Axcess Financial Employee Reviews

Found 69 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management undesirale
I assist the store manager (Former Employee) –  grand rapids, wyoming, miJune 25, 2017
The District manager was awful expected you to be available at the drop of a hat and never made good on the things he would try and offer to get you to go to other stores to help out.
Pros
Friendly customers
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I never want to leave
Loan Servicing Representative (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, OHJune 8, 2017
I love this company so much. The training is amazing and the Supervisors will treat everyone like family. Last week I decided to transfer to another part of the company and everyone was nothing but welcoming. I really want to advance my career here and they are always willing to help make that happen. From signing me up for classes to letting me shadow in a meeting. Best company I have ever worked for!!!
Pros
Day one PTO and benefits, great pay!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axcess Review
Co-op (Former Employee) –  Kenwood, OHJune 5, 2017
A typical day at work was balancing the settlements from their payday loan stores from the previous day. As this was a co-op, I learned about the business culture and to perform within it. Management was very helpful with getting me started and then was available for questions when needed. From that, I learned to work independently.
Pros
Relaxed culture and good supervision
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMay 22, 2017
Think of it as the mcdonalds of the financial industry. Poor pay, very bad management. Business ethics almost none. Interest too high over 100 percent for most clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
FLOATER (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 21, 2017
always motivating their employees to strive to their best. friendly, and very understanding. Felt like I wasn't just another employee, that i meant something to them! It was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never again
LEAD CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 13, 2017
Company does not care about their employees. Stressful. Always getting robbed at the offices. Company does nothing,

A typical day at work is everyone doing the same job but everyone gets paid different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Advancement
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAApril 25, 2017
You're able to advance very quickly, hours great for having a good work/life balance.
hardest part of the job is actually being proactive during very slow days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  La Mesa, CAApril 18, 2017
There are days when it is slow in the office during these times is when phone sales and marketing materials are utilized to acquire new business. Each store has two employees, a manager and an associate. The job is not hard, dealing with customer service is enjoyable to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my employees, and peers
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Fair Oaks, CAApril 5, 2017
my peers and employees are great. Hours are Monday through Friday 9:30-6. Great environment. Have learned a lot about sales. Typical work day includes phone calls, paper work and customer service.
Pros
small work team
Cons
sales culture changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible pay for what you do
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  MichiganMarch 30, 2017
worked for Axcess financial for 2 years. got a .30 cent raise in the two years. They liked to send you all over the state and only pay you .36cents a mile. IF it was more than 30 miles from your home store. Worked long days with no breaks and no lunches!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay from this company
store manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 22, 2017
Horrible and no follow through with the company in general they will throw you under the bus and will sacrafice the sheep I wouldnt go back if they paid me too
Pros
paid lunch if you get one
Cons
constant turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start in the loan business.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2017
At check n go you will largely work by yourself unless you occupy a higher volume store. I learned how the loan process works, which is helpful if you are looking to advance your career in finance or banking. General management duties include, store cleanliness and signage standards. I felt that I had an array of colleagues to reach out to when I had a question or problem, and the knowledge I gained enabled me to be a guide for other new associates at other stores. It was sometimes a challenge to meet monthly goals, but as long as you were consistent and used the marketing resources available, there was a good chance you would reach the goal. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was interacting with customers and helping them with their financial needs.
Pros
Learning finance, being my own boss, helping others
Cons
lucrative loan business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Loan Servicing Rep (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHFebruary 6, 2017
I took calls for check n go online loan department. Very intense and busy work. Management helped out alot, and coworkers were very friendly. The hardest part of the job was making sure quotas were met in order to get the monthly bonus.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Strict attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!!
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Burleson, TXNovember 14, 2016
This company is one of the best!! The give amazing pay to their store management and great hours.They don't off good bonuses though..I loved working for this company but they needed new management overall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Customer Service Rep and Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHOctober 8, 2016
I loved the environment. There was a lot of growth in the company during the time I started in 2005 until I left in 2016. Management was very approachable.
Pros
Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I have ever worked at.
Risk Management/ Fraud Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, OHSeptember 28, 2016
One of the best places I have ever worked at. The people who work there are all different, but awesome people. I got to meet people I never would have if it wasn't for this job. The hardest part was dealing with the company laying off your friends since they went under new management. Though the new management seems to be doing a great job.
Pros
marketplace in building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not able to spend much time with family
Training Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Bryan, TXSeptember 26, 2016
worked many hours and made plenty of money but was never home to see my family. I would sometimes work around the clock and get a few hours sleep before returning back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 22, 2016
Great place to work. I learned a lot about sales. Management was easy to communicate with. Great work life family balance. Closed on Sundays. Hardest part of the job was not feeling safe. Too many store robberies in the area.
Pros
Great work hours
Cons
Need a security officer on site
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not care about their Employees
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHAugust 30, 2016
This company does not care about their Employees! The point system is ridiculous and is not feasible to most people lifestyle. The training for this position was horrible. If you not the type of person that can teach yourself or know how to navigate to conclusions you'll be lost in training. I would not recommend this job to anyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not your average call center
Customer Service Rep (LSR) (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, OHAugust 24, 2016
Very up tight no willingness to help environment. Not somewhere I would recommend someone with customer service experience to apply. Would be ideal for someone wanting to gain some customer service experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axcess Financial. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1