Find companies:
Axalta Coating Systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Axalta Coating Systems Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potential
Everyday worker (Current Employee), PAFebruary 16, 2015
Pros: nice office environment
Cons: new talent will be restricted by old fashioned views
Culture is changing from the old DuPont mindset - but more bottom up then top down. There are many very talented people throughout the company who make it a special place to work in everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was an interesting place to work and fun.
Quality Control Supervisor (Current Employee), HoustonJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: safety recognitions of employees
Cons: overtime needed on short notice.
On a typical day, there was always something to do dealing with production problems and customer complaints. Time consuming with entering results dealing with the product. Most workers would assist coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well rounded place to work
Distribution Manager (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 6, 2015
Axalta is a huge company.

- Great people to work with.
- Might get a little repetitive.
- Growth is limited.
- Job security is a plus.
- Company is growing quickly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Place to work. Wonderful people.
R&D Lab Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 28, 2014
I have been working at Axalta Coating Systems for 11 years in the Research & Development Dept. We are like one big happy family. I work with Safety, Regulatory, MSDS's, Color Matching. There is really no hard part of the job. I am always doing so many different things, that my day is very interesting. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with such wonderful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic place to work
Senior Program Management Consultant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 16, 2014
For the first year we worked towards cutting over all IT systems from DuPont which was a harrowing but fun experience. Now life has transitioned to more of a traditional IT shop and the focus is to get process and applications to maturity to support growing business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axalta Coating Systems
Production Coordinator (Former Employee), 9800 Genard Rd. Houston Tx. 77041August 26, 2014
Pros: bonus
Cons: short breaks
Days go by fast always busy
I learned very much since I started, I learned how to plot formulas in Excel and how to work under pressure.
Managers and Supervisors are very linnet
Co-workers are very friendly everyone in the Company gets along very well.
Enjoyable part its that we all work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities for new grads
Purchasing Associate (Current Employee), Glen Mills, PAAugust 4, 2014
Challenging workplace with many opportunities created a stimulating environment daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Dupont (eventually Axalta) has given me the opportunity to grow and develop professionally.
Strategic Market Analyst (Current Employee), Plymouth, MIMarch 17, 2014
Pros: ability to grow and develop
Cons: short term focus now.
Axalta has been a good place to work, there are great people and lots of challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and positive work environment with work experience advancement
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 8, 2014
Everyday is a new learning experience
Safety is made top priority
Friendly co-workers and supervisors
Tons of opportunities for employees' to expand their working experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with potential, but in flux
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Exton, PAFebruary 12, 2014
Company is newly spun-off, and the old, crusty-yet-reassuring culture is fading and being replaced by a very bottom-line-focused management. This is good and bad--job feels more vibrant, but benefits have been cut and it's become much more cut-throat. With the changes in accountability, one hopes it will continue to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am an asset everywhere that I go, because I never stop learning
Receiving / Senior Material Handler (Current Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: having to leave
I learned to be laid back, that things are going to happen, just be safe and try to find a solution. Good employees are the most valuable part to any successful company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic atmosphere, aggressive decision protocol
Laboratory Area Manager, Plant Technical Resource (Current Employee), Front Royal, VAAugust 19, 2013
A typical day requires balancing multiple requirements from a variety of organizations both internal and external to the plant/operations. I have and continue to learn to selectively delegate to develop/coach team members, as well as myself. The most difficult part of my role is managing multiple requirements that consantly change and evolve. At the same time, these requirements allow me to test my abilities, which has led to my personal and professional growth as a manager of 43 individuals in the production laboratory.

Axalta Coating Systems Salaries

Internship
$20.00 per hour
Mechanical Engineer
$20.00 per hour
Human Resources Advisor
$20.00 per hour
Market Analyst
$20.00 per hour
Chemical Engineer
$20.00 per hour