AXIOM Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Washington StateJanuary 13, 2018
Competitive and relaxed work environment. Able to travel, upper level management is easy to communicate with, nice work space, friendly working staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is easy to get along with.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hinesville, GADecember 17, 2017
Each day at Axiom is a new day. We connect with customers and one another. The atmosphere is a relaxing one. The manager is nice and work isn't too hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Temporary Associate (TACG) (Current Employee) –  Jefferson, GANovember 27, 2017
Axiom is a great temp company to work for. They are very helpful and will assist in finding permanent employment. The staff is friendly and will help with any concerns that you bring to them
Pros
overtime
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tied to religious organization
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLNovember 6, 2017
Axiom had strong ties to a religious organization and the employees did their best while I was working there to indoctrinate me. Paranoid and stressful workplace that was otherwise a great place to work. Aside from the president who was a fear monger.
Pros
Good pay for the work
Cons
A lot of pressure from upper management, heavy ties to religious organization and constant attempts at indoctrination.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not if you want a full time thing
Attorney (Former Employee) –  New York County, NYOctober 16, 2017
It's a great alternative if they can line you up with a contract attorney gig. Otherwise, you'll be starving if you don't have a job and they claim you're on the beach.
Pros
Nice people to work with
Cons
You may be without a gig for a long time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful, Communication amongst staff could be better.
Senior Contracts Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 3, 2017
Overall a good atmosphere, I think there can be employee favoritism on occasion. If you shine, you will get noticed, but you really do need to put the extra effort in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Front Desk/ Ops Manager (Former Employee) –  MeridianSeptember 25, 2017
I oved working at Axiom (previously Golds gym) worked there all through college and then continued to advance in the company. Left to stay home with my kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Med-Home Clerk (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 21, 2017
I am a contractor at the Naval base location, running the front desk and I love my job. It is very rewarding and the pay is amazing along with the benefits. I would recommend working at this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good temp assignment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VASeptember 9, 2017
wasnt there long. just an assignment between full time employment. But I would recommend someone to them if seeking temporary employment or part time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attorney hired for doc review and contract review
Contract Attorney (Former Employee) –  ChicagoJune 2, 2017
They use the contractors. They discriminate based on age and gender so if you are young and male you will do well. Good Luck. I would rather work as a Starbucks barista.. thankfully I do not have to do that or work at axiom. I found a law firm I am happy at
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
SMT Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Aloha, ORMay 12, 2017
Employees and management had a good working relationship.
Good training for employees for machines and processes.
Employees working together to resolve issues.
Chances for advancement and taking on new skills.
Pros
Good company to work for
Cons
Could have used more support for evening shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Project Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 25, 2017
Great place to work while you figure out your next move. I would stay longer but they do not offer benefits to the Project Reviewer positions. Also can be unpredictable if there are no new projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job.
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSMarch 18, 2017
Good job. This is an assisted living/ rehab facility, there are 75 beds. The housekeeping/ maintenance department provudes a variety of care, including cleaning, disinfecting, sanitizing, vacuuming, mopping, repairing, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working environment and colleagues
Market Data Needs Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 21, 2016
The experience as an external market data services needs consultant under Axiom's umbrella at Deutsche Bank Americas was very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Underwriting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FlNovember 9, 2016
Great job, best boss ever BUT the head boss decided to close Jacksonville office and do all business out of Tampa. I was unwilling to relocated my entire family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Work
Temp Employee (Current Employee) –  Winchester, VAJuly 31, 2016
Got thrown from job to job need something more stable preferably day times hours no overnights wouldn't recommend to friends or family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shawnee, KSJune 14, 2016
This was a great company to work for, I had a very flexible schedule and I would still be working here if the company was still in business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow business with few opportunities.
Internship (Former Employee) –  1002 Johnstown Rd #102, Elizabethtown, KY 42701June 8, 2016
I gained a greater experience working on computers but otherwise I really didn't do much besides inventory. The work culture is laid back and friendly with it feeling like little gets done at times.
Pros
Flexible work load.
Cons
Small staff and little room for employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Assist resident (Former Employee) –  Greencastle, PAJune 3, 2016
I didn't get many hours here so I had to look for better job. It consist of picking product and putting in the right box to send out to the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Consultant (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MarylandApril 29, 2016
I enjoyed working for them, but I never got to visit as I was a traveling Consultant.I was their only West Coast Consultant and they reorganized and had no more contract work for me. I had no issues and HR was very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AXIOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3