win win for everybody. I have signed probably 200+ people since I started in Leadership. I have a solid team of 59 reps. These people are dedicated to their "plant". They take care of their customers and we are all making money. FYI, I just took 1st place for sales in my district....YOU CAN MAKE $$$ SELLING AVON!! You have to realize, there is work involved and you have to learn to deal with peoples quirky natures.

I would be happy to answer anyone's questions! And, I'd be even happier to sign you up today to help you start your own business. Yes, I want to sign you onto my team - soooo contact me for information.

I work a full time job in addition to selling Avon so I know it's VERY doable!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling to meet new people
District Manager (Former Employee), Crestview, FLAugust 18, 2014
Pros: i was pretty much my own boss
Cons: long hours
Leave home around 6:00 a.m. to travel to recruiting area. Conducting meetings.
I learned a great deal about time management
Supervisor was really helpful
I worked alone since I was a manager
Not getting home until sometimes 11:00 p.,m. six to seven days a week.
Meeting new people and helping them get started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The beginning of my Makeup world
Assistant Program Planner (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYAugust 16, 2014
Avon is a great company. I was working in the corporate side along the events manager and was taught how to pick venues to have certain events at and how to do research and site inspections. Working with Avon I also learned about their products and learned to communicate and book meetings with people in hotels and restaurants for these avon events which – more... helped me build a great hospitality network. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for networking.
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXAugust 11, 2014
Avon has awesome products that i have supported since i was in my teens. Unfortunately I believe that to be an AVON rep you have to be willing to put all your time into it. There is really a great way to make money with AVON by recruiting more Avon reps. Avon gives you all the tools you would need to succeed if you throw yourself into the business. – more... I started selling Avon to make some extra cash for myself to catch up with some things. In the end I believe I am a better AVON customer than Independent Sales Rep. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Avon

Everyday, Avon brings beauty to the lives of women all over the world. At Avon, beauty means finding the right lipstick shade – Read more