Award Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with opportunity for professional growth!
Marketing & Technology Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNOctober 10, 2017
Award is a growing company. I chose to work for Award because of the leadership team.

If you are looking to work for a company to grow with - Award is the company! They have added four new locations in the past three years and continue to grow their business.

If you're looking to get into the fast-paced industry of staffing, recruiting, human resources or employment - this is a great place to start or grow your career.
Pros
The people, Fun Fridays, "Award Cares" Program that raises money for causes including Special Olympics. Great 401K plan.
Cons
There are growing pains at times, but management is constantly working through these.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and very stressful
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 1, 2017
Award staffing is probably one of the most unprofessional places to work ever. Typical small company with favoritism and high school drama. Management thrives off this. They say that's it's so much fun to work there, but you work so many hours for incorrect pay.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare, no lunch breaks, poor pay, childish drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Maplewood, MNAugust 29, 2017
They would constantly send me out to jobs telling me they were long term but once I get to the location they would send me away not enough work too many people came out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
award
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Crystal, MNAugust 2, 2017
Award staffing is diverse work place, but also fast paced so your day goes by fast. only problem is the places they send you most the workers dont want you there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly and productive place to work
Warehouse Machine Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis Park, MNMay 17, 2017
I found at this work place that the workers were more than just a team they were close confidants and friends who cared about each other as one who belongs to a family.I found that they really cared if I had a break or anything to eat along my shift . I was really impressed by their willingness to give me what ever I needed to help me to learn my job better. the job is demanding but the atmosphere is of brotherly love and care which was really what we all need. I felt like a man that really was making a difference there and getting my job done. I was a temp but they still invited me to eat with the regulars at a going away party for a retiree right on that really was swell. I look forward to coming back where I know that I am not only rewarded monetarily but also with love and respect from the elders of this great company.
Pros
work at own pace, treated with respect and dignity.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNApril 6, 2017
Cold calling and prospecting all day unless you had appointments for new or existing business - different areas of staffing - lack of professionalism from management - culture not professional - cold calling - were flexible if needed time off.
Pros
Time off if needed
Cons
Compensation, insurance, work environment and too many internal meetings as a sales associate
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace very fun
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  St. Louis Park, MNJanuary 16, 2017
It was a great work environment. Fun to work at this place it was easy and very fast pace job. It really did teach me alot about sorting mail and stacking pallets.
Pros
Fun work enviroment
Cons
Very short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and very fun workplace!
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNJanuary 16, 2017
It was a Christian environment which was a great thing! Everyone was like family and help each other get the job done in a fashionable manner. All in all a great place to work.
Pros
Great prayer and free food at times
Cons
Vending machine never worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They help you find a job that is matched to your skills. They are competent and friendly.
Landscaping (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNDecember 11, 2016
It can be either part/or full time. There are a variety of jobs available and they fit you into the one that is right for you.
Pros
taking or refusing a specific job if it does not fit
Cons
sometimes it may be farther away than you want to be driving, or it is very temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Landscaping, carpet installation
Landscaping (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNDecember 11, 2016
I am given jobs quickly.
I can get 40 hours a week
They are good company
I am given jobs that reflect my skills
I like learning new skills at different jobs.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Temporary sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok in a pinch
Packaging (Current Employee) –  Chaska, MNNovember 25, 2016
there great at finding jobs it's that if you need higher pay take a background test with a drug test. and now i have to go back to them a 2 time wasting time and energy for it did not tell me to do that as i left. a dice movie
Pros
helpfully and Serious about finding work
Cons
need more call for more jobs then online
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun outgoing positive people
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, MNSeptember 24, 2016
Fun outgoing positive work diffrent task to complet over each week or an hour. The people gheir where easy toget along with and also are willling to help u trough certain situration. But most of all its close to the city to fast foods and resturants.
Pros
Lunches are providing by yourslef or by the vending.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Rocker & Packer (Former Employee) –  Golden Valley, MNJanuary 21, 2016
Flexible operations, job security. supervisor are helpful, opportunity to always be interactive and great to have hands on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what to do in assembly
warehouse laborer (Current Employee) –  bloomington, mnMay 27, 2015
Got to learn a lot about shipping pallets by labels and where to put
them. empty trash, dump cardboard. when needed.
Stuffing envelopes with information packets.
The main people were ok when you got to know them.
Having to keep moving when standing.
Pros
1/2 hr breaks and a 10min if needed
Cons
the breaks were ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staffing company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 12, 2014
packaging, wrapping, freight paperwork, great co-workers and management, working with great people and management
Pros
great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing company
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJanuary 27, 2014
This is a great company how ever it is just a temporary position.
Pros
Flexible with scheduling, great people
Cons
not enough hours, long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great atmosphere
Building Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 11, 2013
Friendly environment, lack of hours, work independently,
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Award Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6